You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Carousel Cupcake Caddy
Carousel Cupcake Caddy
2.3 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Photo very misleadingby Tanya

1 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I have just made some cupcakes using the lady bird cupcake cases that Lakeland sell. These are not enormous and sit in the caddy as per the ones in the photo, but the problem is that there is no room for icing. The photo provided suggests that you can get a good squirt of icing on the top of the cupcake and still have room, but if I tried to add the amount of icing the photo suggests, it would all be squashed by the next layer. As it is now I am going to use the caddy to transport my cupcakes tomorrow but will have to ice the cupcakes once I'm there which will be highly impractical.

Published 23 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the caddy isn't suitable for the size of cupcakes and icing you require. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Uselessby Mrs Growcott

1 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

Great idea, but utterly useless. I cant use it as I cant find any cases that fit!

Published 22 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for contacting customer services to help with this problem.We're sorry to hear it's not met your expectations and hope the alternative works much better for you.

cant get them outby Karen

3 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I bought this caddy a while ago and have used it loads. I'm really pleased with the size shape and colour of it....but I can't get the cakes out!!! If only there was a little hole in each pot, you could pop your finger thro, to push the cakes out, it would be perfect for my needs. I'm not returning it as I find it very useful, but we have to get the cakes out with a knife! Can you please redesign it to make it easier to get cakes out, without ruining the decoration.

Published 29 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that your cakes are proving difficult to remove and will be in touch shortly. We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

Looks goodby Pamela

2 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I bought this from one of your stores in Dubai, as I am always making cupcakes and thought it would be good. Although I use the Lakeland cupcake cases they are too big to fit in holes and the cupcakes get squashed together and the ones in the top layer also get squashed when the lid is on. So maybe not such a good buy.

Published 13 Aug 2014

Amazing ,superbby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

Fantastic cupcake container. Carried it to town 15 minutes away from home with 24 cupcakes in, very sturdy. I'm ordering 2 more, well done to whoever created this.

Published 22 Apr 2014

What a Let Downby trudy

1 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I was so excited when I received this as a present, but on trying to put my cupcakes inside I discovered that the cakes did not fit although they were muffin cases and that I could only use the bottom tier as putting the next layer in would have squashed the bottom tier cakes. The idea is brilliant but perhaps something should be put in to be able to adjust the levels between tiers. I will be returning this product. The star is for the look of the product.

Published 18 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry that the caddy hadn't been suitable for the size of cupcakes you'd make. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Such a shameby Mr Davies

3 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

Completely agree with the other reviewers, the cakes need to be big cupcakes for them to fit. Don't know what to do with it cos it is so big! - Such a waste :( - Ideal if it is for muffins though. Sadly I don't have the receipt to take it back.

Published 04 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry that the caddy hadn't been suitable for the size of cupcakes you'd make. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

A good caddyby Mrs Paratusic

4 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I haven't experienced the same problems as the other reviewers. This is a good caddy and a quality one. It all fits easily together. I've made fairy sized cakes and larger cupcakes and found both fit in and can be taken out carefully but with ease. The one thing I have found though is the levels sit closely together so you can make tall cupcakes as they would get squashed but it's great for flatter cakes.

Published 04 Mar 2014

Utterly uselessby Miss Myers

1 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

I am in agreement with the review above - when making standard cupcakes, they slot straight in but there is no way of getting them out. I received this as a present and have only used it once and quickly realised it won't work. Even with muffins I fail to see how it would cope, as they would be too big and not fit in the width. The cups need a way of pushing up from the bottom. Am I able to take this back to Lakeland without a receipt to get something more suitable? It looks pretty but is functionally useless!

Published 19 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment. If you take the item back to store without the receipt, a credit note for the value will be offered to you.

cupcake caddyby Norma

2 stars out of 5

Carousel Cupcake Caddy

this is only any good for muffin size as i made cupcakes and they were lost in the holders and you cannot get them out unless you prise them out with a skewer. Very disappointed. Not sure whether i will keep as i do like the look of it the idea is good being able to lift out individual trays.

Published 10 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the caddy hadn't been suitable for the size of cupcakes you'd make. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results