You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Compact Chopper
Lakeland Compact Chopper
2.5 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Lakeland Mini Chopperby Mrs byrne

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

This chopper is very poor quality. The bowl and lid chipped one week after purchase. The bowl is now cracked after frequent use and is now useless as it leaks profusely. I am looking to replace it but will shop elsewhere. A waste of money.

Published 03 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems you've had with the chopper and will be in touch shortly.

Handy Aidby Rachael

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

Had this mini helper for 3 years having bought it when recommended by my uncle, and have bought another as a present for a friend recently. Mine has whizzed up baby food, chopped onions, mushrooms, nuts and garam masala and is perfect for small portions of pasta sauce. It's quick to set up provided you line everything up properly and it doesn't sound like it is about to blow up when faced with tougher foods like my last one did. My only niggle is that occasionally the bowl slips when in use and so the safety cut off kicks in.

Published 12 Aug 2014

small but works just fineby Stela

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

I am shocked by the negative reviews here. Yes it is a very small chopper, but do you expect for £20?! I am pleased with this mini chopper. I make lots of pizza sauces with it. I just put in the canned tomatoes, garlic, basil leaves and it comes out perfect! The onions are chopped just fine as well. I like mine more "mashy" so I just keep the button pressed a little longer. I did also make breadcrumbs and it come's fine as well. The blade seems fine, and it is easy to assemble. It's perfect for someone who doesn't cook too much or have a big kitchen to store bigger appliances.

Published 28 Apr 2014

Brilliant!by Marie

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

I have the white version and am going to buy this one for my daughter because I am so impressed. I have had mine for nearly a year and have found it absolutely great. Though it doesn't feel very robust, I've not had any problems with it. It saves me having to mess up the large food processor when only chopping small amounts. I use it several times a week. It is easy to clean and has encouraged me to cook more often!! It easily manages coarse chopping of onions, carrots etc. I was also delighted to be able make a puree of onions, garlic, ginger and lemongrass for a Thai recipe.

Published 22 Jan 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

mini chopperby Sandra

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

I am very disappointed with the mini chopper. I have had two in the last year and both have broken in the same place.The plastic piece for the blade fixture has shattered both times, it does not seem to be strong enough. I was chopping onions both times.

Published 18 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

Compact food chopperby Mrs Christine Pointer

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

I have had a chopper for a year, use it often and would not like to be without now. Chopping is quickly done and if you do not want mushy food (onions!) don't chop for long. The user controls the chopping time. A bit noisy perhaps.

Published 05 Dec 2013

I use mine all the timeby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

Oh dear, I find I don't agree with the other reviewers, I've had my mini chopper for six months and I use it all the time. Yes, there's a knack to getting the bowl in place, but quickly mastered I found. I find it's great for blitzing onions, garlic, peppers and all sorts - hiding veg from my kids, always good. It takes up less room in the dishwasher than it's big brother too. All in all - I recommend it!

Published 08 Oct 2013

Flimsyby Gabrielle

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

Very disappointed with this. The bowl and lid are flimsy and not easy to click in place. So much so, I have used my chopper only a handful of times and the bowl is already chipped, thus not being able to click in place.

Published 02 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the chopper and will be in touch shortly.

Very disappointedby Sue

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

I bought this (the white version) and found I struggled with the lid too. I used it to chop the peel when making marmalade and now the plastic is scarred and a real mess. Making pesto was also a disaster. Don't buy it!

Published 30 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment you've had with the chopper and will be in touch shortly.

I agreeby Patricia

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

Sadly I did not read this review before buying and I quite agree. Onions an uneven mess, won't touch the herbs they come out in the same condition as they went in. For me the blade is just not sharp enough. I have a mini SEB chopper and this does the job better but is too small! I also agree that the lid is a devil to get off, especially with damp or sticky hands

Published 27 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the chopper, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Very Disappointingby P A

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Compact Chopper

This chopper is not compact; it is micro. The first one I received had a totally blunt blade. It's replacement was the same. I was told to try it; so I did. But I couldn't get the bowl assembly on far enough to be able to actuate the switch. I then transferred the bowl to the first one I received. It went on easily. But it made half a good quality onion into an uneven mush; not the neatly chopped result illustrated. The bowl was very difficult to remove. DON'T buy.

Published 08 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the compact chopper has been disappointing. We are please to see our customer service team have been able to help.

Sorting options

Sort results