You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker
Lékué Silicone Bread Maker
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Brilliant Bread!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

This is a fabulous piece of kit! I ignored the instruction booklet and made a loaf of bread using my own recipe. The loaf was crispy on the outside and soft and chewy in the middle. A warm slice spread with butter is just delicious. Fantastic results with very little effort. Marvellous.

Published 19 Aug 2014

Great for Gluten Freeby Nicola

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

Like other reviewers I was unsure whether to purchase this product. I'm so glad I did - my son is coeliac and he is thrilled with his delicious crusty bread. It works particularly well with the White Mix available on prescription for Coeliacs.Easy to use and fabulous results every time. My daughter a student is now going to purchase one for Uni. Well done Lakeland a winner especially for Coeliacs.

Published 11 Aug 2014

I was sceptical.....by Felicity

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

I was really sceptical about this product before I brought it.... With the intention if it didn't work it would go straight back... But it is brilliant! For someone who has never made bread before it is perfect and sooo easy! My husband was shocked at the price for a piece of silicone.... But is now very quiet whilst eating the bread!!!!! Must try this product!!

Published 07 Jul 2014

Really Surprisingby Claire

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

I must echo other reviewers: I was sceptical about whether this would be useful or effective, especially given it is not cheap. All my concerns were groundless as it is brilliant! So far I have successfully made loaves from packets of bread mix and from scratch, and even a foccacia, all with perfect results. Mixing is easy in it because it doesn't stick round the bowl, kneading is great because the bowl flexes with you as you knead, resting works perfectly because there is no need to oil or flour the bowl first, and it bakes perfectly. All in the same container. And cleaning is so easy.

Published 30 Jun 2014

very pleasantly surprisedby Lindsay

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

I was unsure about this product but decided to give it a go. Excellent crust on the bread, making a very tasty loaf. So easy to slip dough in and out of it too.

Published 25 Mar 2014

Brilliant Bread Makerby Nina

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

Bought this and wondered if it was just an expensive piece of silicone, but having used it to make several spelt loaves this weekend I've found it to be a brilliantly designed. I weighed everything, then mixed it proved it and cooked it, all in this cleverly designed silicone bowl. No mess and then it goes in the dishwasher :)

Published 24 Mar 2014

Works a treat.by Elaine

4 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

This is a convenient timesaver and produces excellent bread with a good crust. Only problem is the manual, which you should throw away and just use the ordinary bread recipes.

Published 04 Mar 2014

Brilliant Time-Saving Productby Sandi

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

I was a bit sceptical about this, as it was expensive, but it is such a time saver. We make bread by hand and you can do it all in this; mixing, kneading, proving and baking... the loaf just slips out and is a good shape, and it cuts down on so much washing up. It is excellent to use with bread mixes, thoroughly recommend it.

Published 15 Jan 2014

brillantby Stella

5 stars out of 5

Lékué Silicone Bread Maker

Made my first loaf today,mixed the dough with my kenwood chef,proved and baked in in the lekue, a beautiful shaped and baked loaf which came out cleanly after baking.

Published 06 Jan 2014

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty