You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes
Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 22

fantastic!!by Sophie Armitage

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

This silicone chocolate mould is amazing! I am actually 11 years old and this mould is so easy to use! I got the mould for my birthday and I absolutely love it! I always use it. I would definitely recommend buying the chocolate shape mould!! Also the outcome is excellent! My chocolates turned out perfect!!

Published 28 Aug 2014

Nice but flawed. Customer service superb, thoughby Rebecca

3 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

If you're after really perfect chocolates, the this won't be up to the job. The round chocolate shapes at one end of the tray are shorter than the others, which means the end tips when you set it down on a flat surface. You end up with slanted chocolates! I must mention, though, that Lakeland service is outstanding. They responded on a Sunday and sorted me out with a choice of refund or replacement. Five stars for service.

Published 27 Aug 2014

Good idea but would be better with recipes attachedby Mrs Sato

3 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I used this to make some chocolates for Valentine's day; unfortunately they just stayed stuck in the mold and never set despite being in the fridge overnight. Perhaps the recipe was not right. It's a fabulous and unusual product but it would be great to have some instructions and recipes included with the mold.

Published 25 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your request for recipes to be included with the mould. Many thanks.

excellent but a bit smallby Virginia

4 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

This sheet of moulds is brilliant for easy removal of intact chocolates, and I'm glad I've got it, but I find that the shapes are a bit small. Once you've lined the moulds with chocolate there's not a great deal of room for the ganache filling, especially in the longer, more narrow and convoluted mould shapes. I would like the option of a sheet which has only the plain, half-a-sphere shape, and another one with the plain square shape, as these are much easier to line and fill. However, I have been pleased with my first attempts at making chocolates and very happy with the results.

Published 21 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion on.

Amazing!by Dimitrios

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

Beautiful results, quite handy when in need of a sweet gift!

Published 21 Nov 2013

great!by Mrs Strick

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

easy to use, easy to wash, great shapes, interesting homemade chocolates to impress, the chocolates don't seem to last long in my house though, i wonder why.................

Published 10 Oct 2013

i love this mouldby lorraine griffiths

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

i have used this chocolate box mould it is so good i use it at least twice a week (i make chocolate for friends and family) and thy are quiet greedy when it comes to chocolate so thank you

Published 07 Aug 2013

Fab!!by Sara

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

Bought this and some the chocolate spoon moulds to keep the children (aged 9 and 6) happy for a bit during the summer holidays. Worked a treat! They enjoyed melting the chocolate and drizzling it in. We just used milk and white chocolate and didn't worry too much about keeping them neat and uniform. The finished results turned out of the moulds very easily and were enjoyed by all. We shall try adding some fillings next time and being a bit more adventurous. Definitely recommended!

Published 02 Aug 2013

Excellentby Miss Whitley

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I have made several batches of chocolates and have found this mould very easy to use and it gives almost perfect results. My tips would be to use melted supermarket own Belgian chocolate in a squeezy bottle with a fine nozzle (sadly, not available from Lakeland) and to squeeze a small amount round the rim of each mould, so that it runs down and makes a thin but even coating. Then, after chilling to set (not long at all) fill with your preferred ganache or filling, chill again and then squeeze the base layer of chocolate on each one. Watch out for air bubbles in a couple of the shapes though.

Published 29 Apr 2013

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapesby Ella

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

Me and my friend made some chocolates with this mould and it was absolutely amazing! It is so easy to pop out the chocolates and the mould even makes them look shiny!

Published 08 Apr 2013

Silicone Chocolate Shapesby Mr Alan Acton

4 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

This silicone chocolate shape idea really works well. You can pour a little melted chocolate in and brush it up the sides of the silicone without the chocolate slipping back. Put it in the fridge for 20 minutes and do again. When that is done put in filling and fill with more chocolate. The best thing is that they are easy to pop out and its easy. The only negative is that its difficult to clean properly. Nice and safe to use and good if you are doing it with the kids.

Published 29 Mar 2013

Love it...but how to fill?by Imogen

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

Love the moulds for pretty designs, I make them by marbling, layering and filling with fruit or nuts. However, is there a recipe for caramel, toffee or creme fillings? And how to do it!

Published 05 Mar 2013

Love it!by Bec

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

These chocolate moulds are great! I like to make some truffle, then, when it's cool, melt some chocolate and pour a small amount into each mould, pop in a 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of the truffle (so the melted chocolate flows up the sides slightly), pour over a little more chocolate, level them all, and shove in the fridge or freezer. They pop out of the mould incredibly easily, and are always VERY successful with everyone who's tried them!

Published 01 Mar 2013

feel like a professional chocolatierby Emma

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I bought this mould a week ago and made chocolates for a birthday at the weekend. I found the mould really easy to use and even easier to pop the chocolates out looking professional every time thanks to the silicone material. I would recommend before each use to make sure you get a perfectly smooth finish to the chocolates, wash the mould and dry it in the oven rather than with tea towels as it will then have no dust or marks which would pick up on the chocolates surface!! A brilliant product! Can't wait to use it again!

Published 01 Mar 2013

expatby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I made chocolates for Christmas and they tasted amazing, I used this mould, a couple of others that I have purchased in previous years and also truffles which I coated in chocolate. As I said the taste was mmmmmm and everyone agreed but I was unhappy with the appearance.

Published 29 Jan 2013

Fantastic resultsby Mrs Thomas

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

Very easy to use, chocolates come out easily and look great - shiny and like expensive shop bought. I have used white cake decorating small stars on the bottom of the mould before spooning the melted chocloate on top - look really good.Have added small pieces of fudge to some, nuts to others but my favoutite are white chocolate with cranberries - delicious.

Published 22 Jan 2013

fabulous results!by Diane

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I love this, have been using it this afternoon and had such quick & easy results I've come back to order another one so I can make 2 flavours at once! The silicone gives the chocolates a lovely glossy look and they pop out really easily. Also, i found a quick way to dry this after washing if you are using it again straight away is to pop it in the oven while the next batch of chocolate is melting! Whilst there are great hints & tips in the latest lakeland magazine for ipad I would also like to see some recipes/instructions on the packaging.

Published 22 Jan 2013

tips for fillingsby Kathryn

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

This is easy to use but like others had to make it up as we went along as no instructions. I used melted green & blacks choc to coat the mould-silicon brush best. Chill for 15 mins while making fillings. I made a normal icing - water and icing sugar, quite runny and then added different flavoured melted choc, such as Green & Black's ginger, or mint. Don't worry if it goes a bit clumpy - in the finished article it has a truffle like texture. I also cheated & bought a pot of posh caramel sauce & used that as a filling. Added rose or almond essence to melted choc for some.

Published 21 Jan 2013

CHOCOLATE CRAFT MADE EASYby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I used these moulds with our local Brownie unit. 20 girls each managed to make three professional looking chocolates in the space of an evening session. They have made colourful paper baskets and next week will have a lovely gift to take home for their family. Also recommend the silicone pouring jug

Published 03 Dec 2012

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!by Katie Halford

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes

I am only 14 years old and theses chocolate moulds are easy to do. The chocolates come out easily and by doing different types or chocolate eg: White and Milk you can get a professional look. I would recommend this product to all!

Published 26 Oct 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2