You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould
Fairy Tale Cottage Mould
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 54 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 54

A Must Haveby ann

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

wow this is just class so sooo easy to use my 8yr old grand daughter could use it comes out perfect every time i also made a chocolate house beautiful well well worth the money love it

Published 30 Apr 2014

definite crowd pleaserby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I have used this several times now to make chocolate houses which I have raffled off to raise money for various charities. Very easy to use, fabulous results time and time again! Thanks Lakeland.

Published 02 Apr 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

masterpieceby Elena

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I made a wonderful chocolate house with this mould for christmas , and my children loved it!! It was easy to use, and it did an excellent result!Next, I wanted to try and cook gingerbread in that mould... even better!! The christmas house I baked was sold for 50euro for a charity! Imagine how great it looked!! Totally worth its money, and I would totally recommend this to friends.

Published 27 Feb 2014

lovely mouldby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I love using this mould, it's so easy to use & clean. My work colleagues also love the finished product! I have had it for over a year and it's still as good as new, even though it is stored in squashed up in with my other moulds.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A brilliant House Mouldby Vicki

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I bought this before Christmas. I'm not the most proficient baker but thought I'd give it a go for my grandchildren. I followed, to the letter, the clear & concise instructions & what a triumph !!! It was surprisingly easy to assemble & loved by everyone, so much so, I ended up making 4 !!! Thanks Lakeland you made me a baking super gran !!

Published 29 Jan 2014

A Wonderful Centre Piece and So Easy To Doby Anne

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

This looked the part but was it really that easy to do? I had visions of a crooked house or pile of crumbs! The reviews sounded good though and with the grand children comiing at Christmas I ordered. So glad I did! My husband and I made this together as a surprise. We reduced the ginger just in case and had great fun both making and decorating with sweets galore.The dough recipe was just right and cooked perfectly. I found it was easiest to place a sausage of dough in each panel then press out. it made a wonderful centre piece and the grand children loved it. Why had I hesitated so long!

Published 06 Jan 2014

Fabulous purchaseby Joanne

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I'm so pleased that I bought this mould. My 11 year old daughter was desperate to make a gingerbread house. I had intended to make cardboard templates to cut around but a friend warned me that often the gingerbread spreads and therefore the pieces don't always match up. I spotted this mould and decided it was the way to go. It was so good and the result was fantastic! We can't wait to use chocolate next time.

Published 31 Dec 2013

Fantastic!by Glynis

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Was apprehensive about purchasing this mould as some previous moulds I've use for other things (not from Lakeland) have had disappointing results. I read the reviews though and purchased it. To say this is an easy mould to use is an understatement. The recipe works really well (I used the gingerbread made with golden syrup) and tastes great. Once baked it's also very easy to put together. Had great fun decorating it. My Granddaughter absolutely loved it. Thanks Lakeland.

Published 30 Dec 2013

Fairy tale cottage mould.by Mrs Elizabeth Morgan

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Just used my mould to make a Christmas themed cottage. Really pleased. Got this and some other stuff for presents a few weeks ago from Windermere. Easy to use can use your imagination kids love this sort of thing. Will definitely use again.

Published 20 Dec 2013

FAB-U-LOUSby Brigid

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

My nieces & nephews are just going to love me this xmas. The mould is as the title reads FAB-U-LOUS. Very easy to use & clean. So go on & buy one it will make your christmas a little bit special.

Published 04 Dec 2013

so easyby Katharine

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I made 2 gingerbread ones of these as gifts to families last christmas... you feel so smug giving them as it's so easy to make and you can see the pleasure they bring. i then made a valentine's one for my husband.. with little hearts to decorate it... then my friend has a summer birthday so it made a great summer treat in her favourite brand of chocolate. i now have the small moulds too... great persent for the teachers!!

Published 21 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Fabulously easy- Awesome resultsby Steph

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I got this so I could give them away as Christmas presents. I'm a novice baker so I was looking for something easy but effective. The recipe provided for the gingerbread is tasty and easy. The moulds are simple and easy to use, and the results are excellent. Even my husband joined in the "construction" and decoration of the house, he enjoyed it too. Everyone who saw the finished house asked where we had bought it, and when we said we made it ourselves they were blown away. Highly recommend!! I will be trying other moulds based on this one alone!

Published 20 Nov 2013

COTTAGE MOULDby LYNNE

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I recently purchased this mould with the intention of making a christmas house but decided to trial it by making a haunted house instead. The instructions were really easy to follow and the result was so professional. Took it into my workplace and got rave reviews. Will be purchasing the Santa sleigh and reindeer mould this weekend.

Published 06 Nov 2013

Fairy Tale Cottageby Jean

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Absolutely brilliant. I had already purchased the larger single cottage mould from Lakeland and thought I would get this to complete the collection. Such a novelty, had loads of people as where I got it from. Easy to use, and quite cheap to make. I will be using this quite a lot.

Published 11 Oct 2013

Amazing worth every pennyby Linsey

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Brilliant product, I made a chocolate and candy house with this mould for my nieces 7th birthday, easy to use and looked amazing when completed, the kids were absolutely enthralled with it. Only advice I can give is get more chocolate than the 1.2kg it states on the instructions, I used roughly about 1.5 kg.

Published 23 Jul 2013

Brilliantby Maureen

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Brilliant piece of kit. Makes a wonderful centre piece. BEWARE...there' a huge amount of chocolate to eat!!

Published 03 Jun 2013

A big hit at Christmasby Mrs Ashby

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

These were a big hit with my grandchildren even with the grown up ones. They loved them. I filled the inside with double chocolate cake. So the whole thing became death by chocolate. I didn't get round to making one for us. LOL. What a lovely way to die ..........

Published 30 Apr 2013

Jayneby Jayne

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

Excellent product, very easy to use and gingerbread recipe very good. Also made in chocolate very easy to use.

Published 22 Apr 2013

Easy for older kids to make aloneby Claer

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I was slightly sceptical about this kit, but it worked like a dream and our teenage daughter had great fun baking the cake house, then putting it together. It was very easy, with an extra pair of hands to support the walls while the roof went on! She decorated the outside, filled the inside with sweets, and took it in a taxi to a family Christmas party, it survived the journey and was devoured rapidly - despite our initial reluctance to ruin her handiwork. Highly recommended.

Published 19 Apr 2013

Great fun all year round! Kids love it !by Miss Chamberlain

5 stars out of 5

Fairy Tale Cottage Mould

I saw this and thought I must get it ready for christmas as my family don't like gingerbread but love chocolate, this gives you the option which I love even more. This is a great all rounder and easy to use, I used glasses and mugs to hold the building together while it dried. I will be using it again soon to make a candy style house for my daughters birthday party.

Published 27 Mar 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3