You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush
Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush
2.4 stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

Terribleby Sheila Topham

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I bought this brush because my local store was out of the usual two pack of professional brushes. It's hopeless - less than 2 weeks in use and bristles are flat and falling out. Won't be buying this one again.

Published 03 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the brushes, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Rubbish compared to othersby Jane

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Like many others I purchased this after being extremely pleased with your original professional washing up brushes, even buying them as presents for people. I hoped that this would be even better. How wrong I was, I agree with all the other negative reviews that they are not at all hardwearing, the bristles are now well flattened. I am pleased that you are still doing the original brushes and I will have to make a trip to the shop to get another set of those and throw this one away. I am surprised that Lakeland are still selling this considering the negative reviews.

Published 24 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you'd been so disappointed, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Ordered the wrong one...by Mrs Dodd

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

We have been using the Professional Brush for years, and they are incredible, we go through a pair in a year. Unfortunately, when I came to order a replacement set I ordered these by mistake... they are shocking. Already, gone all mashed up, after a week of use. Now going to have to order the real Professional Brushes (which I would rate at 10 stars!!).

Published 14 Jan 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and hope your favourite brushes continue to offer the quality you've come to expect.

what is wrongby Mrs Jennifer Haswell

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Like other reviews on your wash up brushes........the quality is rubbish. Brushes last about 3weeks, brushes purchased 12 months ago lasted for almost 12 months, what is going on? it seems inferior quality is order of the day, take our money ........... and give no thought to loyal customers!!! A very unhappy customer.

Published 07 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

HOME PROFESSIONAL-PLUS WASHING-UP BRUSH £2.29by Alan

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

My children bought me this brush for a Christmas gift. In the past, I have purchased and been very pleased with the more expensive professional brush (£5.99). Alas, this brush greatly disappoints, after washing up the Christmas Day dinner plates and dishes, in reasonably hot water, the bristles were almost completely flattened. Four days later I had given up and reverted back to my usual but ageing Lakeland brush! I realise this brush was a cheaper option for my kids but I strongly recommend the more expensive product.

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with this item and will be in touch shortly.

Save your pennies.by Mark Hutchinson

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I can't believe that I' writing a review about a brush! But if Lakeland have lowered their standards on such a basic item to save themselves some pennies, I can't help to wonder whether this is symptomatic of other more expensive products. The first brush we bought lasted a year and the second did too. The third lasted about 10 weeks and the current one is finished after 3 weeks. I'll be buying a £1 washing brush from my local supermarket from now on.

Published 20 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you'd been disappointed with the performance of the professional washing-up brushes, I'll be in touch shortly.

Big disappointmentby Carolyn

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I bought the predecessor to this brush many years ago and it was absolutely incredible - it lasted years and years!! I knew this one wouldn't last so well (..manufacturers do want to earn money selling new ones..!) and it was relatively cheaper than the old one had been but, I was so disappointed when the bristles completely flattened on the very first use - even rival's ones don't do that! Most definitely not up to the Lakeland standard.

Published 13 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Disappointingby Julia

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I have previously bought the twin pack of brushes and always been delighted with their durability. I thought I would try this single brush, but like some other reviewers, I found that the bristles went flat very quickly causing food debris to get trapped inside them. I can't understand how the reviews for this range from one star to five stars, unless a particularly bad batch was produced by the manufacturer. I don't think that I am particularly heavy handed when I'm washing up! It's back to the twin pack for me!

Published 01 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointing - I have to agree...by Mrs Whitby

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I only read the first few glowing reviews when I bought this and thought it must be my fault when the bristles flattened really quickly, but now I've looked again I can see this is a common complaint. I like the other features, but the lack of bristle strength means I won't be buying this one again,

Published 05 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the brush hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Washing-up brushes!!!!by Mr Bostock

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

So difficult to find a truly efficient WUB. Not sure a 5-Star one exists...ANYWHERE. But I will say the short hard pad on this item really does easily get rid of boiled milk, gravy etc that sits in the edges. So will give this a 3Star bcos main pad not quite stiff enough, and prone to shortish life.

Published 28 Jan 2013

Disappointingby Adrian

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Very disappointed with this brush. The bristles flattened very quickly, with only normal use. I wish I hadn't wasted my money on it.

Published 17 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the washing up brush has been disappointing. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good brushby Paola

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I've had a couple of these in the last few years and I am very satisfied. The handle is very comfortable, the hard bristles at the front are perfect for cleaning into hard-to-reach corners, and the brushes are very durable. It doesn't bother me that the "main" bristles are a bit softer than in other brushes, since the cleaning results are good, on pots as well as sieves. Just a suggestion -- maybe the hard front bristles could be a tad longer.

Published 08 Nov 2012

Disappointing- bristles have flattened veryquicklyby Judy

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

This brush doesn't perform as they say it does. I have used it for less than a week, for pans only, as I have a dishwasher. After a few washes, the bristles have started to flatten out, including the handy tuft at the end, which would have been useful for difficult to reach areas. A very disappointing product.

Published 21 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the brushes have flattened so soon and will be in touch shortly to help.

Wears out too fastby Roger

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Happy with brush but not for long. Within a couple of weeks the bristles were distorted. I have had MUCH better brushes from Lakeland in the past

Published 27 Aug 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry that you were disappointed with the brushes and will be in touch soon to help.

Not so professionalby Lesley

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I bought this thinking that it was a step up on the Professional brushes that you sell - should have realised my mistake - they wear out far too quickly for us - the extra money on the Professional is definitely worth it

Published 17 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that you'd found that they wear out too quickly for you. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Poor Quality...by Claire

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Wish I had read the review in June (posted by Jane), as I would not have bought this brush. Can't understand positive reviews (?). Very soft bristles bent as soon as I began using it, the tiny row of firmer bristles is closer to the quality you would expect for an enitre brush. Overly long handled too. Really disappointed as I usually buy supermarket brushes and thought I was paying extra with Lakeland for superior quality. Quite surprised, as I regularly shop with Lakeland and have never been as let down with a product. Hopefully this review is seen as constructive criticism.

Published 09 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the brush didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good brush but handle too long.by Jean

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

I bought this brush because I have previously had the pair of Professional brushes which are very long lasting; basically the best. The only thing which I dislike about this one is its length being several cm longer than the others. I prefer the more compact length of the others.

Published 09 Jul 2012

Much to soft!by Jane

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Got this today and tried to clean a flan tin unsuccessfully so thought I must write a review so nobody else makes the same mistake of buying this. Where you would normally use the back of the brush to scrape with there are tiny hard bristles in the way. These are the only strong bristles on the brush but they are too short. The white bristles just bend and do not scrub. They are softer than the cheaper supermarket brushes that I normally buy. I thought I was paying extra for tried and tested quality. I do not understand the positive reviews. The bristles are only suitable for a soft toothbrush

Published 11 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the brushes have flattened so soon and will be in touch shortly to help.

Best washing up brush onlyby Mrs mason

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

Can't believe I have had this over a year now and it still looks nearly new.

Published 07 Nov 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

tough love!by Mrs truman

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Home Professional-Plus Washing-Up Brush

The small section of extra-tough bristles at the end of the brush works wonders in the corners of pans and serving dishes and I like the long handle. The main bristles are pretty durable but I'd like to see them upgraded to match the virtually indestructible bristles on Lakeland's other professional brush, which I've had for over a year.

Published 01 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty