You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Adapt-a-Shelf
Adapt-a-Shelf
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 27

A must have addition to kitchen cupboardsby Jean

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

These are brilliant for storing crockery. We have a dishwasher and the extra crockery needed was always a problem with storage but with this Adapt-a-shelf the problem is sorted. You can have double the number of cups on two levels and easily reach them. I bought another adapt-a-shelf for my dresser cupboard for all my best china, to save it getting broken - a brilliant way to organise large crockery.

Published 08 Jan 2014

Brilliantby Samantha

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Excellent for sorting out kitchen worksurfaces of clutter - very easy to assemble, and can be adjusted to various lengths. Very sturdy - enough to take glass bottles without bowing. I am ordering more!!!

Published 24 Oct 2013

Extremely usefulby Marie

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Already have five shelves for organising crockery, tins, freezer bags, biscuits......! Now am awaiting a further six shelves to organise other areas. Very versatile and sturdy.

Published 17 Sep 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Fantastic space saverby Ms kuczynski

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

I love this product and have three in different cupboards. I can now actually see what I have in them! My only gripe would be - why all the packaging? A huge cardboard box for what could be packaged in a polythene bag with a picture on the front? But other than that - a great idea.

Published 16 Jul 2013

Good Idea But !!by Stuart

1 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

The problem I found was that some items did not stay upright very well because of the spars on the top. I did ,however find an answer by using a couple of pieces of glass shelving I no longer used and they were a perfect fit . EDIT: The 2 new shelf units arrived yesterday but I only took them out the box today .These are made to a much lower standard than my other one .The metal struts across the top are of a much thinner guage than my previous shelf and it is more necessary to place something over the top to support any small items from falling over or through the slats .

Published 27 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Good sturdy productby S

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

These shelves are sturdy enough to trust my best china to even when fully extended. Excellent value for money.

Published 01 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

I've got my worktop back!by LucyJane

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Living in a rented house, we are stuck with the kitchen - not enough storage space, not how we'd have it. This shelf is now on the work surface, with all my nice storage canisters on top (2 deep) and room for cake tin, coffee capsules, etc, underneath. It looks nice, is sturdy and works. Hurray!

Published 22 Feb 2013

GREATby konstantina

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Great shelf ,I use it at the corner putting it as an 'L',very helpfull!! Thank u Lakeland !!

Published 15 Nov 2012

Excellentby Vicky

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Excellent product that I keep coming back and buying again and again as I discover new ways to optimise space in cupboards. Highly recommended.

Published 26 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Not just for the kitchenby Mrs Kathryn Walker

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Having bought several of these for my kitchen cupboards I am now buying two more for my desk. They are sturdy and great for an organising neat freak like me!

Published 12 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

very useful by Antonella

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Mum bought several of these and is very happy with them - they can be adjusted to size and the cupboards look very tidy. A good product - something we now always expect from Lakeland.

Published 05 Jan 2012

Alternative useby Hazel Dannatt

4 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

I've used one of these for some time on top of my fridge to store trays. We recently rearranged our AV (Audio Visual) set up, and wanted to raise the set top box above the DVD player. I used my shelf as it was the perfect height and the width is adjustable so I could make it a perfect fit. I've ordered another one to replace the one I used.

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

greatby Maureen

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Just had 3 of these delivered, surprised at how sturdy they are and now my food, cooking ingredients and even my cookware are all neatly stacked in the cupboards, brilliant

Published 12 Dec 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Extending Shelfby Mrs Dean

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

I purchased this item some time ago, and it is good for extra space in our rather limited kitchen. However, I was shocked to see an identical shelf in an alternative supplier for only £4.99, making Lakeland a full £9.00 dearer. This can not be acceptable in any shape or form.

Published 22 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We'll pass this on to our buying team. Everything you buy from us is covered by our Lakeland Guarantee - if you're not happy at any time we'll be happy to give you your money back. We'll be in touch to help.

Great shelvesby Mrs Rogers

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

These are great. They are actually a bit too big for my larder cupboard, but I have used them in my crockery cupboard and they are fantastic. they look great and are really strurdy. A great product.

Published 16 May 2011

Great productby Mags

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

I've got a few of these and they've revolutionised my cupboards. Everyone can see where things live and nothing falls over now.

Published 02 May 2011

Excellent.by Jane Loveday

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

I thought maybe I was being a bit extravagant for something as simple as a narrow shelf, but this really is brilliant. It is sturdy, fits a double cupboard perfectly if you want it full width (but of course you can make it smaller if you want). The fact that you can still see what is underneath makes it very efficient. It is much easier now to put things away in the right place, as well as much simpler to find them again. Shame it is hidden behind the cupboard doors!

Published 16 Jan 2011

Brilliantby Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

These are just perfect - I've now ordered another 2 to tidy the rest of my kitchen cupboards. They really increase the available space and make it so much easier to see whats there at a glance. No more tins on tins and packets falling over. Thank you Lakeland

Published 06 Jan 2011

fab!by Mrs Giles

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

Have recently had a new kitchen fitted and wanted something good looking to help with storage. Bought one of these shelves and it certainly fits the bill. Easy to extend, stable and good looking. Have just ordered 2 more.

Published 13 Aug 2010

Shelf satisfied...by Mrs Summerley

5 stars out of 5

Adapt-a-Shelf

These are brilliant. They are smart, simple and sturdy. Because the shelf is a grid, rather than solid, they don't look so clunky inside the cupboard either, and it's easier to see what's underneath.

Published 01 Aug 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty