You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™
Sage™ Nutri Juicer™
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Nutri Juicer plusby Gillian

2 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I cannot juice whole Apples even when I peel & slice them, half are stuck at the bottom & not juiced? I have to spoon them out before adding other fruit or veg? very frustrating! this has also happened with sliced Beetroot.

Published 28 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the juicer hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly.

fast and easy,by Ms rebane

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

It took quite a bit of research to finally decide on this juicer. The best price is at Lakeland, however I was worried it might not be all it was cracked up to be. Well apart from having to wash it first before use which is a bit of a pain, it was super easy to use! I used a little recycling bag that the council give you for the food waste in the 'pulp' bin. I used two braeburn apples, a bag of carrots 45p from a supermarket, a large chunk of ginger, five celery sticks, it whizzed through them and I got almost a litre of juice! yummy. Easy to clean just wash it under hot tap straight took 3mins easy.

Published 10 Jun 2014

sage nutri juicerby Mrs Busby

4 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

Used my juicer for the first time today, it wasn't difficult to put back together after it's wash before it's first use. It juiced carrots, oranges and garlic in seconds and the results were great. I didn't realise how much juice could come out! I deliberated for some time over which juicer to purchase, and did a lot of research, and although this one isn't the cheapest around, it certainly is extremely good at what it does, just remember to put a bag in the pulp jug for easier cleaning. The machine itself is not hard to clean, as it comes with it's own brush.

Published 30 Apr 2014

Very Disappointedby Suzie

1 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

Juicing is very much a way of life for me and I was sold on the positive opinion of this juicer from trusted Lakeland. To say it is a disappointment is an understatement. It is clunky and awkward to put together. The jug is small & fiddly to get into position and awkward to remove, particularly when full of juice. The juicer is fast and the juice is nice, but no better than the (much cheaper) juicers I've had before and with the Sage, the residue is much much wetter than I am used to which implies it is not particularly efficient. Not a good buy. My previous one was much better.

Published 04 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry that you been disappointed with the performance of the juicer, We'll be in touch shortly.

Excellent Design & Finishing Touchesby Mrs Sharon Malone

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I absolutely love items where someone has put some thought into the design. This juicer falls well and truly into that category. Firstly the motor is big enough to cope with ease with anything you throw at it or in it. Secondly it's extremely well thought out with no annoying crevices and cracks that either juice or pulp can get trapped. Thirdly, they have solved the problem of the chute dripping surplus juice as you remove the jug. Fourthly, a clever lid design on the jug ensures that froth remains in the jug. Fifthly the cleaning brush supplied is again well thought out. Well done!

Published 28 Feb 2014

Disappointing....by Caroline

1 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

Having read everyone's glowing reviews about this item I decided to invest in one on Saturday. Sadly I am struggling to find anything good to say about it....it clogs up and smell of burning early on in the juicing process and at over twice the price of my original Phillips juicer I expected a lot more. 1 star is too much for this product but there is no option for 0.5 stars. Poor value for money!

Published 15 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you been disappointed with the performance of the juicer, I'll be in touch shortly.

sage juicer - fantasticby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I have an average juicer which does the job (very wet pulp) but as I juice every day wanted a better one. Was wary of spending so much but when Lakeland offered such a competitive price (and guarantee) I decided to go for it. A fantastic juicer, very easy to set up (my 15 yr old son did it) and the juice is stunning, and quick, most importantly the pulp is dry so I know I am getting the best out of the machine. Oranges were amazing, (and beetroot) while peeling them I wondered whether it was actually worth it but once juiced, the orange juice was gorgeous. Cleaning is a doddle, LOVE IT

Published 11 Oct 2013

Quality Juicerby Annie

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

My sister and I are about to embark on the five day juice plan. We purchased different juicers costing £150approx, both listed as top of the review charts. Since having our juicers and comparing them, we can honestly say the Sage™ Nutri Juicer™ is the best. Quieter than expected, easy to clean, extracts so much juice that the pulp is almost dry. Doesn't move around on the kitchen surface and very quick. Well worth purchasing. P.s it looks pretty good to.

Published 06 Aug 2013

exceptionally good juicerby Mrs Peel

4 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

This is my second juicer, the first another brand and to be fair a lot cheaper, that laboured juicing carrots but lasted 5 years. This juicer handles the carrots like cutting soft butter, amazing really. Steady with good suction feet that keeps it stable. I find cleaning the juicer easy as I do it immediately, the carrot pulp rinsing off in seconds. If I had one little criticism it is the jug lid which falls off when pouring the last few drops. I fear forgetting to hold it on it will eventually crack on my stone-tiled floor. Forgotten a few times now, it crashing to the floor. Reason only 4 stars

Published 05 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review.We're really pleased your enjoying the sage juicer and it has been popular with Lakeland customers. Whilst the lid doesn't have a seal as such just placing a finger on top of the lid to get the last of that delicious juice will work, We hope that helps.

wow- superb juicerby Melanie

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I'm absolutely delighted with this deluxe powerful juicer. It has only been a week and I feel the benefits already. It is simple to use - put the whole apple in - seconds later its juiced. Washing up takes me a few minutes but trust me it is so worth it. It really is powerful - super deluxe juicer - A++***

Published 01 Aug 2013

I Heart Hestonby Helen Grogan

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

As soon as we saw the details of this juicer we wanted it! Lakeland pulled out all the stops and it was delivered 40 hours after ordering with free p&p. We ordered extra fruit and veg with our weekly shop and have just had our 5-a-day in one delicious glass ( If you are wondering it was carrots, watercress, cucumber, summer greens, broccoli, apple and a touch of lemon juice) This is a definite winner. We will be buying more Sage products if this is an example. It is easily assembled, takes no time to clean - and is dishwasher safe too!

Published 22 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Perfection!by Ms Osborne

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I had been thinking about buying a juicer for ages, so after seeing the Joe Cross TV doc,I came straight to Lakeland assured of great service.It is incredibly easy to wash after use-under 5 minutes the only(slightly) tedious bit is giving the filter basket a good scrub to remove all that fibre pulp,the juice itself is sublime, I look forward to using it daily,though large I will be leaving this out on the worktop and know I will boost my vitamin intake and feel healthier too.Have only had it for a day and juiced twice-expensive but healthy habit.Thrilled with my purchase. THANKYOU!

Published 19 Jul 2013

Sage Juicerby M

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I have only had this juicer for a few days but it has been in use everyday.I am so impressed at how easy it is to operate and it produce great juice. Cleaning the machine is easy, so long as you rinse thoroughly and soak all the bits straight away. Straight forward to put back together again too.I am well impressed .Thank you Lakeland, this one is a winner as far as I am concerned

Published 19 Jul 2013

good but time consumingby Roni

3 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

This machine is terrific, and the juice it produces excellent, but... It's easy to clean, but quick? Absolutely not. Over 10 mins to clean 9 separate parts, which the manufacturer advises doing immediately after use. By the way a couple of other points I've discovered: you can't juice cherries unless you stone them first. Also, contrary to what I was advised, there's no citrus juicer so you have to peel oranges and lemons.

Published 18 Jul 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased you have discovered the wonderful juice the Sage Nutri Juicer has produced. This product is proving to be so popular because of it's speed at extracting the juice from fruit and vegetables to produce a delicious healthy drink, without removing the nutrients.To ensure your drink has great flavour without any bitterness some ingredients may need preparation.(see tips on juicing in the instruction booklet). There's also an easy cleaning guide to make sure you spend more time enjoying the juice rather than the chore of cleaning - one great tip is to clean as you go allowing you to relax and enjoy your healthy creation.

Rolls Royce of all Juicersby Tricia Sweeten

5 stars out of 5

Sage™ Nutri Juicer™

I have used juicers in the past but this is the Rolls Royce of all juicers. The end product is delicious and I have added some of the pith to juiced tomato & it makes a delicious thick tomato broth. Easy to clean, extracts every last drop of juice, a bit on the big side for storing but as I intend to use it daily for the next 30 days, the storage problem can be dealt with later. Worth every penny.

Published 17 Jul 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results