You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Fat Trappers
Fat Trappers
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 64 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 64

good productby Brenda

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These do exactly what they say, and do make life easier, but could you look at producing a bigger size to fit bigger grill pans?

Published 28 Apr 2014

A note from the team: We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team to consider.

Expensive but worth itby Shirley

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These are not cheap, especially for a larger family who use 2 of these every time we cook sausages or bacon. However, they are brilliant, and completely stop the fat catching fire as would normally happen if you put tin foil under the food. Virtually nothing to clean up on the grill pan either - just a quick wipe down and you're done.

Published 14 Jan 2014

life saver!by judith

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These are superb! They are the one thing I would not be without in my kitchen. Sometimes a small change can be life-changing. I no longer have to choose between cleaning the grill pan with a bad grace or nagging the user to do it. Just replace the trapper. Easy! We all thank their inventor.

Published 08 Feb 2013

Fantastic Fat Trappersby Paula Finn

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I think fat trappers are absolutely amazing. I have been using them since they first appeared and have converted many people including my sister-in-law in the USA. They keep the grill really clean and also illustrate how much fat there would be in sausages if they were fried instead of grilled. I even enthused about them to staff in Windermere who had not used them. I feel they are another simple but very well thought out product from Lakeland. Thank you.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Great Productby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I have been using these for several year and can't do without them! Even my husband, who originally thought they were a "gimmick", now wouldn't dream of grilling food without using one. It would be even better if they were just slightly wider to fit our Neff grill pan. Lengthwise they are perfect. A great product indeed - not expensive and yet 100% efficient and labour-saving into the bargain.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Fat Trappersby Mrs Luke

4 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I have been using the fat trappers for a number of years. They work really well, and stop the fat spitting. I have now changed my range cooker and the shape of my grill pan is more square and the long thin fat trappers no longer fit. It is a pity they don't come in different sizes.

Published 31 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your request of a square version of the fat trappers.

fabfat trappersby Joan

4 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These are great, even in closed grill, Its amazing how much fat they absorb. Please lakeland make a small sizeI do cut them but seem to waste some sheets as a half is just not quite big enough.

Published 30 Jan 2013

Louisaby Louisa

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I just would not grill without one of these pads - fish, bacon, chops, anything to be grilled has to be done with the fat trappers - I have used them since they were first produced and I would not be a bit happy if they disappeared from Lakeland. Saved me so much angst - I loathed cleaning grill pan.

Published 20 Nov 2012

Super fat trappersby Mrs Terenzio

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

My children think they are the best thing since slices bred - the fat is all absorbed and doesn't stay on the food

Published 25 Apr 2012

A disaster ....by Sarah

1 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I don't know if I've just not used correctly, though did follow the instructions for use, but the fat from my sausages (which were butcher sausages rather than supermarket so less fatty) still managed to spill out beyond and below the pad which meant I still ended up having to give the grill pan a good wash after. Any thoughts? ~ as I'm very disappointed with these and it looks like I'm going to end up with 9 'ultra absorbent' unused fat trappers!

Published 22 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. If you're finding fat dripping over the sides of the fat trappers you may need to use another one to completely cover your grill rack. We'll be in touch to help.

Fantastic - no more grill flames!by Mr WETHERALL

4 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

No more smoke alarms going off while grilling. Absorbs fat so it doesn't explode oin the grill element. Not 5 stars as it would be even better if a little bigger? However - thanks very much.

Published 19 Mar 2012

Anything that saves me washing my pan !!by Dianne

4 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I just love these, have been buying them for a long time now and think they are great, I do agree that I would love it if they were a bigger size as I have to use 2 in my grill pan, and this can be rather expensive, but still I would not be without them now.!!

Published 08 Mar 2012

Nice ideaby fred

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

I think these fat trappers are the best idea in ages - they are hassle free and so easy to use!

Published 24 Feb 2012

fabulous itemby Mrs SABIN

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These are a great product. Not only do they cut down on smells wafting from the grill pan, they also mean the grill pan no longer has to be cleaned after every use. Which also helps my dishwasher as less grease going through it on a regular basis!

Published 24 Feb 2012

Essential !by Sian

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

The fat trappers are now an essential part of the kitchen. I first used them about two or three years ago and I will never go back to using my grill pan without one. I love the way they soak up all the fat from pork chops, sausages, etc. so not only do they save the cleaning but they are healthy too!

Published 20 Feb 2012

Disappointedby Fiona

1 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

Although these fat trappers do the job I think they are expensive as they cannot be re-used - will not be buying these again.

Published 26 Jan 2012

Can't do without theseby Judy

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

Confirm everyone elses reviews - these are fantastic for keeping grill pan clean, and also great for grilling food if cutting back on fat intake - as they do as there name says and absorb all the fat, especially with bacon. Been using them now for several years.

Published 25 Jan 2012

Fat trappersby Mrs MAY

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

These are a great product. Really effective at keeping the grill pan clean and stop lots of smoke when cooking. Would like to see a larger size as I have to use two pads overlapping to completely cover my grill pan. Still great though!

Published 21 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your comments, we'll pass your suggestion on to the buyers.

the best ever by tracy

5 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

these have got to be one of my best ever buys, i cannot get enough of them, and have told all my friends and family about them, they certianly beat putting paper towels and foil at the bottom of your grill pan.

Published 08 Nov 2011

Fat Trappersby Carol

4 stars out of 5

Fat Trappers

The Fat Trappers are very good but they are just not quite big enough, in the width. The size of my grill tray is 14 x 10.5 inches which I thought would be a standard size but this is not the case. Is there any possibility that I could buy larger ones. Thank you. Carol Fagan, Southampton

Published 26 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. I've passed your request for larger sized fat trappers on to our buying team for their consideration.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 4. Continue to the next .

1 3 4