You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Mini Oven
Lakeland Mini Oven
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Do your research before you buyby Margaret

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

This is a great oven, sturdy, good looks, handy digital display and if your main aim is to bake, reheat or roast then this oven is ideal. I however, bought this to use mainly for grilling bacon so that I didn't need to use my rather large main oven. Using the oven rack and pan underneath for grilling the bacon is awkward as you need two hands to pull both out at the same time so that the fat doesn't drip on the elements also as the temp.will not go above 200 means that it takes ages to cook.

Published 01 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the mini oven hasn't met your expectations and will be in touch shortly.

Compact Wonderby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I cannot recommend this more highly. I purchased a table top oven as my Neff oven is too low for everyday use. Having had extensive hip surgery over the years I've been advised against bending excessively. I bought two square cake tins (8" & 9") from Lakeland & they work perfectly. In fact my cakes are baking in shorter times. Brilliant purchase. Thank you Lakeland for fast delivery & great service. If you're contemplating a compact oven look no further than this. Great good value for money.

Published 19 Aug 2014

Quite a nice oven with some minor issuesby P Lll

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

First, it cooks very well. It roasts meat, cooks desserts and bakes bread. It has a bottom and lower element that are controlled by programmes. It also only uses 1300W so runs from our solar panels on a sunny day. The minor problems; The feet are plastic and slide around quite a bit. The temperature control is OK but mine can only reach 210C. The controls are a little OTT and make the oven fussy to use. You can't alter the temp once set unless you stop the oven. A timer to turn the heat off seems pointless if you need to take food out to stop overcooking. A simpler temp

Published 14 Jul 2014

Perfect when the aga is switched off for summer!by Justine

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I bought this to use over the summer when my aga has to be switched off (as it's too hot to bear in our kitchen) and when we can't face another BBQ. It is perfect; small enough to fit on the side in the kitchen, it's reasonably stylish to look at and it works efficiently: grilling bacon or cooking chicken/breaded fish, small pizzas (one at a time). I have to plan carefully for a family of 4 as it is small, but, as a support item, it is brilliant.

Published 17 Jun 2014

Simply the Bestby Margaret Gardner

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

Next to my bread maker this is the best gadget ever. Does exactly what it says; perfect for one or two people instead of having to use a large oven. Cannot tell too much you how thrilled I am with it!!

Published 16 Jun 2014

Super, second time aroundby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I bought this to replace an ageing Tefal oven. This is much more flexible. I live by myself and the oven is well used. It has cooked things well although i feel that the toast setting is superfluous if one has a toaster. The first oven had a defective timer but it was replaced in less than 48 hours under Lakeland's superb guarantee. They can't be blamed for the odd manufacturing fault in China and the new oven cannot be faulted in any way.

Published 10 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problems and will be in touch shortly.

Very good Mini Oven just shy of 5*by Mr Powys

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

Pros: - Heats up to temp. far quicker than a normal sized oven - Only one I found with digital display - Good price/quality - Cooks everything as expected Suggestions: - If it was only 1-2" deeper you could fit a 12" pizza inside. Perhaps make a slightly bigger brother - Ability to buy official accessories i.e. additional shelf, pizza and baking tray - The 'Pizza' option to be customisable in time/temp, some of the 10" pizzas I've bought only require 6-8mins. Reheated instead - Display to stay lit during cooking - Improve menu navigation in some areas Brilliant oven overall!

Published 09 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback on the mini oven. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestions.

So glad I bought thisby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I thought quite hard about whether to invest in this to use while our kitchen was out of action. I am so glad I did. Everything that I have cooked in it has worked out really well - the preset options are really useful for things like toast and pizza but there is complete flexibility if you want to alter the timing or temperature. I can see that it will be useful even when we have the new kitchen ready as it is quite light to pick up and move about and heats up really quickly.

Published 29 May 2014

Great Product and Great Serviceby Emily

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

Purchased because our main oven is broken but couldn't do without it now. I use it for everything - toasting baked goods (muffins, scones, croissants), roasting potatoes and veggies, even a small chicken. I do find that with frozen cookie dough the bake setting sometimes burns the bottom so I alternate with roast for half the time. Ideal for re-heating leftovers (makes them warm and crisp vs soggy in the microwave!) After a couple of months the oven began making strange noises when first turned on. Lakeland was super about replacing it, really great customer service! Thank you!

Published 22 May 2014

Excellent productby Carole

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

Just what we need for use in our caravan ! All options work very well so we can see good use being made of it. Shame we dithered and missed out on it being on special offer!

Published 19 May 2014

Wow... this is fabulousby Mrs carter

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

This is absolutely super. I make a lot of cakes and was quite dubious of putting the batter into an oven that wasn't pre-heated. I needn't have worried though - the result was a perfectly moist, even baked cake and I'll be using this from now on whenever I can for cakes. I've also used it for numerous meals and absolutely love it. The only downside I've discovered is that I can't get my favourite 12-hole cupcake pan in as its slightly too wide, but that's not the end of the world. Great buy would recommend it.

Published 06 May 2014

Lakeland Mini Ovenby Mr McKenna

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

This mini oven looks nice in looks. and big on the photo on the website. It's built of metal on the outside, but plastic on the inside were the heat is. It works ok, but you will not get a chicken into it. This oven is good for cooking your normal food bot chicken and joints of meat no! I would give this oven 8 out of 10/

Published 04 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The internal panels are made from aluminised steel and not plastic. The internal dimensions are: height from lowest shelf to top of oven – 14cm. depth 24cm, width 30cm. 18 litres capacity.

Absolutely Crackingby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I bought this from the shop in Newcastle upon Tyne, to replace my halogen oven. To be honest I wasn't expecting it to be any good. Boy was I wrong! It's fantastic! Heats up quickly, uses very little electric as I have a prepayment meter. Normally if I use my big electric oven, the orange light is lit continuously, not so with this oven, the odd blink is what I got. Am proud to doing my bit to be eco friendly. I now use this to cook for myself and hubby. I was so impressed, I even bought the matching bakeware set. Thank you Lakeland for such a cracking little buy.

Published 20 Nov 2013

Mini ovenby Mrs snow

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I bought this oven for use in our motorhome but when trying it out at home have found that it is so useful I haven't used my main oven since I bought it. Have cooked flans, cakes, pizza. it does great toast as it does both sides of the bread at the same time. It replace another mini oven that did not have a theromstat. This can be used on any temperature and has a number of programmes for different choices of food. Most of my tins fit inside too. For any cooking that can be done on one shelf (you might need your big oven for cooking multi-shelf items) this is really useful.

Published 18 Sep 2013

Fantastic Little Ovenby Michael Stocks

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Mini Oven

I took a leap of faith buying this oven as reviews normally influence my purchases, and I'm so pleased I did. So far I have made pies, quiches, muffins and reheated all manner of things and have had no problems at all. Pastry has turned out baked evenly with no soggy or burnt parts. Can't recommend this product enough, warms up almost instantly it has rendered the oven almost unused. Love it.

Published 09 Aug 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty