You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Add-a-Shelf
Add-a-Shelf
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

SO versatile!by Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I have two of these and am about to order two more, not for my cupboards but for my shoes. I take a size 4 and I can fit 6 pairs of shoes on one of these, three pairs on the top and three below. Fantastic! Saves lots of space, I love them!!

Published 27 May 2014

No More chipped cupsby Miss Pimblett

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

This product is great. Finally I can store mugs without the risk of chipping them by storing them inside each other. The shelf also has a no-slip surface so another added bonus that makes it worth the price paid. It is very sturdy which is important if you are putting weighty items on it. very please and wish they did mini ones for skinny cupboards.

Published 13 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

So useful!by Miss Shah

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I bought this a couple of years ago. This is a very sturdy shelf that currently holds a stack of 4 dinner plates and next to it, 4 soup bowls. This leaves space underneath for smaller plates and cups. There are rubberised pads on the metal feet to keep the shelf in place. My cupboard is so much more organised now and this product really helps to make the most of the space.

Published 07 Feb 2014

Fantastic productby Miss Nagyova

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I just received this shelf in the morning, but transformed my kitchen cupboard in an instant. Wish I bought more of them. It's really sturdy, great size. I have even put a slimmer shelf on top, perfect to organise my tinned food and jars. Love it.

Published 14 Jun 2013

Cheaper than a carpenterby Marsha

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I was going to have my lady carpenter add some shelf space to my larder. Then I saw spotted these nifty portables and thought I'd try a couple. They are terrific. Instant, sturdy shelves for those places that have enough height to accommodate. You do need tall spaces to maximize this addition, as you eliminate the option of storing tall items under the shelf. Other than that, I think you'll be as pleased as I am with these handy shelves. Buy with confidence.

Published 14 Jun 2012

Brilliantby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I have two of these in my craft room. A DVD player and DVDs are one one shelf and a 6 tier plastic craft caddy is on the other. These items used to be sat on my craft table, so now I can store other things underneath the shelf. I paid £13.49 for both of mine. The price has now come down to £12.99.

Published 19 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant!by sandra

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I love these extra shelves, they are so useful to create more storage space in cupboards with limited shelving.

Published 05 Jan 2012

Fantastic!by Sandra

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Recently purchased one of these and wow, what a difference it has made to storage space in my cupboard! This was my first shop with Lakeland and I am very impressed. Will be back!

Published 28 Dec 2011

Great sturdy, non stick shelf!by Mrs Debi Waite

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

This will be such a useful addition to your kitchen. I have purchased two of them at different times - the space remains the same but it means you do not have to unpack your whole cupboard to get that item at the very bottom of the pile! I note some comments about its sturdiness but the legs clipped firmly into place and there is not a wobble on either of my shelves. Great labour saving resource for your cupboards!

Published 27 Sep 2011

Perfectby Mr Phelan

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I love this little shelf, it's perfect for our cupboards. I already have 2 and have just got another. They're very sturdy and have a non-slip surface. Excellent.

Published 22 Jun 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Chuffed!by Mrs Jones

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Really sturdy! Surprisingly sturdy! Really, really pleased. Does exactly what it says on the tin (so to speak) Thank you again Lakeland!

Published 28 Jan 2011

Does the jobby Dr Levene

4 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I can see why some people find the shelf wobbly - it does seem wobbly if you put light things on it. However the weight of heavier things (plates etc) is enough to stabilise the shelf so it works perfectly. It does what I wanted it to do!

Published 02 Aug 2010

Great itemby Rachel

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

There are alot of mixed reviews for this item but I have to say I love mine. Its given me the extra space I needed in our crockery cupboard & is currently holding some crockery plates & some childrens plastic plates. Its stable, not bowing in the middle & seems solid. Would buy another if needed.

Published 07 May 2010

Handy shelfby JUNE sHILLITO

4 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I have used one of these shelves for quite a while and have no complaints whatsoever. In fact, I am ordering another.

Published 18 Mar 2010

Wobbly!by Sue

2 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I was looking forward to receiving my shelf to store my spices on top and underneath but it is not very sturdy and is very wobbly so disappointed and will be returning.

Published 16 Mar 2010

A note from the team: It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant!by Mrs Beveridge

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Have doubled my cupboard storage - invaluable in a tiny kitchen! My cupboards are slightly wider than the shelf, but this has left a useful space for taller items.

Published 28 Feb 2010

Rickety!by Mrs Curtis

1 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Bought two of these and found that both were rickety and would not stand flat on any kitchen surface; they rocked from side to side. Money refunded but what a disappointment.

Published 14 Feb 2010

Good enough for me!by Lizzie

5 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

I feel compelled to put a good word in for this trusty little shelf. I bought mine for my office, to support a fairly heavy printer so that I could also have an in-tray below it. After 3 years I haven't had a spot of bother with it. Contrary to reviews here, it's been satisfyingly sturdy and a real bargain.

Published 04 Jan 2010

Bends In The Middle!by Sophia Davidson

2 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Dear Lakeland, I bought this one at the store, and thought that it would help me organise my tins and storage, I see now the reviews from the previous customer and I do agree, but also that it does bend in the middle if you get a few full jars and tins on it, really needs a middle leg support too. Not in love with this one, sorry.. Sophia

Published 24 Nov 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the add-a-shelf. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Idealby Jo

4 stars out of 5

Add-a-Shelf

Wasn't sure about ordering this product as I had read some negative reviews - although the shelf is a little unsteady, it works perfect for my needs and my cupboard is now nice and tidy, I can see what I've got. Will be ordering more now. Thank you.

Published 23 Oct 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty