You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker
Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Easy to use and easy to clean, but.....by Mr Lacey

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

It's a great product, easy to use and easy to clean, but a larger and more imaginative list of recipes it the instruction supplied would be nice! A forum for swapping recipes would be great. How about it someone?

Published 14 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team. Customers are already sharing baking ideas on our Facebook and Twitter pages.

pugglyby Mrs attard

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

i love your sights especially when i see the videos interesting

Published 10 Feb 2014

An absolute crackerby Phyllis

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

I was encouraged to buy this product by the number of positive reviews which overwhelmingly praised this marvellous and innovative machine. My first baking was a total success and I can't wait to use again.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Another clever product from Lakelandby Lorena

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

As a lover of kitchen utensils of course I couldn't resist getting this one and I must say I was quite impressed with the delicious and very impressive looking little cakes. A friend was visiting when I made some and she was very eager to get her own as she liked both the ease of making as well as the taste (maybe Lakeland should give me some discount :)) Very pleased with it.

Published 30 Jul 2013

Dainty Delights - but sadly not for me.by Julie

1 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

I bought a dainty delights cake maker - being disabled, it seemed an easy way to have little batches of fresh cakes without the hassle of risking life and limb in the oven, or having to justify the danger by baking (and therefore consuming) dozens of cakes at a time, so, I bought one. Unfortunately, I got the faulty machine which burnt the cakes charcoal black with runny middles in three minutes flat. Even the birds wouldn't touch them. I can't bring myself to buy another, which judging by the reviews, is a pity. Lakeland understood, and shop refunded after photos were provided.

Published 28 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and note that our store colleagues have helped put things right for you.

What a great idea!by Susan

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

I am very pleased I bought this machine. My results have been just like the photographs! The recipes provided are simple and easy to adapt to smaller quantities. I halved the recipe for the Victoria sandwich mix and produced 16 delightful little cakes. I also bought the 'twist and sprinkle' icing sugar, which makes decorating the cakes so easy. I am hoping you introduce a Christmas version - mini houses perhaps?

Published 25 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Love it!by Patricia Tilakawardane

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

After being a bit sceptical about how much use I would get out of this machine, my husband is now converted after I whipped up a plate of beautiful, professional looking cakes in less than half an hour (including decorating time) when we needed to impress guests. I love it.

Published 09 May 2013

Really Pleasedby Miss Alexander

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

I dithered about whether to buy this or not but I had £15 of vouchers so I thought why not?! I'm really pleased I bit the bullet, as I'm delighted with this machine. I made the lemon drizzle delights last week and piped lemon curd inside and they were just beautiful. I can't wait to do some more experimenting - next is the chocolate cake with a well known chocolate spread piped in the middle. Thanks Lakeland :)

Published 07 May 2013

So Much Funby Ruth

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

bought this for my 11 year old daughter who is a coeliac. We made every recipe in the book and then used a few of our own. Cakes came out beautifully.

Published 07 May 2013

Wonderful resultsby Mrs murphy

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

Bought this item on impulse as I was attracted by cake display in shop. What a fantastic product! Lovely cute little cakes in no time - ready in the time it takes to brew a good coffee. All that from a non-baker. Would highly recommend this product and willl be experimenting with other flavours and fillings.

Published 01 May 2013

my sweet treats delightsby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

Wow..This is deffinately the best thing i have ever bought. I used my own recipe and the lemmon drizzle icing, MMMMmm, delicious and so light, my cakes didn't last long in the tin. They were so light and morish. I was very happy with the price too. I used a pastry brush and olive oil for the plates and the cakes came out perfect. If you enjoy baking you will absolutely love this item.

Published 29 Apr 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Brill ideaby priscilla

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

Its really easy to use i did use cake release spray first and they came out perfect i just used a normal cake mixture and i made chocolate mixture and made about 35 in total filled them with jam and whipped cream delight

Published 22 Apr 2013

Fantastic Resultsby A

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Dainty Delights Maker

I bought this new machine ( I have a few now!) & used it straight away, the Lemon drizzle cakes cooked beautifully from the recipe book included & the detail from the "mould" is deep & clear, I used the Cake Release to lightly grease the moulds & had no problems at all getting the cakes out perfectly.

Published 22 Apr 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty