You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Swiss Knife Sharpener
Swiss Knife Sharpener
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Brilliant!by Drew

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I always read reviews before I purchase goods, so I will help you come to a decision. This little gadget is just amazing. With a couple of strokes the blade, be it a knife or scissors is razor sharp again. Great investment and no more frustration when trying to cut something.

Published 27 Aug 2012

Best knife sharpener ever!by Stephen

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

QMG! Watch your fingers when you have used this little beauty. Now this is what I call a sharpener. I bought this to replace my Anolon Universal Sharpener when it broke. This is the best ever!

Published 02 Jul 2012

Good and Badby Carolyn

4 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I bought my first of these knife sharpeners several years ago and I thinks its a fantastic little gadget. I bought a second a couple of years ago and the sharpening end fell out. The first is still going strong so maybe there was a change in the manufacturing process. I'm about to buy two more so I hope they are like the original. Lose a star for the loss of quality but otherwise a great knife sharpener!!

Published 27 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. It sounds as though you've been unlucky with the sharpener, so we'll be in touch shortly to help.

No more blunt knives!by Christine

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I've always been useless at sharpening knives and tried many different sharpeners all to no avail. Now thanks to this little gadget I can keep all my Sabatier knives sharp and was so impressed I bought a second one for sharpening my garden tools which it does equally well.

Published 14 Feb 2012

Swiss Knife Sharpenerby Frederick Warren

2 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

Initially an excellent sharpener. Unfortunately the actual sharpening part fell out after a couple of years' use. At the price I would have expected a longer life. Hence, what should have been 5 stars for performance is downgraded to 2 stars for lack of longevity.

Published 01 Feb 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that you'd been disappointed with the sharpener. I'll be in touch shortly.

Brilliantby Nick Compton

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

As a carpenter, gardener and all round handyman I am always having to sharpen tools. After years of fiddling around with various different sharpeners I was recommended to this one by a fellow gardener. He said it was the best and I have to agree with him entirely! I can only imagine that the reviewers who have been anything less than delighted with this sharpener were very unlucky or not using it properly. I have sharpened kitchen knives, chisels, secateurs and more and found it to work perfectly with a minimum of effort and fuss. I cannot recommend this highly enough and every Boy Scout should have one!

Published 01 Jul 2010

Not robustby Fiona

2 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I have to agree with Mr Winters but for different reasons. The end of my sharpener chipped off without my noticing. I continued to use it and over time ended up with knives which were all serrated...none of them were when I started using the sharpener, though. Very disappointing. I then bought another sharpener from Lakeland...useless for very different reasons...more of that attached to the sharpener in question! This sharpener was good until it broke - hence the two stars.

Published 27 Jun 2009

A note from the team: We'll get the issue you've had with the faulty sharpener resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

swiss knife sharpenerby Mr moynihan

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

The only knife sharpener I have found that really works. Excellent at maintaining edge on my Sabatier knives - recommended!

Published 04 Jun 2009

Absolute junkby Mr Winters

1 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

Was really looking forward to receiving this based on the two reviews. Well, following the instructions, I have managed to dull two knives with it. Had to bring them back with my diamond steel. Tried again. And again. And again. This thing blunts them quicker than a glass chopping board. Absolute, total rubbish.

Published 08 May 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry that on this occasion the product wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly.

This is the one!by Anthony

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I've spent a fortune on knife sharpeners over the years, but this is the only one that actually works for me! Very easy to get a knife back to the level of 'like new' sharpness.

Published 30 Jan 2009

Nifty little gadgetby Helena

5 stars out of 5

Swiss Knife Sharpener

I have tried so many knife sharpeners, only to be disappointed....well Lakeland have come up trumps with this product. It is small and lightweight, but incredibly robust. I have used it to sharpen all my Global knives, secateurs, gardening knife, needlepoint scissors - everything comes up as good as new. I would recommend this to anyone that wants something that really works and will last!

Published 09 Jun 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty