You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket
Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket
3.0 stars out of 5 based on 99 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 99

GOOD AT FIRSTby Diane

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

These are lovely baskets but they don't last very long, my second one has cracked in the same place as before along the seam. Perhaps its wishfull thinking that a laundry basket should last more than a couple of years, I'm only washing for one not a big family.

Published 22 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

The handles are still a problemby Linda

3 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I have had 2 of these, the second after the new improved handles. They are great at first and I love their flexibility. However, on both the handles have broken - the new improved version seemed no different. I am now buying a different kind (from Lakeland!)

Published 04 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear about the problem with the handles of the laundry baskets, I'll pass your comments on to the buying team and will be in touch shortly to help.

Problem with handleby Mrs Souter

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I liked this laundry basket as it was easy to carry but as I was carrying my dry washing inside the handle broke off. After submitting this review Lakeland contacted me and have now sent me a replacement basket in less than a week. The new basket has reinforced handles unfortunately after very little use over the winter the handles on this new basket are now splitting too. These baskets are a very poor design.

Published 23 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry the replacement laundry basket wasn't as expected. We're pleased our customer services were able to help.

good- but painful handlesby CWM

3 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I love the capacity of this basket. It is great for containing lots of laundry! The only drawback is the handles, which I find extremely uncomfortable. I generally resort to threading one of my husband's long socks through the handles to form a carrying loop - probably not very good for the sock. It's a useful product, but please improve the handles.

Published 28 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the handle on the laundry basket has proved uncomfortable. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Was good.....by Chris Jones

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I really loved this basket to start with unfortunately it now has no handles left after they both broke off. Maybe it was over used!!

Published 22 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you'd had, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good at first....by Linda

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I've tried twice to contact Lakeland directly as they suggested, but have had no acknowledgement so far. At first, these baskets seemed a really good design. Between us, my daughter and I have bought 4 tall and 2 short baskets, but handles have snapped on 5 of them. Not at all impressed, and have noted from other reviews that the design has now been changed slightly. The new design looks much like the one my daughter bought from another retailer!

Published 14 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're glad we've now been able to contact you and resolve the problem with the broken handles.

Good sizeby Elspeth

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I bought this for my daughter afew months ago but the handles have nearly broken off.

Published 14 May 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

Good... but not for longby Julian

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

Had one of these for about 9 months now. Bought it in store. Disappointingly one of the handles has split and is now in two pieces. Could do with something to strengthen the handles.

Published 30 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the handles have broken and will be in touch shortly.

Broken handleby Graham

3 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I have just had to order a replacement basket after one of the handles split on my initial basket. Generally happy with the product.

Published 23 Apr 2014

Sad basket!by Carol

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

Very sad to report that both handles have split, rendering the basket totally unusable! Only had it for about three months.

Published 15 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Very disappointed at basket handle failing.by Anne

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I have just had to order another basket due to the fact that one of the handles has broken on the one previously purchased. I was very happy with it until this time and the reason I have ordered another is that I need to be able to hold it in one hand to walk up the garden. The other handle is showing signs of wear now that I am managing to carry it by hooking my finders inside the holes on that side of the basket. I have noticed that others are voicing comments about the same issue and I notice that the handles appear different on the ones in the brochures now. I am very disappointed.

Published 14 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the handle has broken and will be in touch shortly.

Disappointed!by pamela

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

Just read some of the other reviews and have to agree on the quality of the handles. Although I have had my basket for a couple of years it has not been heavily used and mainly indoors. Now, one of the handles has broken off completely which makes it virtually impossible to carry with any weight in it. Looks like it will have to be thrown out.

Published 09 Apr 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and hope you find a suitable alternative.

Great basket until the handle brokeby Ms Rochester

4 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I love this basket! I love the way it looks and that it's a good low level sturdy basket. Brilliant! But just last week one of the handles snapped right off. I'd love to buy it again but am nervous it's a fault with the type of plastic used so am considering other options. Such a shame.

Published 02 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem and will be in touch shortly to help.

Poor qualityby Mrs Ineson

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

Like other reviewers I originally had the previous model and eventually it sheared at the handle, but this was after a considerable time. Despite claims that the handle is improved, the current model has split after a much shorter period. A shame as the design is good but sadly it is just not up to being used on a regular basis.

Published 28 Mar 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the handles and will be in touch shortly to help.

Laundry basketby Wendy

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I bought this basket about 3 months ago and one of the handles has split so now it is useless. I will be taking it back for a refund?

Published 28 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We'll be in touch shortly.

handles too sharpby Susan

3 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

When fully laden sharp edges on the handles cut into my hands. To rectify this I have glued on some foam piping. Which has sorted the problem. Hope this doesn't invalidate my warranty!!

Published 24 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointingby Julia

2 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I bought this to replace my old basket because the handles had split. Unfortunately this one doesn't come with the extra plastic round the handles (maybe why it split in the first place?) and therefore is quite painful to carry.

Published 21 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the laundry basket isn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Anne-Marieby AnneMarie

1 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I have had 6 of these. The first three were the earlier design with the extra blue plastic around the handles. They were good at first, but it wasn't long before all the handles snapped. When I looked for replacements I discovered that Lakeland had changed the design of the handles to what you see now, so I decided to buy 3 more. Again these were good at first but all the handles have snapped. I'm definitely not over-loading them. I'm now dealing with them all snapped and having to put my fingers through the holes in the sides to carry them. I won't be buying them again.

Published 22 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the handles on the baskets causing problems. The new version of the basket is improved so we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Think twice before buying this productby Pam

3 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

When I purchased this product a little over 6 months ago I was really pleased with it. However, one handle has broken on it and I am not so happy. As there is only my husband and I to wash for it doesn't get a lot of big loads, so I am very disappointed that a rather expensive basket is now useless. Think twice before spending this kind of money on a laundry basket.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the handles are cracking and have passed on your comments to the buyer.

flexible laundry basketby Mrs Anna Dadswell

4 stars out of 5

Turquoise Flexible Laundry Basket

I cannot remember the exact date I bought my flexible basket but it has been brilliant, but one handle has been showing signs of splitting for a while and has completely broken off. I was going to order a new one, but have read all the reviews. I still have a ticket on the basket which says 'If not satisfied at any time you receive your money back' - my daughter-in-law also has one which is newer than mine, but the bottom has cracked and left a hole. So not sure what to do now, as they are definitely easier to carry.

Published 07 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the handle has broken and will be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty