You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Klip It Porridge To Go
Klip It Porridge To Go
2.7 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Worse than useless!by Glynn

1 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

99% of the porridge oozed out through the vent - what a mess! This is the worst thing I've ever bought from Lakeland. I used individual microwave porridge sachet so I did not have too much in the bowl.

Published 13 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you experienced the porridge over flowing. This will happen and will be dependent on the wattage of your microwave. We have a guide on our website to advise the amount of porridge required to the wattage of the microwave.

Klip it porridge bowlby Miss Vickery

2 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

Unfortunately I had the same problem with the bowl. The porridge shot out of the air vent all over the microwave.Looking on the web site there are special instructions for cooking porridge but these also aren't very clear!! They probably need to be included with the bowl when it is sold.

Published 04 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry your first use with the porridge maker was disappointing. The PDF on our website is a guide to use the porridge maker with the power output of your microwave. We will pass on your suggestion to add this guide to the instructions.

Really useful productby Camilla

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

I found it worked perfectly for me from the start, so I am buying another! I've never had a problem using my normal quantities and cooking method.

Published 04 Feb 2014

klip it porridge to goby Roger

1 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

sorry thought I was onto a winner here until I used it, put ingredients into item and switched on microwave after just two minutes porridge was everywhere came out of air vent and clips didn't matter what quantity you used

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Overflowing porridge bowlby Ray

3 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

This bowl does not work. A standard single serving expanded and squrted out of the air vent covering the lid, bowl and microwave plate with hot porridge. Failed. Revision: The bowl supplier's online information suggests a much reduced cooking time from the porridge supplier. This is successful, though it needs to be included with the bowl.

Published 05 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're glad that the results are much better after using the PDF link available on the description page of the Klip It Porridge To Go (item 18166) on our website. This lists the cooking times for different wattage microwaves.

Thank you Lakeland!!by Evelyn

3 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

I was about to make my first ever complaint about a Lakeland product which would have been a pity as I am a BIG fan! it would be a good idea if the porridge bowl actually came with a recipe for making the porridge as up till now I have had to constantly clean up my microwave every time I've attempted to make porridge using a variety of combinations of oats and milk!, plus remove trapped porridge from the steam opening!! Your recipe in the review works perfectly and I now have a delicious cup of hot porridge and a clean microwave!

Published 26 Nov 2013

Not what it saysby Mrs Istead

1 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

I waited for this product to come into the store having received the booklet advertising it.As all my other microwave dishes have to be watched I thought at last a product to stop porridge boiling over.The first and last time I used it all the porridge came out the steam hole on the lid back to square one. needless to say I took it back to the store for a refund

Published 22 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you experienced the porridge over flowing. This happens dependent on the wattage of your microwave. We have a guide on our website to advise the amount of porridge required to the wattage of the microwave.

Mixed Feelingsby Heather

3 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

I have several of the soup cups in this range which I've been delighted with so was please to see this addition. I thought it would be perfect for breakfast at work - however all has not gone well. The porridge needs to be cooked before you transport it. Otherwise you end up with a bag full of milk. I have also had a problem with the porridge bubbling out of the steam hole. So I have found the only way this works is to cook the porridge before leaving home. Then remove the lid before reheating. Not ideal as this could be achieved in any bowl or tub. Great idea but not quite there.

Published 12 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the porridge to go hasn't been a success for you.It may be the cooking time that needs adjusting, so the following information may be of use as a cooking guide: 850 or 950 WATT microwave: 1 packet of oats/porridge which is equivalent to 1/3 cup to ½ cup of milk or water Heat for 1 minute with the vent open and stir. Heat for up to a further 20-30 seconds. 750 WATT or less: 1 packet of oats/porridge which is equivalent to 1/3 cup to ½ cup of milk or water. Heat for 1 minute with the vent open and stir. Add a drop more milk/water if required (not essential). Heat for another minute.

WOW! THis little pot is an absolute dream!by Isobel

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Porridge To Go

The Porridge To Go Pot is just perfect! I saw the item advertised in my mother's catalogue and decided it looked a 'useful' item for someone who likes her porridge. And I have not been disappointed. I have coordination difficulties and have found this porridge bowl to be a real God-send. The lid clips on to the bowl with no difficulty whatsoever. Four simple snap-locks on the side. The seal is secure and ensures the porridge does not boil over in the microwave. The handle is a good, wide size and stays cool during cooking. And best of all it is child's play to clean! 100% satisfied!

Published 24 Oct 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty