You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Oven Rack Soaking Tray
Oven Rack Soaking Tray
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 54 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 54

blue soaking! tray large bowlby Mrs Thomson

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

Marvellous for all sorts of uses. Amongst them being my Rough Collie loves playing in it when filled with water. It's a great purchase! Kit

Published 23 Jun 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Another use for my soaking trayby Mrs Marilyn Morris

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

We are having our bathroom refurbished at the moment,therefore we are using our small downstairs loo to wash. My soaking tray is being used to stand in whilst having a wash,it works a treat.There are always other uses for Lakeland ideas,we even had to rescue it from the garden shed as my husband had been using it,well done Lakeland again. Mrs Marilyn Morris

Published 07 Apr 2014

excellent cat trayby Stephanie

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I use these for putting my cats' bowls in to contain any mess. I also stand litter trays in one of these trays.

Published 10 Feb 2014

So many usesby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I use my tray for washing the dog after his walk. He stands in it quite happily whilst I hose him down and it has been a godsend this year! Must get another one for cleaning the oven shelves!

Published 04 Feb 2014

oven rackby Mr mitchell

4 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

good sensible item , pity about hard to remove sticky label stuck inside, just gives extra work.

Published 30 Dec 2013

It is huge but that's what i needed.by Roman

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I wasn't sure whether I really "need" this tray at first. Well, it is not very cheap (for a piece of plastic) and then I was not sure where I would store it. In the end I bought it and I am SO HAPPY I did. Yes, it is huge, but it is also extremely sturdy and I finally cleaned my oven grid shelf! The only problem was emptying the full tray but I managed. If you are not sure if you "need" it, just get it and you will not regret it.

Published 10 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Simple but practicalby Luke

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

The concept is very simple - a tray made from plastic. But what makes it practical is its size. I tried cleaning my oven racks but it doesn't fit my standard size sink. I ended up with water all over the kitchen floor. Problem solved with this tray. The make is very sturdy so I will use it when I need to re-pot my plants.

Published 20 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Unmanageableby Mrs Mencher

2 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

The advantage of its size in being able to contain oven shelves is also a disadvantage. When I tried to lift it up the heavy try to empty into the sink, the water swabbed out all over the place, leaving me with a big cleaning-up job which did not suit my old joints.

Published 05 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the tray isn't suitable for your needs. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

brilliant productby Miss PRESCOTT

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

Brilliant product. Very large and very strong. Used for cleaning cooker racks, washing clothes etc...Sits over my bath very comfortably which is useful when you need to empty it. I do not think it needs a plug hole or a draining lip as has been mentioned.

Published 22 Feb 2013

Excellentby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I bought this tray to use with cleaning materials I purchased at the same time. Before I used them however, I decided to try cleaning my oven shelves with biological washing powder and very hot water. The shelves fitted into the tray with ease. Because there was enough room for them to lie flat, I didn't need to keep moving the shelves around which was brilliant. With very little encouragement my shelves came out of the biological water shining as new. Normally it is hard to clean anything large in my kitchen sink, so this tray is fantastic and has been used many, many times.

Published 29 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Please!!by Fran

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

The tray is great for my oven shelves (and lots more jobs) but please could you supply a 65cm square one for my Webber BBQ rack?

Published 20 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be happy to pass your suggestion on.

Unplugged!by Pat

3 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

This is excellent for soaking oven shelves etc., but I have a major problem - it is very, very heavy when filled with water and is consequently very, very difficult to empty. It would be ideal if it had a plug fitted so it could be placed over the sink to be emptied. With a plug I would rate this as 5 star.

Published 04 Oct 2012

A note from the team: You're not alone in requesting an improvement on the oven soaking tray as some have suggested a lip or plug drainage in one corner which should help empty the contents.We've passed your coments to our buying team to consider.

Greatby Laurence

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

An excellent tray. At last I can soak those large items that could never fit into the sink. The first one I ordered got ruined by the transport company. I mentioned this to Lakeland and was sent a new one within a week!!!! That's what you call customer service...

Published 28 Sep 2012

WONDERFUL, BUT .....by Kathy

4 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

Fabulous to have a tray that will actually fit the oven shelves for cleaning. I put them in soak overnight in boiling water (using washing powder tablets - works brilliantly). However, as others have written, Lakeland should really have the mould adapted to have either (a) a corner lip or (b) a rounded shorter edge. It doesn't seem to be happening though, despite replies to other reviewers, as mine is a very recent purchase. It is almost impossible to empty the tray when it is full as the water just goes everywhere as it is rather heavy to control. So ALMOST 5* - but not quite!

Published 27 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We've passed on your improvement suggestion to our buying team to consider.

Great product but remember to measure!by Ms Jones

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

A simple idea that works. This really does make cleaning the oven shelves so much easier. It's roomy so I was able to soak a dripping tray and 2 shelves at the same time. As well as measuring the oven shelves, remember to measure where you are going to store your oven soaking tray .....as it is huge!

Published 10 Sep 2012

Versatile!by Mrs Sykes

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I'm sure this is great for cleaning oven racks, but I bought it to use as a sandpit for my son. It's sturdy, strong and a great size. Really useful tray!

Published 08 Aug 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Perfect hen bath!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

This tub is perfect as a dust bath for our chickens. Sturdy and just the right size. They love it! Highly recommend it. Will probably buy another for use in the greenhouse.

Published 11 Jul 2012

Does the job, but ours have a crackby Naomi

3 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

Yes, I would agree that it is large enough to hold the oven shelves, but ours seem to have developed a crack in the bottom corner so the water seeps out. We did not drop ours.

Published 14 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

brilliant!by Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

I agree with all the positive reviews, this tray has made the job of cleaning my oven racks so much easier. I can't imagine why I didn't get one sooner!

Published 14 Oct 2011

Davidby David

5 stars out of 5

Oven Rack Soaking Tray

This is an excellent piece of kit - although we don't use it for its intended purpose. We have it outside, and when our border collie comes back from walks covered in mud and sand we fill it with water and she steps up into it so we can wash her. First class product, probably good for washing oven racks as well.

Published 13 Sep 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3

Your basket is currently empty