You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Griddle and Grill
Lakeland Griddle and Grill
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 12 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

fantastic grillby Mrs Hrkic

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

Used my grill for the first time , I grilled chicken on top and lamb chops on the bottom side after I heated the grill to 220 degrees to be honest I was terrified after I read previous reviews saying that the grill doesn't heat or seal the steak. Mine came just as you would love your meat to come crispy from outside and tender from inside so delicious. I think the trick to perfect steak is:don't turn the meat over and wait until crisp it takes a bit of time but at the end of the day it is meat and should take time to cook all the way through .. After it is cooked you turn them over.

Published 28 Jul 2014

Lakeland Griddle & Grillby Elaine Nicolson

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

I found the build quality of this product below Lakeland's (usually high) standard and the grill is rather rickety! It has a drip tray but the fat can not run off the plates as they are flat. My first disappointing purchase from Lakeland.

Published 27 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

great grill buy additional grill plates?by Susan Taggart

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

We have had our grill for about a year now and have used it every day, mainly we cook bacon on it. We love the option to have different temperatures on different areas of the grill and to remove the plates for washing. We have used the smooth plates mainly and have now swapped for the ridged ones as non-stick is worn on the smooth ones now. The machine itself is still working perfectly and we would like Lakeland to sell additional replacement plates rather than have to buy a new grill please? The fat does not always drain into the drip tray and drips from the top tray onto worktop on opening.

Published 20 Jan 2014

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear you love this product and have passed on your suggestion to offer customers the chance to purchase additional plates to our buying team to consider.

great productby barbara

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

I am so pleased with this product, buying it means I got rid of my pannini toaster and my GF grill. If only you could buy optional sandwich plates then I could get rid of my sandwich toaster too. Lakeland how about introducing sandwich toasting plates, I would definitely buy.

Published 15 Aug 2013

does not get hot enoughby Mr Turner

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

We returned the cuisineart one as the plates warped, this is a poor copy, they have solved the warping by having a very low max temperature, you cannot cook a steak on it, it just ends up broiled. Makes fine Panini's so undecided what to do.

Published 19 Jul 2013

A note from the team: We have a great tip for steaks: To seal - select the desired temperature, the chosen temperature will flash constantly whilst preheating. The screen will then stop flashing and beep once when the grill plates have reached the desired temperature.This will be the best time to place the steak on the grill plates to seal. The cooking times for steak will vary depending upon your cooking preference but there's a helpful guide on page 13 of the instruction booklet. We hope this helps and will be in touch soon.

Does not get hot enoughby Ian

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

Great looking grill, easy to use and clean and it's useful having the two types of grill plates. However, one big disappointment, the grill does not get hot enough to seal steaks and because it does not get hot enough it takes a while to cook them so they and up being braised/stewed rather than grilled/fryed.

Published 17 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find the Grill so useful. When sealing your steak we'd recommend to select the desired temperature and the chosen temperature will flash constantly whilst preheating. The screen will then stop flashing and beep once when the grill plates have reached the desired temperature.This will be the best time to place the steak on the grill plates to seal.

not draining fat great problemby June

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

I did love the Grill and was using it almost every day. It does take a while to heat but not a great problem. It would be useful if the plates were raised at one end to get any fat to drain away. So far I have not found anything in the little tray underneath and this makes it not suitable to grill bacon. At least you do not get burnt food so although it is a bit on the cool side it cooks slowly and perfectly. With toasted sandwiches I find it better to put the bread on without the filling and add it after few minutes or the filling will run out before it is toasted.

Published 13 May 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Great for twoby Nicola

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

At first I wasn't sure about this purchase as it seemed a lot smaller than my previous griddle. If you are a family of 4 you may struggle, but it's perfect for two. So far everything cooked on it has worked out well, including steaks, salmon and sausages. It's great for paninis. Cleaning is also so much easier than my previous machine. Just let the plates cool down and either pop them in the dishwasher or in the sink. They come out spotless and there's no need to scrub.

Published 25 Mar 2013

Grill and Griddle - What a great little machine!by Mr SPIERS

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

I have only used this for Toasties so far and found it to be an excellent addition to my kitchen. I had no problem with the instructions but I did find it heated up a lot quicker with the plates closed until the buzzer sounds. The removal of the plates for cleaning was brilliant and after normal hand washing they were refitted with ease only a few minutes later. The golden rule with this machine as with all other paninni presses is "Do not apply pressure to the handle whilst it is cooking" To do so, only compresses the bread & fillings into a soggy mess instead of heating it thro

Published 01 Mar 2013

health grillby Mrs cheeseman

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

Would not recommend. The fat does not drain off, leaves the grill area very greasy.

Published 27 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to call our customer services team. I'm glad we were able to put things right.

Lakeland griddle and grillby Robert

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

Purchased2of these what a must have. Cooks food excellent would recommend this does what it says

Published 22 Feb 2013

At last a grill with less hassleby Joan Barker

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Griddle and Grill

This was bought as a replacement for an old grill which had reached the end of its life but had had its faults. This one is so much better. The removable plates remove easily and wash quickly so no bother with stuck on food. The drainage vessel is well placed to catch the run off from both plates whether open or closed so no messy worktop. And finally the controls are easy to see, easy to use and versatile allowing for different heats on each plate so no upset chef. Over all very good so thank you Lakeland

Published 21 Feb 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty