You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker
Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

brilliantby Mrs Williams

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I bought the grand remoska today in the Liverpool one shop and I've just cooked my first meal in it I wasn't too sure about how good it would be and took pot luck I put in a fillet steak onions carrots and potatoes and little coating of virgin olive oil I can't believe how quick and simple to use. my meal was absolutely lovely a big thank you to the staff in L 1 shop for great tips and advice . I should have bought one years ago .a great product again from Lakeland ,update I have just made a great egg custard tart in my new remoska brilliant mmmm,

Published 02 Jun 2014

GOOD INVESTMENTby JOYCE

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I bought the old style standard one off a well known auction site to try for our motor home. Was so impressed that my husband bought the new style grand size from Lakeland for my birthday which we use most days in the house. Cooks great jacket potatoes, Toad in the hole, lasagne, pastry, scones. On my recommendation, my brother bought one for their caravan and a friend for theirs. Hardly use the main fan oven now.

Published 29 May 2014

Love it!by ELIZABETH

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I've had a grand remoska for a few years and my first one packed up after I dropped it. I then bought a halogen oven but couldn't get on with it and didn't find it as efficient as the remoska so I bought the new grand remoska. I love it, use it all the time as I live alone. It's much lighter and easier to handle than the first model, I tell everyone it's well worth the price and much cheaper to run than the oven. I cook everything in it and it does sausages and bacon perfect, it also bakes cakes perfectly. Buy it it's well worth the investment.

Published 07 Apr 2014

Best decision made.by Fran

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

The only decision I had to make with buying a new Ramoska was whether to buy the grand or the standard size to replace my well used but getting old standard sized one and after much thought and deliberation I chose the grand and am so glad I did. I have used it many times already, its amazing how much you can cook in it and on the days when I just want a casserole for two I use an 8" cake tin or 7" (solid bottomed) it's a perfect size for cooking separate things and leaves a little room for a jacket potato or two.

Published 25 Mar 2014

Fantastic!by Mrs Shirley Barber

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I'm amazed at how easy it is to cook a full roast dinner in the Remoska it is so easy to use with no mess and quick beautiful tasty results all in one pan. Jacket potatoes are the best ever and the small and large cakes are perfect. It actually makes me seem a great cook.

Published 13 Mar 2014

Wonderful Remoskaby Pat

4 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

My old Remoska lasted about 13 years. When it finally went, I did not hesitate to buy the new version. I miss the window in the top but now I'm getting used to judging the timings. Our favourite meal in the Remoska is Chicken Breasts, with a teaspoon of oil, and some fresh Thyme, half a teaspoon of ginger, salt and black pepper, wrapped in envelopes of foil and placed in the Remoska with potatoes and onions cut up to roast for about 40 mins. Mmm. Lovely.

Published 11 Mar 2014

Simple Clever Cookerby A

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

An easy to use, brilliant cooker. I have used mine for some weeks now and already wouldn't be without it. It cooks anything you would do in a normal oven. Just had jacket potatoes tonight, beautifully crispy skins and soft inside. I have cooked both small and large cakes, roast potatoes, casseroles. It never fails. You will get to know how long things take to cook. I bought the cookbook too, which is full of good recipes to start you off. Cannot recommend this cooker highly enough. Thank you Lakeland!

Published 03 Mar 2014

Pan standby Tessa Cross

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I received my new Grand Remoska a few weeks ago as a replacement to my original one. I am delighted with it and it is perfect for our sailing yacht here in Crete. The only criticism I have with the new version is the stand. It is not easy to move around as the stand is detached which means you need help moving the Remoska when it is hot.

Published 17 Feb 2014

Good efficient productby Susan

4 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

This is my second Remoska (the on/off switch broke on my last cooker. I use it most days for cooking and baking but I also miss the clear glass window as now you have to lift the lid losing vital heat, the new trivet style stand is slightly flimsy compared to the metal stand on previous models.

Published 07 Feb 2014

Love itby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I bought the new grand Remoska on Friday at Peterborough (before they had been put on the shelf!). My old one has given years of service but I fancied an update. The new one is more slim line. It is odd not to have the viewing window but the plus is that it makes cleaning easier. The Remoska makes the best ever jacket potatoes. Just slit the potatoes, brush a with a light coating of oil and sprinkle with salt. Thanks to the very helpful staff at the Peterborough store who always give a friendly service,

Published 30 Jan 2014

first class productby Olive

4 stars out of 5

Grand Remoska® Electric Cooker

I received my new Remoska yesterday to replace my standard and grand remoskas that have given about 20 years of wonderful service. I do miss the viewing window in the lid though as I had to lift the lid to check my cooking That is why I am only rating it 4 stars.. Apart from that I am very pleased indeed.

Published 30 Jan 2014

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty