You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Brabantia® Built-In Bin
Brabantia® Built-In Bin
5.0 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Such a gem!by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Living in Denmark there is always a bin in the kitchen door under the sink. But here it is always a metal frame with a bin bag hanging on it which has no lid and is unstabile. Now I have the perfect bin! Might have to order another one for my summerhouse

Published 27 Jun 2014

Great bin for under-sink cupboard!by Patt

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Super quality and just fitted well in my under-sink cupboard. Easy to fit and the included liner bags were a bonus. Buy while still available!

Published 31 Mar 2014

Excellent qualityby Mrs Glynn

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Really pleased with the bin. Easy to install and much tidier than my old bin. Great quality as you would expect with Brabantia but very pleased to find they included bin liners too. Very impressed at such a reasonable price.

Published 12 Mar 2013

great binby Mrs Williams

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I bought this little bin a couple of months ago and I must agree it is great so much better than my 50 litre bin and it holds more than you think it will I won't go back to a large bin again , thanks Lakeland ,

Published 28 Jan 2013

Compact bin ideal for a small kitchenby Ms Jones

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I bought this bin as my kitchen is small with no room for a freestanding model. I am pleased with this purchase. The quality is good, it was very easy to attach to the under sink cabinet door. I also like that it lifts right away for cleaning.

Published 10 Sep 2012

Very happy with purchase!by Vicky

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Just had a new kitchen fitted so I wanted a bin which could fit into a cupboard so everything looked tidy. I'm very happy with this bin. It doesn't take up too much room in the cupboard and is a nice size. Easy to empty and easy to clean. I'm hoping that using smaller bin bags will enable me to fit more into the large outside rubbish bin with them being put in more compactly.

Published 17 Mar 2012

Recycling Made Easyby Sylvie

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

The bin fits neatly, attached to the cupboard door, under the sink and still leaves room at back of cupboard for storage. The bin clips on and off - no fuss. I use it for recycling compost. Don't have any issues with smell - though i empty every couple of days. Have purchased the 10ltr compost bags and fits perfect. (though I use an elastic band the postman left behind to hold the bag in place) it's so good, we have a bin attached to both cupboard doors; 1 for compost and one for regular waste. Which leaves our 3rd large bin for all other recycling (glass/paper/cardboard/etc)

Published 03 Mar 2012

A "No Hassle" bin.by Gerald

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I am very happy with this bin, mainly because I have, with cord and a couple of eye screws, rigged it so that the lid is lifted as the door is opened, and of course, lowered as the door is closed.

Published 27 Nov 2010

Brilliant binby Mary McCarthy

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Tried all types and sizes of bins for my kitchen. Bought 2 of these bins and have them fitted onto the side of my island for refuse and compost and they are brilliant. They are so easy to use and clean ..am delighted with them.

Published 06 Oct 2010

brilliant brabantia binby angela

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I was a bit sceptical about this bin, but no need! My husband fitted it in the cupboard next to the dishwasher so its really good for scraping plates and for tea bags, peelings etc. I still keep my larger bin for other non recyclables, but further away from the working triangle which has freed up the floor in that area completely. The bin is expensive but it really is good quality. The lid is quite heavy so it shuts with a tap of the finger, closes well and I havent noticed any smells permiating into the cupboard (or flies). Its really easy to detatch it from the housing to empty and replace without having to have several goes at it too,which can be so frustrating when you are trying to clear up quickly. It comes with a pack of rather posh Brabantia bags too which are very well designed with instructions of how to use (yes really!). Supermarket shopping bags can also be used if you have a mind. One word of warning when fitting though. After you have read the instructions of how to fit, if you want the bin high on the door, make quite sure it does not rub on the bottom of the sink when the door is closed. This is not all that easy to do when "offering up". We had to elongate the fixing holes to get this just right so we could fix it on the panelled door edge, without the screws coming through the door. Well done Lakeland!

Published 09 Jul 2010

Best Binby CLAIRE

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I bought this bin because I was fed up with my standard kitchen bin taking so much room and making my kitchen look untidy. Hidden away in the cupboard, makes my kitchen feel bigger and looks tidier. Also as it is small in size I empty it on a daily basis meaning no nasty smells from rotting food!! I can't recommend this bin enough. I'm even buying them as presents!!

Published 23 Aug 2009

Brilliant Binby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

Going from a big bin to a really small bin was a bit daunting but hiding the bin away in my galley kitchen has been one of the best moves I've made! I am happy to shout about the fact that this is a brilliant bin and because I am compacting the rubbish at the end of the day I have only one dustbin rather than two for the bin men. Also the small bin bags are cheaper. A1 all round, great product, I am very happy with it!

Published 18 Jun 2009

Fantastic bin!!by Mrs Brown

5 stars out of 5

Brabantia® Built-In Bin

I bought this a while back from Lakeland to replace my larger kitchen bin and what a great design. Fits nicely and is very sturdy....the Brabantia C bin liners fit perfectly (this info comes with the bin).....would be great if Lakeland stocked them too

Published 10 Jan 2009

Sorting options

Sort results