You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Pebblz Large Sink Mat
Pebblz Large Sink Mat
2.3 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Mrs Folkby Mrs folk

2 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

I purchased this for my new sink, the last one was scratched from the extra bits of plastic left on the bottom at manufacture (it was not a lakeland bowl)I wanted to prevent this from spoiling my new sink but I was disappointed with the size, although it is specified it barely covers my beautiful Franke sink and I think for the price a bit stingy, could have been bigger

Published 20 Mar 2014

Not the best!by Mrs Birnie

1 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

Bought this a few weeks ago, does the job it is intended to do, but after first use took on stains, and as I have a white Belfast sink, and it is clear, it just looks awful stained, sad to say it is in the bin already, as I like things to not only be clean, to look clean :(

Published 19 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help. Please note that certain foods may discolour the pebble sink mat (e.g. tomato based food, tea or coffee etc.)

disappointingby Lisa

1 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

Thought that this mat would protect my sink from scratches aswell as my delicate crockery butam very disappointed stained almost immediately and no matter what you wash up it always feels greasy and slimey. Im sure theres better out there. This product was not for me and expensive too.

Published 24 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the mat hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

sinksby Mrs Galloway

1 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

Disappointed with pebblz mat. Very expensive for what it is. I do not have time to wash glasses then remove and dry to continue to wash other items. It is permanently stained, traps water underneath it and generally ineffective. Definitely not a best buy.

Published 25 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the pebble mat has not met your expectations and will be in touch soon to help.

Looks good to start with, but....by Mike

1 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

We bought 2 of these for our new white ceramic sink to protect it from scratches. It wasn't until we got them home that we saw a sticky label on the packaging to say that they would discolour with use. While new, they look superb, but after only a month's use, they have started to discolour as the label promised, despite careful use. These are not cheap items, so why can't they be made out of something that does not discolour? To add insult to injury, we bought a very similar item for our son cheaper elsewhere and it looks and feels exactly the same.

Published 25 Jun 2012

A note from the team: The sink mat is only for cushioning delicate glass and china when washing up, and should be stored outside the sink when not in use to prevent staining. For best results please wash and dry thoroughly after each use.

Too expensiveby teresa

3 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

I agree with the above review and would not have purchased this item if I had been aware of how incredibly easy it stains. I purchased it more to protect the sink in my new kitchen than anything else so with the benefit of hindsight wish I had bought a much cheaper version seen elsewhere that I could regularly replace. I have tried in vain to keep this item clean, even resorting to bleeching but the stains dont really shift.

Published 25 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for the disappointment and I'll be in touch shortly to help.

No problem!by Miss Moody

5 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

My mat goes into the dishwasher with a 30 degree wash occasionally. After 5 years it's almost like new!

Published 07 May 2012

sink matby Sue

4 stars out of 5

Pebblz Large Sink Mat

I bought a mat ages ago and have to disagree with the other two reviews, I cook every day and according to my husband make loads of washing up .This mat has been great ,even tomato sauce comes off though you may need bleach for this.The only reason I am ordering a new one is simply that my old one is worn out.Well worth the money Lakeland,thanks.

Published 06 Oct 2011

Sorting options

Sort results