You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Gel Kilrock Descaler
Gel Kilrock Descaler
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Shed that Limescale!by Irene

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

Was recommended to use this product by a friend - so glad. Old limescale on taps, shower, etc., gone is minutes. Excellent produce. Brush could be slightly bigger?

Published 13 May 2014

Not badby Mrs Hemming

2 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

This is a good thick gel and will stay in place, however, I have had to have quite a few tries to get it to work and my tap has still got limescale on it. It came off of the chrome quite quickly, but underneath the tap it still hasn't and I have left it on all night, but as yet still no joy, but a better product than the others.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Very pleasedby Mrs Bousher

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I've just moved home and discovered the stainless steel showerhead in my en suite was well overdue for a descaling..it was so bad it had gone very crusty and green. I bought this little pot of 'magic' and applied as described. The limescale was very bad and took several applications to remove but after leaving Kilrock on for 30 minutes at a time, it eventually removed almost every trace after about four hours. I actually took photographs but unfortunately I cant upload them on here. Has to be cheaper than a new shower nead!

Published 18 Dec 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

BRILLIANT !by Sue

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I had tried for a long time to tackle the limescale on my brass taps with other products on the market, nothing seemed to work. Being a regular customer at Lakeland I saw Kilrock and thought I would give it a go. To my delight it worked.

Published 08 Aug 2013

Amazing!by Roman

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I love this. Used it on my tap with amazing results. It is extremely thick and clings perfectly. And the brush in the cap is very practical too.

Published 10 Jul 2013

Greatby Laura

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

Really impressed with this, got rid of really tough limescale on my taps and bath. Takes a bit of scrubbing but worth it, used HG ECO LIMESCALE REMOVER afterwards and my bathroom is gleaming!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Leah Farrowby Leah Farrow

1 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I tried this product on the water marks on my shower doors and side screens .... repeatedly. Unfortunately it didn't work. It made no difference at all.

Published 08 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're sorry the descaler hasn't been of any use to you. We're pleased we've been of some help.

miracal lime scale removerby alexandra

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

just used this on my dull lime scaled taps and haven't seen them looking like this since the day they were fitted! i have used other products but they don't bring them up like this stuff does.

Published 22 Oct 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Amazingby Teresa

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I very rarely write reviews but am so amazed by this product that feel I need to. I have tried so many ways to get rid of the limescale in our shower that I had given up hope. Saw this, read the reviews and thought I would give it a go. Within minutes the limescale has lifted and I know that I will now be able to get the shower sparkling again. Fantastic

Published 27 Aug 2012

Well worth buyingby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

To coin a phrase....it does exactly what it says on the 'tin'....excellent product

Published 20 Aug 2012

Bathroom cleaning made easy.by SUSAN

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I picked this gel up on the off chance as I have tried loads of bathroom cleaners before with no chance of getting the lime scale off my taps and shower head, But wait this stuff is magic you brush it on and in a few mins wow the limescale just washes off. My husband spent one hour scarping the tiles with a plalet knife

Published 09 Jul 2012

Wow! What a Fantastic product.by Ann

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

What a fantastic product! I have been trying to remove limescale from a dripping tap on my bath for ever and one application of this and it disappeared. I am so happy! Now trying all the taps in the house. So easy to apply and no mess. Thank you! (I am easily pleased!)

Published 06 Jun 2012

Didn't work for me!by Karen

2 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

Aaaargh! Have just purchased this product (one of many) that states it deals with hardwater limescale stains. This product didn't work for me unfortunately (trying to remove hardwater spots from glass shower door).

Published 23 May 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry this product did not work for you and will be in touch soon to help.

Excellent - does exactly what it promises!by MARY

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

New house - old limescale on all the taps - but no more! Gets to all those hard to reach places!! Many thanks Lakeland!

Published 14 May 2012

Fantasticby Una

5 stars out of 5

Gel Kilrock Descaler

I have been trying to get some limescale marks off my shower unit since we moved into this house (26 months). I have never been satisfied but this time with no effort at all the unit is clean and sparkling. Thanks for a great product especially as it is so cheap too

Published 19 Jan 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty