You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners
Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners
3.1 stars out of 5 based on 29 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 29

Great product.by Angela

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I was so pleased with these bags. They are very strong and you get what you pay for, a great product that does the job well, what more can you ask for!

Published 05 Nov 2012

Not strong enoughby Jacky

1 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

We used to have Lakelands "xtra tuff" 40 ltr bin liners but unfortunately these have been discontinued. We were advised to order these instead but they are not comparable - very thin and puncture and tear easily. For a bag that is supposed to accommodate 40ltrs of rubbish, they are nowhere near strong enough. Not the usual Lakeland quality.

Published 02 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry this alternative has not been suitable and will be in touch soon to help.

unhappyby david

1 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

very disappointed with these bags. When full and the bin needs emptying, the four corners of the bag disappear in the rubbish and you have to fumble amongst the rubbish to recover them for tieing

Published 21 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Kitchen refuse bagesby Mrs Frances Sifleet

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Well worth having Reliably strong as advertised withstands moisture, ties could be a bit longer.

Published 09 Feb 2012

Great bagsby Mrs Sandra Black

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

These bags are the best I have used in the 34 years I've been married. I always talk about them so much that my grown up kids laugh at me but they like to use them as well.

Published 28 Nov 2011

Excellentby Mrs Simmonds

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Bought 1 roll to see if they would be any good for my bin and I am delighted. They have stayed in place not sliding down and leaving half the bin contents on the sides of the bin and have not split between the kitchen and the outside dustbin as some brands do. Will definitely be ordering more of these they are well worth it.

Published 09 Nov 2011

Great product! by Helen

4 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I have now used both your swing bin and black bin bags with chalk content for some time and I think they are great! They are thicker and thus more robust than many alternatives thus reducing the need to 'double bag' for the wheelie bin. Our bin has clips to hold the bag in place and like any bag they can tear if caught on these while emptying, but this is an operator - rather than a materials - issue! Congratulations on finding an eco friendlier alternative for such an essential product.

Published 05 Oct 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Still good but not as good as previous!by Catherine Macaulay

3 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Like many of your other reviewers I have been a keen fan of the previous bags and was disappointed to find that you had altered them. They are still better than anywhere else but it does seem a shame that much loved products are constantly being downgraded - some of us still prefer to pay a bit more for a quality product that does the job!

Published 19 Sep 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback, we'll pass it to our buying team for their consideration.

Tie-top swing bin linersby Mrs stables

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Fantastic product. Really strong, never split and can be tied easily. I now always buy these for my bin.

Published 21 Jun 2011

just the right sizeby Mrs Melvin

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

We bought a new cylindrical bin and my regular bin liners were too big and difficult to empty - this bag is ideal. It fits the bin well without acres of bag hanging out of the top. It is easy to remove without getting stuck and 'green' too, what more could I want!

Published 06 Nov 2010

Great!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I have a deep oval shape bin and these are perfect and strong. So far, I have had no splits. Very Pleased.

Published 26 Aug 2010

Still goodby Ms Topham

4 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I find these bin liners better than any others I can buy and the only ones that don't split and dump cat litter or worse all over the kitchen floor. They seem to me to be as strong as the old ones were - I wonder if there was a duff batch or batches?

Published 05 May 2010

Disappointedby Ann

1 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Have bought your previous swing bin liners for years without problem - great tie handles, rarely leaked or ripped and fitted a 60L bin perfectly. I've now bought the new ones and disappointed is an understatement - 40L size means they are too small, they rip easily, and are sealed across the bottom so they don't open up to fill the bin. What a disaster - in this case 'if it ain't broke don't fix it' really should have applied. Fair enough make them from green materials but don't change the design.

Published 15 Apr 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your product review. I am sorry that you are disappointed with the tie-top swing bin liners. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Tie-top Swing Bin Liners.by Maxine Jones

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I bought a new kitchen bin (from Lakeland) and am using the 40ltr tie-top swing bin liners in it. I am more than pleased with the quality, there's none to be bought anywhere else that will compare, and have to disagree with a previous review about the length of the tie handles. I find them more than adequate but if you overfill the bin, as we all do occasionally, you could possibly encounter a problem. I've dealt with Lakeland since I was a teenager and have yet to find anything that doesn't 'do what it says on the tin'.

Published 19 Jan 2010

Swing-bin linersby Mrs Pynn

3 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I have purchased swing-bin liners from you for several years now and was disappointed that when I last needed some you had changed to a different style. I bought these anyway but I am not happy with the ties; they are just not long enough! Admittedly the bags are stronger than any I can buy elsewhere but the change is not for the better.

Published 10 Jan 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Good but could be betterby Margaret

4 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I used the blue recycled bags for years and I had a couple of packs "in stock" when you discontinued them. We like the tops shaped for easier tying. But we don't like the doubled base, which reduces the bag capacity and which makes a weak point right at the bottom where you don't want one.

Published 05 Dec 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Bin bagsby Dorianne

3 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Have always purchased bin bags with good results from yourselves, whether dustbin bags in the old days or liners. I would now very much like a bin bag that is 60 ltre in size and find you no longer do such a selection. Is there any possibility that one could be included in future?

Published 24 Aug 2009

A note from the team: I'll pass your suggestion to our Buying team for their consideration.

great valueby Lilian

5 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

The best I have found. Now plastic liners are all "green" every make I have tried split or tear when you try to get them out of the bin - not these - they are sturdy, don't tear and recyclable - brilliant

Published 27 Jul 2009

Just not as good......by Janet

2 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

I agree with others, just not as good as the old ones. Re-cycling is all very well but if the product is not as effective it really makes me cross. One step forward two back in this society these days. Having said that I still buy them as better than your competitors, but I am sorry a reputable firm like yours panders to the current green fads. There should be a free choice for those who want recycled, smelly, inferior products and those who want quality items which actually do the job properly instead of spewing rubbish everywhere.

Published 28 Jun 2009

Disappointingby Thomas

1 stars out of 5

Tie-Top Swing Bin Liners

Unless you like to have the bin liner leak its contents into the bin, creating the need to wash the bin out, and you don't mind having the contents of the bin pour out onto the floor as you try to carry the bag to the dustbin, you may lack enthusiasm for spending you money on chalk instead of plastic. Also, a well designed bin liner has handles. These are useful in themselves, are easier to tie because they are, or should be, longer than the ties that are provided on the 'tie top' variety of bin liner, and enable you to close the bag by tying only one knot instead of two, since each handle has two points of attachment to the rim of the liner. This is not rocket science, or a particularly challenging problem for a buyer. The very poor design of these bin liners, coupled with a price per bin liner of around double the cost of similar products in the supermarkets, merits a low rating.

Published 28 Jun 2009

A note from the team: Thank you for your review - I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the liners. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty