You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Underbed Box
Underbed Box
4.1 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Stupendous Storage Sizzler!!by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I LOVE this item! I've been looking for underbed storage for quite a while and kept being drawn to this one but just couldn't commit. Well I'm certainly glad I finally stopped faffing and went for it. The box is so much more sturdy than I thought it would be. The wheels themselves glide effortlessly and there is plenty of room inside. I love the way it is split in two so that you can reach it from both sides of the bed. A wonderful item and I just know you won't be disappointed if you buy one. Go on, treat yourself. As for me...I'm definitely going to buy at least another two!!

Published 10 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great box, but too tall!by Ms Hawkins

1 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

The box looks great, but unfortunately 14cm is the height of the box without the lid. When the lid is on, it is more like 17cm, which is too tall to fit under my low-framed bed.

Published 12 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.The measurements on the website have now been corrected and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great boxesby Lauren

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I bought 2 of these boxes for my storage and they are great. Loads of room in them and nice and sturdy. I also like how you can open half the lid if you want to just get to one side of the box without taking all the lid off. Very pleased with them, will be buying more! Thank you Lakeland.

Published 17 Nov 2010

Underbed boxby Ruth Beresford

4 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I purchased one to see how I got on. It's brilliant so I am now about to order 3 more. Can get loads in there and fits under the bed beautifully..

Published 20 Oct 2010

Excellent productby Mrs Gurina

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I'm really surprised with the previous negative comment, as it's a very well made storage box. Unless you try to overfill it, it closes perfectly well, it's sturdy, looks good and, the most important thing, it fits perfectly under my bed, unlike all other boxes which are usually at least 17cm high. Excellent all round!

Published 14 May 2010

Disappointedby Andrea

1 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I expected the box to be able to form a seal around the edges to keep out dust and moths. However, due to the hinge in the lid there are two small holes (one at each side of the hinge) and, therefore, no seal. I have had to buy bags to put bed linen and clothing in so that I can put them in the box. I don't see the point of the hinge as the box is not so big that you couldn't remove the whole lid. The box has a good capacity but would be a much better product if you could form a seal around the edges.

Published 05 Jul 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations I'll pass your product improvement suggestion to our Buying team. We'll be in touch shortly.

Well Done Lakeland!by KATE

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

Once again this box excells all cheaper versions. It is good quality and holds tons of stuff - so much so i was looking around for more things to put in it! I am just about to order two more so i can streamline my small room and get rid of the shoe boxes & carrier bags containing all sorts! Trouble is when will i get round to sorting it all! Perfect for when fussy friends are due, you can just shove everything out of sight. my cheaper versions kept falling apart but i have high hopes for these as you can see immediatley the Lakeland quality is there.

Published 13 Mar 2009

Fab piece of kitby Jane

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

Good quality, reasonably priced and exceedingly useful. Orginally bought 4 and I'm now ordering a couple more!

Published 09 Feb 2009

Worth every penny!by Cheryl

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

Absolutely fantastic product! Thank you Lakeland! I bought my first one earlier this year and have just ordered my second. If only I had more space for more of these practical boxes. A lack of storage space is always a problem for me and these boxes are great for storing things under the bed. They are low enough to be stored under a bed, yet big enough to take lots of things, from Christmas decorations to out of season clothes. The boxes slide out easily, thanks to the wheels at the bottom. They also have a plastic clip-on lid which keeps out dust, dirt and moths. The lid is divided in two which allows for easy retrieval of items. I can't recommend this item enough! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS!

Published 29 Nov 2008

Great productby Deborah

5 stars out of 5

Underbed Box

I have just received my order of three of these today and I can honestly say I am delighted with them. I have used them to store my bedding and get 2 complete sets of king-size bedding in each without a squeeze. They fit perfectly under a single bed and the wheels make it easy to access them. They cleverly open from either end which means that retrieving what you have stored in there is simple. Another fantastic product from Lakeland. (I just wish my main bed had storage space under it - just imagine how much clutter I could hide under there with an army of these boxes!)

Published 20 Aug 2008

Sorting options

Sort results