You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Chubby Mesh Cart
Chubby Mesh Cart
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

Innacurate size givenby Karen Barter

3 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I ordered this to fit a particular space, having checked the dimensions very carefully - your website says 38 x 25.5 x 61cmH. (15" x 10" x 24"). The delivered item is bigger so it does not fit the way I wanted. The assembly card gives the accurate dimensions - 419 W x 267 D x 622 H. (16.5 x 10.5 x 24.5) Apart from that, it's a nice sturdy item - except that the middle tray is too easily dislodged.

Published 23 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and bringing this to our notice. We'll get it updated right away. Thanks again.

Surprisingly Sturdyby Kim

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

For a slot together trolley, I am surprised how sturdy this is. Great for my craft room although I would have preferred it slightly wider to take A4 paper - just a touch too narrow. Will be getting one for the kitchen

Published 18 Dec 2013

STILL PERFECT (BOUGHT 4 YEARS AGO!)by D A

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

(I've just updated my review to state that we've now had our trolleys for 4 years - I haven't changed anything else in my review, because they're all still in perfect condition, and they get a lot of use in our crazy home!) We've got a few of these wonderful trolleys - one in the kitchen, one in the office, one near my sewing machine, and they're all as good as the day we bought them - about 4 years ago! As for assembly, it clips together really easily - no screws or bolts etc. It took me less than 10 minutes to assemble it. It's a really sturdy trolley, and it's made to last.

Published 23 Apr 2013

Helenby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I purchased this to go under our stairs in the kitchen. A messy area, not least because I was finding it harder and harder to bend to pull things out and put away so items tended to get 'thrown'. This stylish trolley fits perfectly, holding all my vegetables. It is light and wheels in and out easily. I no longer have to feel ashamed of that corner of the house!

Published 01 Mar 2013

Excellent little trolleyby Sandy

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

This arrived today and within 10 minutes was unpacked, assembled and standing in my utility room holding a variety of cans, jam jars and the cat's biscuits! It's going to be a very valuable addition to storage and I can see it taking on many different roles. In fact I think I may have to order another one. Thankyou Lakeland for yet another excellent product.

Published 12 Jun 2012

Sturdy and niceby Audrey

4 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

Easy assembly and does look like it will take a lot of weight quite easily, no problems with potatoes etc. I like the fact that onion skins cannot fall on the floor and make a mess, everything will be caught in the trolley. It looks OK, could be a tiny bit bigger or higher. Mine arrived a bit scratched on the top, but as it will sit under my worktops I did not bother sending it back, it was just a bit surprising to receive not a perfect item from Lakeland. I can see this trolley last for a while, so all in all will recommend!

Published 14 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. If you're not happy with your item when it arrives please contact us as soon as possible. We'll be in touch shortly.

Chubby Mesh Cartby Mrs WHITESTONE

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

This is very compact and easy to put together. I partuclarly like the fact that the mesh prevents anything (like onion skins) from falling through to the floor below.

Published 08 Nov 2011

Great productby julia

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

This is excellent quality. Small compact and perfect for my space. Very well made and mesh trays of high quality. Suitable for all those small items - onions garlic lemons. Highly recommended

Published 07 Nov 2011

Helped to get me organisedby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I decided to pick it up from my local store - on arriving it was waiting for me. I could not wait to see the quality, I was not disappointed very strong and sturdy - and looks great, well worth the money. At long last my vegetables can breath. I might get another one for the office to organise me there too!

Published 21 Jul 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Greatby Mariana

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I use this for organising bathroom bits and bobs, it fits lots and is very sturdy. Rolls a bit slowly as it's very full, but I'd definitely recommend it.

Published 23 May 2011

Superbby Sophie

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

This, without the castors attached, makes an excellent fruit/bread/vegetable rack to keep on the bench. It's really sturdy and well-made - I would recommend it.

Published 27 Feb 2011

Great for DVDsby amanda

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

My children are avid collectors of DVDs. The dimensions of this cart suit DVD cases perfectly, so one cart can store around 70 standard DVDs. It was the neatest and cheapest solution I found to storing their ever increasing collection.

Published 12 Sep 2010

Fantastic!by Carol Ravensdale

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I bought 4 of these carts for my kitchen in our holiday house in France and they are worth their weight in gold! Being a typical French kitchen there were no cupboards of shelves so these proved the idea solution. They have been admired by our neighbours over here so maybe you will be getting some orders from the Charente!!!!

Published 09 Jun 2010

Great Itemsby chris

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

but I wish it were dog proof!!! Easy to put together, really sturdy and attractive. I bought it to put my veg in under the breakfast bar... however my two wee beagles keep pinching vegetables out of it. Looks like Hubby has gained a tool trolley unless I can find somewhere my dogs cant get at it

Published 10 May 2010

Sturdy and simple to put togetherby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I bought two initially, but these carts are so sturdy I am buying another one. They are a perfect fit under my breakfast bar and help keep tidy all manner of knick-knacks.

Published 23 Aug 2009

Good qualityby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Chubby Mesh Cart

I'm very pleased with this, it's sturdy and looks bright and clean. My old plastic veg trolley sagged under the weight of veg and eventually the wheels fell off.

Published 23 Sep 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty