You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Nilco uPVC Cleaner
Nilco uPVC Cleaner
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

It Really Works!by Michael

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I used this product for the first time today. I have a long section of uPVC material fitted to the top of a brick storeroom. The uPVC had become almost green with a build up of moss type material over the years. It took a lot of elbow grease, but this product cleaned all the dirt off and left the uPVC looking like new. Plastic garden furniture next I think!

Published 28 Apr 2014

Careful ........by Mrs Wilson

1 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Purchases beware .... the bottle was accidentally knocked over and landed onto the blocked paved area. Bottle is extremely brittle and fractured - leaving contents deposited onto the paved area. Product may be OK but the container leaves a lot to be desired!! Hence the rating.

Published 23 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the bottle broke after being knocked over and will be in touch shortly.

UPVC CLEANER!!!!by Mrs Clarke

1 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I had this product delivered yesterday so decided to use it on my white doors outside and window sills it has not made any difference what so ever they are still just as dirty as when I started 30mins ago. I wouldn't waste your money on this product!!!

Published 20 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Elbow grease!!!by Emma

4 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

This is a fab product but you have to use a lot of elbow grease. Saying that, my upvc has not seen a proper clean for a long time. I have big plans for this cleaner in the spring!

Published 07 Mar 2012

Wonder cleanerby Pamela

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

This uPVC cleaner is so remarkable that everyone thinks I have had new windows fitted. It cleans and restores as if by magic.

Published 25 Jan 2012

Nilco UPVC Scouring pasteby Mr BREMNER

1 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Yes - it cleans brilliantly - first time - then again & again - because it is ABRASIVE - & will erode the surface so you have to clean it more & more until there's nothing left. I think it is unprofessional of NILCO not to say it is ABRASIVE on the label, and unwise of Lakeland not to make that clear! BE WARNED IF I COULD GIVE IT NEGATIVE STARS IT WOULD BE -10

Published 20 Jun 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The suppliers has advised that the cleaner is a very very mild abrasive cream and the packaging will be changed as soon as possible to reflect this.

Simply brilliant!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I have been looking for something that would work on the interior uPVC double glazing since having some major building works. It took off old dried on plaster/paint, something I don't have a name for and that horrible grey-ish oxidised film of age they get with little effort. It looks like I have had new windows put in. Now I am buying more to use on the conservatory.

Published 21 May 2011

Brilliant stuffby Mrs Roberts

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Used it to clean fence paint accidentally sprayed onto a conservatory - cleaned the UPVC and the glass brilliantly. Just needed a dry cloth to apply and rub off. Highly recommended.

Published 10 May 2011

excellent but!by Mrs Clarke

3 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

The product itself is excellent, its just a pity about the bottle. It is made of rather thin brittle plastic which, when I accidently dropped it, shattered and I ended up with a thick white puddle in the middle of the drive and splashes over the car and garage doors! So 5 stars for the product and only one for the packaging!

Published 05 May 2011

AMAZING!by Heather Traynor

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I couldn't recommend this product highly enough. Our next door neighbours have been having building work done for the last 6 months which as you can imagine has covered our pvc windows and doors with a large amount of dirt. When they finished work last week I tried out this product and now my window frames and doors look cleaner than their new ones!!

Published 30 Apr 2011

Excellentby David Pratt

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Have used this on my quite old UPVC front door and it has come up looking like new. Not too much effort needed and would recommend.

Published 23 Sep 2010

Fab product!by Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I was delighted with this....really worked well without too much effort. I have used it on my PVC double glazed windows inside but am planning to use it outside too. Have just placed another order for some more! Good price too.

Published 07 Aug 2010

Brilliantby Isobel Davidson

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I've used this on my pvc door and it brought it up a treat without a lot of effort. Also used it recently to clean some rather dirty venetian blinds and it worked wonders!

Published 24 Jun 2010

Utterly Brilliantby Daniel

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Excellent product, we recently bought a new property, it has been a bit neglected, used this on our window frames and they look like new!

Published 25 Apr 2010

New windows!by Joy

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

I have used this product for the first time today. Without having to use any effort, my window frames look better than they did when they were new! The shine is amazing and all the nasty black marks are gone. I can't praise this product enough. Problem is, I also have uPVC shutters and gutters, so it looks like I will need another bottle to complete the job.

Published 20 Jul 2009

Cleans plastic furniture tooby Mrs Pulsford

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Have always been impressed with this product on windowsills etc, but when my neighbour spray painted their fence and inadvertantly sprayed our patio furniture, It was the ONLY thing that got the spots off!

Published 09 May 2009

Not just uPVCby DIANE

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Looking round for something to clean my stainless steel sink, I saw my Lakeland uPVC Cleaner on the shelf, and had a go. It was brilliant! I don't remember when my sink last looked so good!

Published 18 Apr 2009

UPVC Cleanerby Mrs Patricia Harding

5 stars out of 5

Nilco uPVC Cleaner

Another excellent product. Window frames sparkling after one application and very little effort.

Published 12 Feb 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty