You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket
Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 51 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 51

Nice product shame about the qualityby Meryl

2 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I have had this basket for 4.5 months. One of the handles has now snapped which is a shame, considering I only use the basket once a week to carry my washing. The basket holds a decent amount and would be a useful addition for my laundry needs if only it had lasted longer handlewise. These need to be stronger.

Published 09 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the handles were faulty and we'll be in touch to help.

Didn't last!by Susan

2 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I was delighted with this laundry basket to begin with. It holds a lot and is a good shape. However, after less than a year, both the handles have split.

Published 19 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to place your review and discuss this with us today. We hope you can find a suitable alternative.

Disappointedby Chris

2 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I have had this laundry basket a couple of years now. With just myself and my husband at home now it hasn't had a lot of abuse in terms of big loads of wet washing. However I am very disappointed to note that the handle has snapped. It isn't really possible to use it with one handle

Published 06 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Loads of washing? Dont bother with thisby Fay

1 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Have had two of these now, the 2nd a replacement with supposedly 'improved' handles. It lasted from May to Dec 2013, hardly what I'd call long lasting. If you have a machine with larger drum as I do it can't take the weight and the handles split. A real shame, as the shape of it means it takes up less room than most.

Published 14 May 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and taking the time to discuss this with us today. I hope the alternative laundry basket you've found will be suitable for your needs and last longer.

Unfortunate major design faultby Debbie

1 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Thought this product perfect for my needs as it's tall and slim and easy to carry down our narrow stairs without bashing the paintwork. After a few months of use the handles split in many places eventually breaking. Lakeland very kindly sent me a replacement which, I'm sad to say has gone exactly the same way and is yet again un-useable. The handles need some form of padded reinforcement as when you hold them they bend out of shape resulting in eventual splitting. Once again I'm back to using my old bulky laundry basket :(

Published 11 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review and contact us via email. I'm glad we were able to put things right for you.

A GREAT IMPROVEMENTby Glynis

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I have tried these baskets before and found that they split around the handle, but I notice that this one has a different handle, so fingers crossed it will not split. These baskets are just fab for purpose they hold a good family load and are really useful.

Published 03 Mar 2014

great size, weak handleby Claire

3 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

This is a great sized laundry basket, which fits easily into a narrow space without looking too conspicuous in the bathroom. However, one of the handles has already broken (after about 7 months), which is disappointing. As they are clearly a weak spot, surely they could be reinforced without spoiling the overall look of the product?

Published 24 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

shame about the handlesby Ann

3 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Great basket but the handles are not strong enough ! My basket is kept in my utility room and only carried across the room and never very heavy and yet i am on my 3rd basket because the handles have split (Lakeland have replaced them without any hassle) 1 handle on my 3rd has now split too after less than a year!! The smaller laundry baskets have now been reinforced why have you not done this to the larger basket?? I am not sure whether to bother to replace it or not .

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and we're sorry that the handles haven't been strong enough for you.We're glad our customer service team were able to help.

good, but no goodby Deepa

2 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

it was good until the handles broke in a few weeks.not sure if it was a faulty one or design fault. Disappointed though,as I was convinced about the quality at the first look. I will have to dig out for the receipt as i bought it in store.

Published 14 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review we're sorry you've had difficulties with the laundry basket. Our store colleagues will be more than happy to help.

Ongoing handle problemby J

4 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

This is a great product - large or small - but the handles aren't up to it, despite the Customer Services responses say. Replaced a small one a year or so ago, and just replaced a large one - the basket bodies split where the handle meets the body on the left or right. Probably OK if you don't put any weight in the baskets, but if you do, and you lift it, the strain will eventually break the body. And the ends of the handles come unclipped from the body. A great product, but the handles, and the way they attach to the body, and the way they spread the load into the body needs a rethink

Published 09 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We've passed your comments to the buyer and will be in touch shortly to help

FANTASTIC DESIGNby Mrs Hatton

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

The unique shape of this laundry basket makes it really practical to store in the smallest of utility rooms; yet large enough to carry a full load of washing, or even bedding making it really practical too. Well done Lakeland on another great product.

Published 09 Jul 2012

Great!by Mrs Guy

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

This is a really handy basket: doesn't take up much room yet still accomodates a full load, you don't have to bend too far to lift it, can be carried with one hand, and it's pretty sturdy and stable even though it's very light. Can't fault it - I'm buying one for my Mum!

Published 03 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Must to have it!!by Irena

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I bought this basket few months ago and I am so glad I did it. Never mind if you have a small or big bathroom. There is a place for this basket!! And unbelievable how many dirty clothes you can put in!! So well done Lakeland!! :)

Published 07 Mar 2012

flexible laundry basketby deborah

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Bought this product for my son s room.... Best decision I have made... It big enough for all his washing, which is loads, and easy to transport to laundry room.. Recommend

Published 30 Jan 2012

Just the Jobby Mrs Wilkinson

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

We needed a waterproof basket for the bathroom and after reading the reviews , i ordered this one. is larger than i expected, and looks great. Holds a great deal of laundry and the handles are a really good idea, i can carry if downstairs to the washing machine, easily. Dont, however, do what i did, and attempt to remove the plastic tag by pulling , as i have almost sliced through one of the handles-silly me. Geat value, good purpose buy- very pleased.

Published 23 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant!by Eve

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Was a little apprehensive about possibly being able to see the washing in the basket plus there being no lid/cover like our last one, however it's brilliant. The holes aren't too big, it holds loads of washing (with a baby and toddler it's very useful) and it's easy to carry downstairs (nice and light). Really pleased and would definitely recommend.

Published 05 Jan 2012

Handles came off within few weeks by Mrs Sharpe

3 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

Great basket and idea to fit behind the door in the bathroom. The only problem I found with it is that the handles came off within a few weeks of purchasing it and the handle left behind, i.e. the white basket bit has split on both sides as if it is too weak. I can't remember when I bought it just that it has been very difficult to use since the handles cam off and I was reading through reviews and realised that there may be an improved model. I never thought to say anything before now.

Published 30 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that the handles had been faulty. I'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Usefulby Claire

4 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

I thought this would come in handy for the times when our regular laundry bin is overflowing; there's washing in the machine waiting to be washed, and a full load on the airer. The first one I was sent had one of the navy grips missing, I phone up and they sent a replacement very quickly. Plus I was invited to 'dispose' of the other one however I saw fit. So now my office has a large waste paper bin which the bin bags fit into perfectly. Thanks Lakeland!

Published 06 Dec 2011

Excellent for both dry & wet clothesby Amber

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

What an excellent modern design and beautiful fashionable colours too. You can carry your laundry to the washing machine easily, and also use it to carry the washed, wet clothes to the airer, as it is made of (a nice type of) plastic. This makes it a multi-use product, un-like a basket made of wicker for example. I bought two; a larger one for whites / sheets and a smaller one for darks. I believe I've bought something that will last and last. A pleasure to use.

Published 14 Oct 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

traceyby TRACEY

5 stars out of 5

Tall White Flexible Laundry Basket

FAB. When I need to move it, it's easy. Far better than my previous fold up one. It fits enough washing for 2 adults & small child. I love it :-) I also got my elderly mum one as it's light enough for her to carry with the clothes in. She likes to use it in her bedroom & carry it to washer next day to do. Suits her perfectly, especially for her bedding days.

Published 26 Sep 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty