You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders
Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders
2.9 stars out of 5 based on 51 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 51

Don't stickby Melanie

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I am tired of replacing these towel hooks! I only hang one towel on each and the sticky pads are still aren't strong enough to hold them up. After about 3 weeks the hooks fall off. Lakeland have been good about replacing them but now I have done this about 4 times, I can't be bothered to do it again only to get the same problem!

Published 25 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the hooks and will be in touch shortly.

Dissapointedby Nicola

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I followed the instructions and applied the pads to a clean dry surface, unfortunately they have fallen off several times. I would not recommend this product.

Published 24 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the holders haven't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

Great value!by David Wheeler

5 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I realised I bought 2 of these when I moved into my flat 8 years ago - they've never moved and are as good as new (and I have certainly used them).

Published 11 Jun 2013

Uselessby Jenny

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Having tried twice with this product I can honestly say they are not fit for purpose, they fall off, thinking I had attached them incorrectly, I bought some more and got a DIY enthusiast to fix them on for me. Still fell off! I couldn't take them back as I'd lost the receipt.

Published 28 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the holders haven't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

Does the trick :)by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Mixed reviews of this product but decided to purchase. Carefully followed instructions i.e. apply to a clean surface and do not use for 24 hours. Have now used successfully for months for tea towels. Would recommend.

Published 15 Mar 2013

adhesive pads wrinkled & adhesive poorby Claire

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I have used this holders for several years and they used to be absolutely fantastic. However I bought some more about a year ago when we moved house and the new teatowel holders have been absolutely dreadful. The adhesive pads are creased and the adhesive poor so when you stick them on the surface (after the appropriate cleaning and drying of the surface) the pads stay up for a few days then fall off. Tried several of these holders from different packs and had the same problem with all of them. I have given up with them now! Such a shame as they used to be fantastic.

Published 23 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the holders aren't working for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

tea towel holdersby Mrs chalmers

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

they looked good but after using them for a couple of weeks both just kept falling to the floor.quite disappointed with these.not really expensive but unless you glue them not much use.

Published 23 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. For best results, please ensure the area has been thoroughly cleaned and dried first. Then press the Push & Grip holder firmly down for thirty seconds. Allow 24 hours before use. We'll be in touch to help.

Excellent!by John

5 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

These items stick really well if applied correctly. Mine have been working well for many months. Simply apply to smooth surface (ceramic tiles or gloss paint) after wiping the area with white spirit or thinners or any de-greasing agent. then after warming the glue slightly, apply to the pre-cleaned area with hand pressure. Then leave them alone for 24 hrs. They will be there for years. It's not rocket science!

Published 18 Feb 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Brilliant and modernby Mr Gordon Stark

5 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I bough four of these beautifully functional holders for my new stainless steel detailed kitchen. After sticking them into place and leaving for 15 mins I started to use them. that was in July last year and they are still exceptionally strong.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Great at first but not nowby Mrs Ryan

2 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Bought these for my daughter and at first they were great but after a couple of months they started to fall off. Followed the instructions re cleaning and drying area etc. they now both intermittently fall off.

Published 30 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had. I'll be in touch shortly.

Very disappointingby Angela

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I ordered 2 of these last January. The first ones fell off around June and the second this week. They were applied to a spotless surface but the adhesive clearly isnt long lasting.

Published 18 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you've not been happy with the push & grip holders, I'll be in touch shortly.

Not sticky enough for the job!by Bridget

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I stuck these towel holders onto a clean surface 2 months ago, they have been used for a cotton tea towel and an e-cloth, so no great weight, and now intermitantly fall off the cupboard onto the floor. Perhaps they are not sticky enough? My old towel holders were screwed in and lasted for 4 years!

Published 02 Oct 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

Not usual Lakeland standardby Ms Pace

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I would not recommend these. I followed the instructions then hung a towel up the following day - 2 days later it fell off the wall!

Published 03 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help.

Stickiness didn't lastby clare

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Same experience as many others. We followed all the "thorough cleaning" etc advice. They lasted 6 months and then both fell of within a week of the other. We've tried re-gluing them. It didn't work. We are now going to try drilling through the backs and screwing them into place. Lakeland - the answer is simple: (1) Supply replacement sticky pads so that peple can stick them back into place when the first set of pads fail: OR (2) Do what some other tea towel holder manufacturers do - supply them pre-drilled at the back with a screw. No matter how pretty, they are no good if they don't

Published 29 Aug 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on and be in touch shortly.

Excellent productby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Had our for a few years and they really are great! We eventually moved them from their first location (too low down and cat tails were touching our towels) but the original sticky back had lasted a very long time (1 year, maybe). We obviously needed to get some new/additional sticky back foam tape to re-stick them in the new location. I think that's what people should really do, if it proves necessary, rather than stick perfectly good metal in the dustbin...! Over two years of daily use and the bit where our towels go shows no sign of losing grip, without being uncomfortable to use.

Published 16 Jul 2012

Used to be good, not any more !by Ms G

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Have had these in the past and they used to be good. However, the ones I purchased recently had very poor quality adhesive and came off peeling with just one small microfibre cloth in it..!! The effectiveness of the adhesive is so crucial in this case and its such a letdown

Published 25 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and have emailed to help.

These are no good for towelsby Mary

3 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

I put these push and grip holders up about three weeks ago and the one that I have been using for a hand towel has just come unstuck. The one holding the tea towel is still stuck on. I guess the clue is in the name!

Published 27 Feb 2012

Keep falling off!by K

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Unfortunately like some of the other reviews, these were great at first but after about 2 months, one fell off closely followed by the other. We had followed the instructions before using them and followed them again but they fell off again. We've now stuck them on with glue which we hope is safe as not sure what the backing is made of! Please advise so we can remove them if necessary!

Published 22 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. For best results, please ensure the area has been thoroughly cleaned and dried first. Then press the Push & Grip holder firmly down for thirty seconds. Allow 24 hours before use. We'll be in touch to help.

Mixedby Nick

2 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Started off great - followed all the instructions but after about 5 weeks they both fell off within a day of each other. Maybe its the surface type - the kitchen oak, but disappointed as others seem to have had good results with them.

Published 04 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly.

doesnt stickby Claire

1 stars out of 5

Push & Grip Tea Towel Holders

Purchased 2 packs of these due to mixed reviews, they started off as a great little purchase, but after around a month they started to fall off, i followed the process of making sure the surface was clean before applying but still they didnt last longer than a month

Published 26 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone, I'm glad I was able to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3