You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel
Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

Great size but has a big weaknessby Mrs Robinson

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Like others we bought this bin because of its slim style and our lack of space. Sadly, in common with others after just a year the plastic piece holding the lifting mechanism in place has broken. Considering the price and the fact that it is virtually impossible to obtain any other makes of bin which are this size we would have expected a company with the reputation of Lakeland to ensure that something more serviceable would be produced. Offered refund /replacement but didn't accept after making own adjustment as I can't find another as narrow. Still use Lakeland as 99.9% of products are good.

Published 28 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bin hasn't worked as expected. We are pleased after our correspondence you've adapted the bin for your use. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if you have any further queries.

Disappointingby stephen

1 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Its definitely not a well known brand..quite flimsy, not robust at all..only bought this because of its size. quite expensive for what it is...

Published 06 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Attractive but not tough enough for usby Sarah

2 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This is an attractive bin but the mechanism just doesn't last, in my experience. We took the first one back and received a replacement but the second one went wrong despite best efforts - so Lakeland offered us a refund which we were happy about.

Published 10 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. We're pleased our customer service have been able to help.

thin metal cheap plastic....by Mr thomas

1 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

well, girl friend purchased one brought it home looked nice however ummm anyone one with a little engineering knowledge would look in shock i.e. the foot pedal will last 6 months if you're lucky - no hinge just 2 bits of folded metal about 0.7mm thick. The plastic is cheap. A poor copy of the bigger brand versions in my view, clearly sold for margin not quality.

Published 01 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry you feel that the bin is of inferior quality to other brands and will be in touch shortly to help.

Lovely but didn't lastby Mrs Strain

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Looks great and fits perfectly in the small space we had available. Bags are easy to change as long as you don't over-fill them. Unfortunately after a few months the pedal mechanism has stopped working properly because a small piece of plastic has broken. Seems a bit flimsy for such a mechanism.

Published 26 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the pedal has broken and will be in touch shortly to help.

great space saving binby Mrs irwin

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This is super sleek and super slim. Having a small kitchen, it fits in perfectly. It fits loads of rubbish in as well.

Published 23 Apr 2012

Just The Ticketby Mrs Chidwick

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Needed a refuse bin for the boat that was not in the way all of the time. This fits the bill exactly. It takes a good 3 days refuse, when you cannot dispose of boat rubbish, and looks very smart, it now sits in our shower room on the boat, takes up no room whatsoever and looks very smart. It is a godsend as i cannot abide black sacks of rubbish waiting to find a home at the boat refuse station. Boat owners will find this a must. Well done Lakeland.

Published 31 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

Brilliantby Rita

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

I love this bin, it fits perfectly into a narrow space. If bin is overfilled its difficult to remove liner. I would highly recommend this bin.

Published 29 Mar 2012

HAPPYby Mrs YOUNG

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

I kept looking at this space in my kitchen and knew I needed a bin to fit into this space but wasn't sure I could find one. After 2 years of deliberation I decided to google 'Slimlime Bins' and I came to Lakeland. I ordered this bin and when it arrived I was so excited and it was a perfect fit. I never knew that someone could be so excited over a dustbin.

Published 20 Feb 2012

Good Serviceby jeannette

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Like other reviewers, the lid mechanism on our bin broke after a couple of years. When I enquired about a replacement lid I was told that the bin had a lifetime guarantee and if I returned it to a Lakeland store it would be replaced, despite having no receipt and having originally bought it from a store at the other end of the country. That's what I call good service. I don't know why Lakeland don't make more of this lifetime warranty as it's not really clear from the catalogue.

Published 05 Mar 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Perfect sizeby Catherine Annison

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Needed something for the recycling and this fitted perfectly into a very small space between freezer and units. Takes about 3 average days worth and looks very good. No problems (so far) as mentioned by other reviewers

Published 07 Jan 2011

Great size, shame about the lidby Ms Willis

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This bin was the perfect solution for me as I only had a narrow area in my new kitchen for a bin. I was very pleased with it though the lid was a bit "clunky" when it closed. As with other reviewers, it seems to have a design fault as mine too has broken at the lid mechanism so while I can usually use the pedal to open it, I have to close it by hand by jiggling it a bit so that it goes down again. I'm disappointed at this as although now it must be about 3 years old, it wasn't cheap and I'd expect it to last longer.

Published 20 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you'd had with the bin. I'll be in touch shortly.

Great size but...by Mrs Wallbank

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

A great size bin that fits perfectly by the side of the kitchen door to the office but the plastic lid opener has broken. It looks very flimsy and has sheared off where the metal lever goes through it. It would appear from other comments that this is a common problem. Can we get a replacement lid?

Published 02 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. I'm sorry we don't stock spare lids but I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Slimline but poor qualityby Mrs Richardson

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Great size (exactly what I wanted) fits behind a door but poor quality. I have already had one replacement and this one has broken again. The pedal mechanism is very flimsy - would suggest a different make.

Published 31 May 2010

A note from the team: I'll be in touch about the faulty slimline pedal bin, please accept my apologies.

great serviceby Mrs Moore

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

I received this bin last Tuesday after ordering on the previous Sunday considering this was 5 days before Christmas Day I think this was great service from Lakeland. The bin fits nicely in the narrow space at the end of my kitchen cupboards so I am really pleased with it. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 25 Dec 2009

Good but not greatby Miss Lockwood

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This bin looks fantastic and fits perfectly in my kitchen, but I was disappointed with it's durability. After only a few months the pedal mechanism failed due to a tiny piece of plastic, and so we now can't use the pedal, but have to lift the lid by hand. Having said that I would look for one this size again. Please remember though that overfilling this bin or packing rubbish in tightly makes it very difficult to get the bin bag out, so to avoid a battle empty it regularly1

Published 16 Oct 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

Tidyby Mick Bond

4 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Spot on to fit at the end of units. Good size to collect rubbish of 2 people. Would recommend for small space. Handles of inner plastic bin do get in the way when changing bags, causing them to split, but the bags that were originally recommended maybe too thin anyway. Will look at other bags. Overall, very good.

Published 11 Aug 2009

Slim Bin But....by PHILIP

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This Bin ticked all the right boxes for the thin gap at the end of my run of cupboards. Everything was brilliant until I went to empty it! The Pedel Bin mechanism works fine until you remove the inner bin then in comes apart - can be re-assembled but is a bin of a pain considering the depth on the bin. Other than that it gives a bins that fits in a thin gap - with a black easy to clean lid.

Published 13 Oct 2008

Lovely Binby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

Having just had my kitchen done, I had a perfect place to put a bin, and needed a smallish one. This fits in perfectly in the space and also with the rest of the stainless steel appliances. Very smart and not to big. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Published 11 Sep 2008

Good Bin but .......by malcolm

3 stars out of 5

Slimline Pedal Bin - Stainless Steel

This is a good convenient bin. Likely we are the only clots who would lose the plastic inside of such a bin, but that is what, in the middle of recycling, that we did. When I phoned the Internet number, I was told that it is impossible to get another plastic inside for this bin and that we will, if we wish to have a complete bin, have to buy another complete bin, and dispense with this almost brand new bin, as the bin comes from Taiwan. This is what we will likely do as the bin itself is good, although this arrangement seem a bit non user friendly.

Published 29 May 2008

Sorting options

Sort results