You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Carpet Kind Spot Remover
Carpet Kind Spot Remover
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

Variable Resultby Paula

4 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Having read the positive reviews I bought this to remove a large stain caused by black coffee which had been spilt on a beige carpet. The stain has faded, but not been removed. I also used the product on old stains caused by the dog, when he was sick on the carpet; these have disappeared, which I am delighted with.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Fantasticby Tricia

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Used on spots of blackcurrant juice/tea stains, on a terracotta carpet, all stains came off! Then tried on stain of diesel oil fumes that came off an outer polythene wrapper from new bed delivered 7 years ago, which had badly marked top 3 stairs. The company who we purchased the bed from paid someone to come and clean this professionally. He tried 3 different products with no success, we were given ex- gratia payment as compensation. Tried cleaner on areas, left 10mins, dabbed off, all gone, absolutely delighted it is brilliant!

Published 23 Sep 2013

stainby Miss Robinson

1 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Having read the reviews for this I had high hopes. What a disappointment ,quite simply it doesn't work.I used it on a lipstick mark on a beige carpet. I still have the lipstick stain with the added bonus of a white mark around it .looks worse than it did before. Will be requesting a refund.

Published 01 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment you've had and will be in touch shortly to help.

disappointedby Angie

1 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Normally I'm very impressed with Lakeland products but this item failed to live up to it's promise. I had a spot of blood as well as a banana stain on a cream carpet. Unfortunately neither stains came out even though I followed the instructions to the letter. I repeated the same process the day after and the stains still remain. Such a disappointment.

Published 05 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch to help

Incredible productby Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

I bought this purely on the basis of the other reviews here and it has lived up to all my expectations - it removed year-old blood spot stains on a pale beige carpet, which had resisted all other attempts to be removed using a number of other products. I followed the instructions and in two minutes they had gone completely. Worth every penny - I can't recommend it highly enough!

Published 27 Feb 2013

An amazing product!by Mr Zographos

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

The only product capable of removing water based mahogany varnish on a beige carpet! Just amazing!

Published 16 Nov 2012

It's MAGIC!by Jacqui King

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

It's SO easy to use. After dealing with a stubborn spot in the hall, I tried it on an antique rug that's had a mysterious mark on it forever. Followed the instructions and tested a bit then used a cloth to gently dab the mark. Wow! Gone. It really is magic. Thanks Lakeland for yet another brilliant product.

Published 05 Oct 2012

It does what it says!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Very impressed with this, bought it to remove a stubborn stain on a cream carpet. After several applicatons the stain is becoming a distant memory. Thank you Lakeland

Published 05 Sep 2012

Perfectby Barbara Polyanskaya

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Helped me to completely eliminate a huge spot from an underfloor pipe leak.

Published 27 Aug 2012

Works!by Carolyn

4 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

This was fabulous - removed a coffee stain that a high profile stain remover had failed with! Very easy to use - my only complaint is that it really is only for spots. The area I cleaned was approx 1 foot square and there was only just enough product in the bottle. Perhaps a wider/finer spraying nozzle would have made the product go further as the area did get quite wet so I susupect I need have used so much.

Published 07 Jul 2012

disappointedby Mrs Tarplee

1 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

Just to warn others that although this product removed the marks from my new, plain, light carpet it left behind white marks that for several days were even more visible. After much vacuuming and using a soft brush it has now blended in but i am afraid I would not recommend it, however Lakeland have been very helpful and I would not hesitate to use many others of their excellent products.

Published 11 Jun 2012

Great product but annoying dispenserby Rachel

4 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

The stain remover is brilliant, and gets rid of all kinds of stains. However, I've bought it a few times, and each time, the pump action on the bottle fails after a few uses.

Published 25 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The pump action shouldn't stop working after a few uses, so I'll be in touch shortly to help.

excellentby Mrs Magee

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

I have had two black spots on my carpet for over a year. All other cleaners have spread the stains, but not removed them. This stuff removed them in minutes.

Published 28 Nov 2011

this product saved us buying a new carpetby jacqueline applegarth

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

recently I spilled a cup of black coffee on our 6 month old light coloured carpet. after trying some well known brands with no success I visited Lakeland and bought kind spot carpet cleaner not expecting the horrendous stain to improve. I was delighted when after a few applications it was barely noticeable. It also removed some old marks from one of our bedroom carpets. Thank you Lakeland for another brilliant product.

Published 01 Sep 2011

Black shoe polish...cream carpet...no problem!by Mrs Connolly

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

This carpet cleaner is amazing...it gets out miscellaneous stains left by children and pets easily and is pleasant and easy to use. Beats other carpet stain removers into a cocked hat! The biggest challenge so far was the black shoe polish on cream carpet...and this did the job so quickly even my dad was impressed (and he is a hard man to impress!)

Published 02 May 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Amazing!by Susannah

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

I bought this product based on the reviews on here. I am so glad I did. It really is amazing at getting rid of the old stains that I couldn't shift with any other product! Very satisfied

Published 11 Apr 2011

excellentby J DUNDON

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

This product works where all other carpet removal stain products hasn't. Very impressed. Will be recommending it to friends.

Published 16 Oct 2010

clean carpetby Mrs Carter

5 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

I bought the Carpet Kind Spot Remover for general use. Old spots on a light coloured carpet in the busy living room, that I had thought were there for life, vanished immediately. I'm very impressed.

Published 30 Jan 2010

Not easily impressedby Mrs Alborough

4 stars out of 5

Carpet Kind Spot Remover

My husband, who is not easily impressed, used this product on "old" doughnut jam stains on our office carpet and was surprised and amazed how easily the stains disappeared.

Published 29 Jun 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty