You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker
Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

Sheer Blissby Mrs M Shaw

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I received my Remoska Standard yesterday. I read the instructions, studied the Recipe Book, and decided , if I am going to use it START NOW or else you forget. So today I did Duck leg over veg. with a bit of this and that. OH WOW. !!! It was an absolutely delicious meal. Thank you SO MUCH. and being a pensioner on my own, who likes to make fresh food, it is bound to save me loads off my Energy Bill. I am ordering the rack straight away.

Published 29 Sep 2014

well worth the outlayby Diana Lee

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I have delayed writing a review until I had used the Remoska long enough to give a considered opinion. There are plenty of warnings about the lid being VERY hot. After a couple of contact burns and melting the door of my microwave by resting the lid too near, I have learned my lesson. Apart from that, my Remmy (yes, dedicated users give it a pet name) is well worth the outlay. It cooks anything that you would normally put in the oven. My first experiment was a frittata which was perfect. I would recommend buying the accompanying recipe book, and I also bought the rack which is very useful.

Published 29 Sep 2014

Amazedby j

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Living alone I resent the cost of heating my oven for one item, be it a tasty jacket potato or a single dish. Swayed by the glowing reviews I decided to try the Remoska although I was cynical. You can't cook successfully when you can't control the temperature can you? Wellwith the Remoska you can! Being small it heats up very quickly so further saving money, and it's also easy to clean, just rinse out the pot, no mess, so I now even pop things in that I would normally fry or grill. Like everyone else I love it.

Published 24 Sep 2014

outer lid so hot!!by Tracy

3 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I'm very happy with my new purchase, but did not realise that the outer lid became so hot, I knew that the element was in the lid compartment but felt that the outer part of the lid would be insulated slightly, my son has burnt his arm on the outer element, it was the first time I had used it and it had been plugged in for 10 minutes!! there are no warnings on the box about how hot the outer part of the lid becomes, please can this be addressed.

Published 14 Aug 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that your son has burnt himself on the lid and will be in touch shortly. Please note: The lid will get hot very quickly as it is designed to do (the heat element is in the lid). There is a symbol on the lid near the handle to warn of this.

SUPERB COOKERby Mrs LEAN

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Thought about buying Remoska for some time, I bought the standard size, and I am absolutely delighted with it. I made Pork loin chops with new potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, and a separate cream and mustard sauce to add a afterwards and the meal was delicious, pork was tender and the taste of the vegetables was outstanding and it only took 40 minutes to cook. I was very sceptical to begin with but I am more than happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend giving it a try, and if it is not for you, at least with the Lakeland guarantee you can return it. BUT YOU WILL KEEP IT.

Published 13 Aug 2014

Oh Lakeland What Have You Doneby Chris L

2 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I have used a Remoska for many years but recently it died, I contacted Lakeland and upgraded to the new model. I am afraid this was a mistake, . Firstly a small chicken 1.25K no longer fits as they have reduced the head space by an inch, you can no longer move the Remoska when it is hot as the stand is not retained, and without the window in the lid you can not tell if the food is burning The staff have been very helpful and I decided to persevere with the third the 1st 2 were faulty I am afraid I could not now recommend a Remoska to anybody

Published 24 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the new Remoska. We'll pass your comments to our buying team who will look in to them more closely.

Superb on a boatby Jill

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Since buying the Remoska, I haven't used any other means of cooking on our small motor cruiser. We have to be hooked up to shore power to use it, but it is proving invaluable. It cooks beautifully, adapts to a range of cooking methods and techniques, often all in one pot, saving time and effort. It is easy to clean and stow away, taking up very little space. I am delighted with this versatile little cooker.

Published 27 Jun 2014

worth buyingby R

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I waited ages before buying this, and was cynical about the claims made,but am very glad I did buy it. It cooks even dense solid pork chops to a soft tender texture, and although too shallow to take a chicken whole, pieces are cooked to perfection, just as advertised. To save time I microwave jacket potatoes for 3 mins before crisping them in the Remoska. I am saving a great deal of expensive fuel by not turning the oven on. Just wish it was taller for bigger joints. Easy to use and highly recommended.

Published 27 May 2014

Much better than the last one. Better without the windowby Ms Brown

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

A better shape than the original one inside. The sides do not slope in the way that the old one did so it's a more even size all over. I for one am very glad the lid is now all metal and no longer has the glass window. The lid is now much safer to remove. It can now be put much more safely down when opening to check or stir, than before. And the main repairers for Remoska told me a long time ago that one of the few parts they ever had to replace was the glass part of the lid as in rare cases it cracked. I agree with other posters about the price which is unwarrantedly high.

Published 19 May 2014

Remoskaby MaryJo

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Old or new version, great for fish and chips - every bit as effective as another machine that cooks ships without the moving parts and far more versatile. I use a well known brand of chips and battered fish tossed in a tablespoonful of olive oil and set a timer for 30 minutes. Result: better than the local chippy and much much cheaper. Well done, Lakeland for importing this wonder.

Published 16 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

Good designby Lisa Ruth COOKE

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Our old style Remoska, has been put to great use making everything from muffins to biryani. I wanted a new one to leave permanently in our caravan like we originally intended with the old one! I've just done a side by side cake baking test with them. The issue with the lack of window didn't bother me as much as I'd thought it would. The new pan with the attached handles is a much more practical and of better quality, and as big. I can still fit 8 silicon cake cases in.It heated up a bit quicker they took about 4-5 mins less time to cook. Love it.Will you be doing replacement pans ?

Published 17 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the new Remoska. We'll pass your comments to our buying team who will look at requests for spare pans.

Delightedby Pat

4 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Have had my second Remoska for over a week now. I have found this version slightly different so am still getting used to it. Don't mind there is no viewing glass - it was difficult to see through anyway, love the stand which enables you to rest the lid on work surface safely. As I have Standard, and in the main cook for one/two don't miss seperators but am just about to order the rack. Love it - thank you, Lakeland

Published 06 Mar 2014

standard remoskaby Karen

4 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

This is my second Remoska. It looks very streamlined on my worktop and as before is extremely efficient. But no information anywhere that I can find regarding temperature so I have assume it is 180 C as before. Pity the spare and divided containers from old Remoska don't fit. Pity there is no glass window in the lid.

Published 26 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. You're quite right the cooker cooks at about 180oc just like the previous model. We'll look at demand for spare & divided containers for this new model.

Does not live up to expectationby Rosemary Palmer

4 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I have just received and used my new style Remoska today and are a little disappointed. As there is no window in the lid I have to keep removing it to check my cooking and losing the heat. How do I know when to turn my jacket potatoes over if I do not lift the lid. The new Remoska looks a lot nicer but I prefer the window. Was so looking forward to getting it but was disappointed. I did love my old Remoska and used it all the time. Lakeland have been very helpfull and I will be returning the Remoska. If they put a window in the lid I would definitely buy it as I love the style of it.

Published 24 Feb 2014

brilliantby Jan H

5 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Have not had my oven on since I bought my Remoska, it is so versatile and economical. Really love it.

Published 21 Feb 2014

Not a total successby Jan

3 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

Having used the old model for more than 5 years, I decided to update and relegate the old one to the motorhome. It cost much more than the original one and looks sleeker and feels lighter. However, not having the glass porthole in the lid is a big mistake, I think. It was very useful for checking on the cooking. Another mistake was that the separator pan does not fit the new model because of the lip. Fortunately, the trivet still fits the new model. The Remoska is a brilliant invention but this new model is not as good as it should be for the cost.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Remoska hasn't been as expected. We are pleased our customer service team were able to help when you called us about the pan separator.

The New Remoskaby David

4 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I purchased a new Remoska after many years of using the original which started tripping the mains circuit. It seems to use slightly more power than the old model thus reducing cooking time by approximately 5 - 10 %. It is more compact and neater in appearance. My main problem is that the old semi circular containers from the old Remoska don't fit the new one a big mistake! They were essential components and regularly used. I am somewhat lost without them, I hope new ones will be made available soon, why did Lakeland not realise this? The original grill still fits fortunately.

Published 10 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the divider from your older Remoska isn't suitable. We are working towards introducing this to the range in the future. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointedby Maria

3 stars out of 5

Standard Remoska® Electric Cooker

I have long been a fan of the Remoska, and have also bought them as gifts for family members. However, the new style is not wholly an improvement and has left me somewhat disappointed. The lid lacks the glass portion which was useful, if not essential, for checking how the cooking was progressing. My yorkshire pudding sank when I lifted the lid to check that it wasn't burning. Also, the old recipe book is not as reliable for the new cooker, which is a more powerful device and so your food may overcook if you are not careful. At the price charged, £149.99, I was expecting something better

Published 10 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've sorry the new remoska isn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results