You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Fairy Tale Village Mould
Fairy Tale Village Mould
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

a must haveby ann

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

wow what can i say this is so lovely cant go wrong gingerbread or chocolate little houses so cute so easy to make the kiddies just love it i love it turns out just like the picture well well worth the money a must have

Published 02 May 2014

pretty good!by rowan

4 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

It uses more chocolate than stated as someone else has mentioned. I've also found quite a small few holes from air bubbles, despite knocking it after filling. But to anyone else i think it looks brilliant! They arent looking as closely as i am.

Published 08 Apr 2014

So Cute!by Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

I just received these and they are so cute! Can't wait to make them. I live in the US and shipping was so fast I couldn't believe it! Ordered on the 1/22 and got it on 1/25, and it was packaged so nicely. I 'm thrilled!

Published 27 Jan 2014

Rubbishby Mrs Burrell

1 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

Got this after seeing the finished product displayed in store, unfortunately very disappointed when attempting for myself. The amount of chocolate required as shown on the back of the box seems to be underestimated, and the finished product keeps breaking when I take it (carefully!) out of the mould. I feel that I've wasted both my time and money as I had such high hopes for this.

Published 17 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the mould hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

chocolate delightby Shelly

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

These houses are so easy to make and look stunning. I made 30 for the school christmas bazaar, decorated with sweets and filled with sweets, wrapped in cellophane. They all sold out. As I'd bought the chocolate and didn't charge for it the school made a very good profit and they looked stunning displayed on a white table cloth sprinkled with sparkling white snow. Fantastic, also made the christmas trees. A must buy for any mums wanting to make impressive goods for the school fundraiser.

Published 25 Nov 2013

I feel I'm cheating!by Katharine

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

Just delivered 8 chocolate houses to the school christmas fair... they couldn't believe how good they looked and they went on the tombola stall instead of the baking one. i feel like a cheat... they were so easy (but i missed out the people as they were a bit fiddly getting the chocolate in)

Published 21 Nov 2013

Nearly as good as the large cottage mouldby Jennie

4 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

I bought the large cottage mould last year and was very impressed bu it. So when I saw this one I couldn't resist! It is really easy to use and produces really professional results. Only slight disadvantage is that there is no window detail on the inside of the mould. This means they come out with just a recess instead of the lovely cross shape of the large mould.

Published 06 Nov 2013

Fantastic!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

Excellent product. I loved making the larger houses last year and suggested a smaller one and hey presto Lakeland have done it with style. Very easy to use and clean. Thank you.

Published 28 Oct 2013

GREAT FUNby suzanne thompson

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

bought larger house last year and so enjoyed giving these as xmas presents. little village going to plan but having trouble with little people! as of yet all legs and arms have broken getting out of mold! any suggestions welcome? going to try sleigh next!! can't wait lol

Published 18 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased your having fun using this mould. We'd recommend greasing the mould slightly to help remove the people from the mould. Please let us know how you get on.

Amazingby Angela

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Village Mould

I absolutely love these moulds, the detail on them is really good, the little boy and girl are a little fiddly to get out but come out easily enough once loosened, I find lightly pulling the mould away from the sides help, I now can't wait to make a whole gingerbread village to give as Christmas gifts, I would definitely recommend these moulds :)

Published 08 Oct 2013

Sorting options

Sort results