You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs
Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 37 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 37

love this productby Lynda

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I bought one of these in the spring and have made great use of it over the summer. So much more convenient to use than the peg bag that I previously had.

Published 11 Sep 2013

Sturdy and practicalby Roman

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

The caddy looks and feels very sturdy and the pegs are SOFT GRIP ones so this set is an amazing value.

Published 10 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great little handy peg basket - pretty coloured too!by Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

This basket is pretty coloured, sturdy and strong, it hooks neatly over my line and is easy to use and move around and it matches my lilac flexible lakeland washing basket. Super gripping pegs seem strong and easy to use too. I like this basket very much it cheers up my pegging out! Would highly recommend.

Published 12 Jun 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Super and handyby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I really liked the colour of the caddy and pegs, but when I actually started using it I really loved them! The pegs are great, really sturdy and grip well yet don't mark the washing like wooden pegs do. Plus, which is best of all, when this hangs on the line it actually stays in place and doesn't slide around which I thought it might. Almost makes hanging washing out fun!

Published 15 Apr 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent pegsby Karen

4 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Who'd have thought I'd be writing a gushing review of pegs! These are the best ones ever. The caddy, however, is useless and broke pretty soon after buying but I just use a fabric one now. Glad to see Lakeland are now selling them seperately. I've dropped one star just because of the caddy otherwise they'd be 5.

Published 26 Feb 2013

Great pegsby Vicky

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Shortly after I bought these pegs I found, to my annoyance, some seemingly identical pegs for half the price in my local supermarket. However, a year down the line, all the supermarket pegs started snapping when I tried to use them. I have now had the Lakeland pegs for about 3 or 4 years and they're all still going strong. They are the best pegs in the world! I now need some more but I don't need another basket and, given that I have two sets but only one basket, they must have been sold separately at some point. Everybody has asked for this - please listen to your customers.

Published 17 Sep 2012

Simply the best!by Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

These are the best pegs that I have used. I would like to be able to buy just the pegs though as I don't need several caddies but need lots more pegs!

Published 26 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you like this peg caddy and have passed on your suggestion to sell just the pegs to our buying team.

Love itby Bev

4 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Lovely colours and materials. Very tacktile. Makes hanging out washing a pleasure. Have given one less star because you can't buy extra pegs to match. Guessing the plastic lid is just packaging or does it have a purpose?

Published 12 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you love this product and have put forward your suggestion for spare pegs to our buying team. There is a purpose for the plastic lid - it helps keep the loose pegs in the basket when not in use instead of going missing when you most need them.Thank you for your time and feedback.

Angelaby Angela

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I love these pegs Lakeland but please, please, I now have four peg caddys. When will it be possible to buy the pegs without a caddy?

Published 13 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on the suggestion to sell the pegs as a separate item to the buying team.

BRILLIANT PEGSby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I have bought some more of these pegs to go with my others and also with my soft pegs. It would be great to be able to get these pegs without the basket even though it is nice and useful. Perhaps they can be sold in packs like the soft pegs on their own. Would recommend these to anyone who is fed up of marks ruining there clothes on the line. Saves money as you do not have to spend ages ironing out the marks that most pegs leave.

Published 14 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear that the pegs had been such a success. I'll be happy to pass your request on.

The BEST pegs!by Mrs Sarah Davies

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

These are the best pegs that Lakeland offer--and the best I've found anywhere!! BUT please could you sell them separately? I do not need a Caddy with every 24 pegs! Thank you!

Published 25 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your suggestion for selling the pegs separately. We'll pass it to our buying team to consider.

Love this productby Gillian

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I recently ordered 2 sets of your soft grip pegs and a peg bag. However, I decided I needed more pegs and was persuaded after reading the positive reviews of this item to try these pegs. I ordered two sets as I wanted more than 24 pegs but didn't really want the plastic baskets. However, I now prefer the plastic baskets to my peg bag as there's no fumbling around for pegs at the bottom of a bag. I also prefer these pegs to the soft grip pegs but I use them both. All my new pegs fit into one basket and I use the spare basket to store my klippits in the kitchen. Very pleased.

Published 25 Jul 2011

Love the colours!by Helen

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Very pleased with this! Handy little hook for putting basket on washing line and the pegs are very strong and sturdy. Great quality and pretty colours too!

Published 07 Jul 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Peg caddyby Anna

2 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Was fine, till it blew off the washing line in the high winds and the handle broke, so it's not very strong - don't drop it! It needs to be bigger too.

Published 04 Jul 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch shortly.

Brilliant Pegsby Sam

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

These are absolutely brilliant pegs. Easy to handle and during windy weather they stay on the line without relinquishing my lingerie! Not realising they had been requested many times by customers, I too rang Lakeland today in an endeavour to buy them separately from the basket but they're still not available. Come on Lakeland - you're not normally so slow to provide customers with what they want.

Published 04 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. We'll be happy to pass your request on for the pegs to be sold separately.

pegs in the basketby Mrs Gaunce

4 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I find this product really good, especially the pegs. I need some more pegs; can I buy them separatelyfrom the basket? (I am not keen on the other type of pegs as I find they break).

Published 14 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your response. I'm sorry but the pegs are not available as a separate item, so I've passed your suggestion to the buyer for consideration.

Good strong pegsby Mags

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

This is great, the basket hangs on the line while pegging out. No more bending up and down. The pegs haven't gone rusty in the shed over winter - the first one not to!

Published 02 May 2011

Best pegs!by clare

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

I like these pegs so much I now have 3 caddys. As an expert in pegging out washing I can highly recommend these pegs. They are soft grip, so do not mark the clothes, very robust, easy to handle because they have the soft grip on the handles and sort of 'chunky' which makes them easy to pick up. I just wish I could buy more without the caddy (hint, hint Lakeland!)

Published 29 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thank you very much for your review. Currently, the pegs are not available to purchase separately.

Robust and stableby Candida

5 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Stays on the line even in my windy spot, I prefer a bucket to a bag so I can grab the particular peg type i want for the item easily, and bags go mouldy in damp climates, if it gets grubby I can put it in the dishwasher, and it's a nice robust plastic, no sign of going brittle outdoors (OK, it's not in a really sunny place, but there is UV everywhere out there.) I couldn't be doing with bringing it in every time.

Published 06 Apr 2011

Sell them separately?by Katie

4 stars out of 5

Peg Caddy & 24 Pegs

Bought two of these and the caddies themselves are great, really useful. But I was disappointed to find that the pegs, although good quality, are not as easy to use as other pegs which I have had for so long and love so much. I have actually given away the pegs that came with the caddies and bought more of my other pegs as I find them easier to use with my arthritic hands. Would have preferred to buy empty caddies and fill them myself.

Published 11 Oct 2010

A note from the team: We'll pass your idea for a separate peg caddy and pegs to our buying team. Thanks for your great review.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty