You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

wonderfull dryerby gary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this airer to help drying items on rainy days, I was surprised when the washing dried within 4 hours of loading it with the heater turned on. would recommend this product, it works well

Published 28 Aug 2014

Good but could be betterby Naomi

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

With a young baby creating a lot of washing we've found this useful through the winter months. However, it could be better. For example, the fact that the frame holding the drying racks sits outside the racks themselves means the frame gets in the way of putting the clothes on. You have to feed the clothes past the frame which is fiddly and a bit annoying. It also prevents you from hanging any large items like towels on the dryer. If it was shaped more like the concertina Slimline Airer (http://www.lakeland.co.uk/22056/Slimline-Airer-Plus) it would be much more sensible and easy to use.

Published 12 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear you've found this heated airer useful and have passed your comments about the shape to our buying team to consider.For best results towels can be laid across the bars horizontally so that the towel is spread over a larger heated area.You will soon get a preferred method of organising your wash load and will wonder how you did with out it!

superb!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this over a year ago, and never wrote a review. However, I am compelled to write one after seeing all the negative comments. This is one of my best buys ever. Don't bother trying to switch it off from the airer, use the switch on the wall! Also, cover it with a towel or sheet and the washing will dry quicker. Yes it's not the easiest of airers to place your washing over, but it works far quicker. I wouldn't be without mine, and have recommended it to all my friends and family. I say....well done Lakeland!!

Published 12 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Our buying team have been busy looking into whether you can cover the heated airer. We've tested various types of cover and wouldn't now recommend covering the airer as this may cause condensation which could result in your floors becoming damp. Thanks for your feedback.

Bring on the Rainby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Well not really, but these dryers are brilliant all year round. Efficient, economical and doesn't take up too much space.

Published 10 Mar 2014

2 tier warmerby Anne

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We purchased our heater yesterday after visiting a store where we were advised to use a cover to help with drying. So find the previous comment from Head office somewhat confusing. But we made our purchase,but on getting it home found a ridiculously short metre cable which do not reach any of the plugs in my utility room !!! So now I have an extension cable connected. Plus I have 2 bath towels draped over it. I am testing the drying facility on times. So far it isn't the convenient household gadget I was anticipating ! I still have the receipt and may be returning the item. Disappointed!!

Published 03 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

worst buyby Mrs Sinclair

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I brought a two tier heater, as my old tumble drier had died a sad death after 34yrs, wow. I needed the room but I found it only dried a few things and not a full load, I would not recommend this product, back to a wooden horse.

Published 24 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you've been disappointed with the airer. I'll be in touch shortly.

Dry Soon 2 Tiered Airerby Jayne

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

As 2 of my children flew the nest, I bought them a 3 tier airier and they were fantastic. When my last child left home, due to lack of space, I bought him the 2 tier - what a mistake. He has been using it for ghetto last couple of months and the bottom tier doesn't dry properly. If I had know it wasn't as good as the 3 tier I would have spent the extra £20. As it is I will now have to buy and extra dryer for him

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the smaller airer doesn't work for your son and will be in touch shortly.

Waste of moneyby BARRY DAVIS

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Not enough thought gone into this one! Bar's are too close so thicker garments are touching other's.Too narrow in width far too narrow for towels even small towels bath towels? forget it! Does not dry any quicker than my unheated rack which cost's nothing. extremely disappointed.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked for you as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

On or Off?by Mrs Hawkes

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Very pleased with 2 tier heated airer, which fits perfectly in the space, and is east to put up and take down. But what made the designer think that the user would want to grovel on the floor under the wet washing to turn it off and on. No wonder other users are inclined to turn it on and off at the wall!

Published 07 Feb 2014

Well worth the moneyby Pam

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have waited for a while before writing a review so that I can be completely honest - and this airier is definitely worth the money. I bought it for my son, who is at uni, and he has been using it regularly - as have his housemates! I expect my daughter to take it with her when she goes, so I'll have to wait a bit longer to have my turn. It is ideal for students because it is so cheap to run, and it means there isn't wet washing taking days dry because they are worried about the cost of having the heating on. Definitely recommended.

Published 04 Feb 2014

Good product but...by Peter Argyle

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Effective dryer with well-spun or partly dry washing - dissatisfied customers may have started with clothes too wet. I bought a 2-tier in June 2012 that had only a stingy 1m cable, requiring an extension cable to reach the nearest socket.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear you've found this to be an effective drier and have passed your suggestion for a longer cable to our buying team to consider.

Not worth the moneyby Becky

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This product is a fantastic idea, however I have found like many other reviewers that the power cord is ridiculously short, and the actual drying time is not reduced by much at all. If you are only drying a few items it is fine, but with a normal load of washing if offers little or no benefit. Indeed a traditional airer is probably better with a full load as the rungs are better spaced than on this heated version. In hindsight I would not buy this again, but get a good quality concertina / tiered airer instead.

Published 17 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked as well as you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Short power cordby Ms MacLeod

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Like others before me, I am extremely disappointed in the length of the power cord. It is not long enough to reach any of the power sockets in my kitchen. I currently have it set up in my living room until I get another extension cable for kitchen use. Lakeland, tell your supplier that they need to make the cable longer

Published 07 Nov 2013

DebbieHby Ms Henderson

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought the 2-tier airer as during the winter months it can be difficult to dry the laundry. It does warm up quite well but the only way to dry things properly is to lie them flat - and then there is only room for 4 items - or 2 if you are drying towels. Drying items overnight in this way would take ages! Hanging items over the rails does very little to dry them - it only works where the clothes are touching. My washing would dry quicker on a traditional clothes horse so I have found this disappointing I am sorry to say.

Published 23 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

I seem to be in the minority...by Miss reed

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

But I don't love it! I bought one of these and was so excited to use it but it just doesn't do the job for me...it doesn't dry things that much quicker then a non heated one (certainly not enough to warrent what I paid!) and people have said wrap a sheet round it to keep the heat in but I then end up with damp smelling clothes! Unfortunately it's a v expensive bog standard clothes rail and I'm v dissapointed in it!

Published 14 Aug 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the two tiered airer. We've tested various types of cover and wouldn't now recommend covering the airer or wrapping it with a sheet as this may cause condensation which could result in your floors becoming damp. The tower airer is much kinder to your clothes when compared to using a tumble dryer but we're sorry it's not met your expectations. We'll be in touch soon.

2 tier heated tower airerby Sue

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this airer yesterday after reading positive reviews. Whilst I am mainly happy, there are a couple of points that I feel need attention. Firstly, the cord is ridiculously short. Most of my plugs are at counter level rather than floor level, which makes it almost impossible to plug the airer in. Secondly, the on/off swith is really stiff. At first I thought there was a fault with the airer as I could not turn it on. It would be very difficult for anyone with arthritic or weak fingers. Apart from those 2 niggles, I am happy with the purchase

Published 12 Jul 2013

practically perfectby Mrs jacob

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I keep this in the garage where we power, and it does a great job - no more washing on radiators. If you lay things like t-shirts and towels flat they dry very quickly. I don't like the plastic on/off switch- very fiddly to use- so just turn the power off at the mains. Buy one - you won't regret it!

Published 08 Feb 2013

Disappointingby Alexandra Percy

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this airer after reading so many good reviews online but am very disappointed with it. I put my first load of washing on at 5pm yesterday evening and left it on overnight and all morning. At 12 noon today it still wasn't completely dry. So much for overnight drying. It doesn't seem to get very hot. And the on/off switch is difficult to use - very stiff.

Published 04 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the airer wasn't as expected. We are pleased our customer service team have been of some help.

Disappointedby Miss black

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I purchased this product (beginning Nov) going on customer reviews and recommendation by a customer adviser at my local shop I decided to buy one. I am bitterly disappointed in this product as I have to have the clothes (lightweight cottons mostly) on the dryer for the same amount of time as if I were using an ordinary 'old fashioned' dryer, 2-3 days. I move the clothes around to try and get them dry but to be frank I am back to using the old dryer. Maybe I should have bought the pod but it was out of stock in the store. I have given it 1 star basically because it folds flat. Costly purchase!

Published 06 Dec 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're disappointed that the airer hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly.

Sallyby Shirl

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 2-Tier Heated Tower Airer

My son who is at university (and lives in a drafty, cold flat) collected the dryer after I ordered it for him through click and collect. This is the text he sent me 'I went to get the dryer yesterday afternoon, and my stuff was dry this morning. It's amazing!'.

Published 30 Nov 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty