You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Automated Foodsaver
Automated Foodsaver
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

best buy everby Jeanette

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

After a lot of research I decided to take the advice from a very helpful and knowledgable Lakeland sales person on which foodsaver to choose and I have never looked back. It is easy to use and really does prolong the life of food both in the fridge and in the freezer, it also stops freezer burn. It is one of the best pieces of kitchen equipment I have ever bought. The only slight downside is the cost of the rolls or bags but you can reuse them. I buy a lot of whole cheeses and cut up into portions the cheese keeps far longer in perfect condition than just wrapped and in the fridge.

Published 26 Jun 2014

FoodSaver good, cutter not so.by Ken

3 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

The vac/seal function and the vacuuming of FoodSaver jars, etc is excellent. Just one problem, when the bag is cut from the roll, the cut edges curl inwards, forcing the effective edge too thick to enter the sealer slot. Sliding several times, left and right gets the bag in position reasonably easily for the first seal, rather more difficult when food is contained in it for the vac/seal action. Hence only 3 stars. This has been discussed in the store but no answer to the problem has yet been found from the manufacturer. A solution to it would easily warrant 5 stars.

Published 21 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Having cut the bag from the roll if you then roll the bag the opposite way (ie from side to side|) that will help iron out the edge. We'll be in touch shortly.

Brilliant food saverby Raj

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

I bought this to embark on sous vide cooking, but I find I use this far more often to vac pack and store food. Vacuum sealed food really does last way longer than cling film or foil.

Published 13 Nov 2013

Best I've usedby Keith

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

We have been using other bag sealers with various degrees of succes, usually just resorting to a container and freezing in the end. Rather like a previous review I pondered - shall I or shan't I for a while. after all it is not cheap. Finally I purchased this item, knowing the service if you are not satisfied you get from Lakeland. Now I can't live without it. It achieves what I have been aiming for over years. I am now saving space in the freezer (No not true, I put more in!). I have never had vacuum sealing like it.

Published 12 Nov 2013

Half a Pigby Jenny

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

I ordered this specifically for the half a pig I dispatched over the weekend and spent two and a half hours vacuum packing to my hearts content yesterday morning preserving all my goodies made over the weekend. So what did I vac pack? Slices of Pate which held their shape beautifully Faggots in gravy Ribs in BBQ sauce Sausages Slices of Brawn Various cuts of Pork Even the stock left over from making the brawn I'll have to wait until this weekend to use it on the homemade hams and bacon :o) Well worth the cost, easy to use, versatile, controllable and easy to clean

Published 05 Mar 2013

brilliant product and serviceby Jadzia

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

I also had a manual version of the Foodsaver for may years and it served me well. However I felt it was time to upgrade. The machine arrived within a couple of days of placing the order but unfortunately it was faulty and made a terrible noise. I rang Lakeland and within a couple more days the new machine was deliverd and it works perfectly. I am very impressed with both the Foodsaver which is fast and vacuums really well and with Lakeland's excellent service. Definitely to be recommended!

Published 26 Feb 2013

Brendaby Brenda

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

I bought this after I was disappointed with a manual system. This is far superior in every way. Use this All the tlme .l have bought the canisters and the food quick marinator. Lakeland does not stock this yet. It would be nice if you could stock more accessories I see on line that in the US they seem to have many more extras for this item. I am very pleased with this product, my freezer even looks tidier.

Published 16 Jan 2013

Fantastic productby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Automated Foodsaver

I have been looking at this for a while and kept procrastinating due to the price. After reading reviews elsewhere I decided to give it a try and I am delighted. I live on my own and wanted to be able to buy bulk and keep everything in single portions and fresh to reduce wastage and this has been achieved. I imagine all the FoodSaver sealers are similar to operate - basically insert a bag or create a bag from a roll and off it goes and vacuum seals. Simple to operate. Remember to buy additional rolls as the samples contained in the box will not last long. Wish I had bought sooner.

Published 23 Nov 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty