You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush
Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush
3.8 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Bad designby Mrs Marion Bickers

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I have always been totally satisfied with items purchased from Lakeland but on this occasion feel it necessary to say that this dustpan and brush set is not satisfactory. I realise it is not an expensive item but find that the brush does not go right to the back of the pan when you are getting rid of debris and the top of the handle is quite sharp. This handle is wrapped in plastic when you buy it so you are unable to see this. The plus side is that all the debris goes into the pan and not underneath.

Published 21 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass your comments on about the design.

Best everby Mrs Asbridge

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

Best dustpan and brush I have ever used. Just buying one for my daughter.

Published 05 Dec 2013

Dustpan and brushby Jayne

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I really like the look of this dustpan and brush but the dustpan rubber does not sit tight onto the floor. This means you can't brush up all the bits from the floor as it is pushed underneath instead of into the dustpan. I am very disappointed in this product as it does not do what it is supposed to.

Published 18 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the dustpan and brush isn't working for you. A slight downward pressure on the pan when it's on the floor may give closer fit to the floor.We'll be in touch shortly.

Fantastic productby Mrs Overstolz

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

This is wonderful - the dustpan is completely flush with the floor, so it just rests down (no need to push at all) and all of the dirt goes in with one brush! No more wasting time with repeated brushes trying to get dirt that goes under the dustpan. Also, as the dustpan has a partly enclosed shape, my 3-year old can actually help now as the dirt he collects makes it all the way to the bin rather than being dropped out everywhere along the journey!

Published 16 Apr 2013

Judithby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

Best ever! The rubber lip sticks close to the floor and scoops up everything.

Published 17 Oct 2012

best brush and pan set everby barbara kenway

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

This is the second set I've ordered so I can have one in the shed as well. The brush is great at clearing any dry spills and the pan is one of a kind with the curving sides preventing the contents from falling out as in most duspans. Haven't used anything better than this.

Published 17 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Good Productby ANNA KICKS

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I don't normally write reviews but I'm so pleased with this dustpan and brush I have to sing its praises. It's comfortable and easy to use, the brush is lovely and soft but sweeps well and the whole thing is well designed. I can't fault it.

Published 23 Aug 2012

warpedby Mrs Hamilton

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I was fed up of buying cheap dustpans that had a warped base where all the debris goes shooting underneath the pan. However this one was just the same and you have to press down really hard to get it flat enough for the mess to all go inside.

Published 03 Apr 2012

Excellentby Bethan

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

Lovely soft bristles which really get into the corners and pick up tiny crumbs, and a great rubber lip so that bits end up in the pan not under it. Only just bought it so can't comment on longevity, but so far so good.

Published 13 Mar 2012

Works wellby H

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

Been staying with my mother in recent weeks and using her Lakeland dustpan and brush. It works better than standard sets so am purchasing one for myself.

Published 17 Jan 2012

happy with this productby Kristine

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I have to say that I have had no issues with this product as it is really handy and I can honestly say it's the best brush I've ever had. In fact, I am about to buy another one. :)

Published 04 Oct 2011

unhappy with productby Charlotte

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

I bought this dustpan and brush in store a few days ago, and I would not recommend it. The bristles are constantly falling out - which kind of defeats the point of a dustpan and brush! A shame because I've always like Lakeland products.

Published 06 Dec 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn of the problems you've had with the brush. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results