You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet
Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet
2.0 stars out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

Not good!by Patricia Mary Davison

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

This is the only Lakeland product which I can honestly say that I loathe. You will need a baking tray the EXACT measurements of this flimsy tray. Do not try without an EXACT tray to place under the silicone sheet. I wish this could have been noted in the ad for this "easy to use" product because it is not possible to use it without. My product will never be used again. I hate it.

Published 16 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you didn't find the tray suitable and we'll be in touch shortly to help. As silicone is flexible we'd always recommend placing it on a baking tray for added stability when taking in and out of the oven. I use a larger oven tray below mine and find it helps.

Most disappointing!by Miss Roe

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I was so excited when I bought the 'non stick' silicone tray to make my first ever roulade especially as I managed to bag a bargain at £3.99 instead of the usual £8.49. However I was left frustrated and disappointed when firstly the tray is too big and shallow leaving a very thin sponge and secondly because the tray was not no stick at all even though I had greased it with butter. I shall definitely not be using this item again as it is just not practical. This is the first time I have ever been let down by one of your products.

Published 09 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly. The tray needs to be greased well before use and we've found cake release works very well.

Actually I thought it was great....by Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

Used this for the first time today - brushed it with oil and then dusted it with a little flour and sugar before adding the sponge mixture and it came out of the 'tin' really well. Yes, the tin is shallow but I prefer a slightly thinner sponge so the filling/sponge is a better ratio. It was a bargain for £4 and I'm already planning the other rolls I'm going to make...

Published 03 Sep 2014

Swiss roll disasterby Catherine

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I used to use an old tin baking tray and every swiss roll I made turned out perfect but I thought I should update the equipment I used so bought this. I've tried this tray 3 times now and every one has been a failure. The tray is too large and isn't deep enough. So disappointed.

Published 01 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

room for improvementby Susanne

3 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

First the baking sheet is too big for our biggest tin and too floppy to use without a tin. Cookies do glide off if you spray it first!

Published 10 Feb 2014

Disappointedby Lindsay

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this I could have saved myself some money! I've tried 3 times to make a swiss roll with this tray and all were a disaster. The tray is too big and shallow so there's no way to make a sponge you can roll, as soon as you try it just splits. I'll go back to my previous tray which has never let me down.

Published 16 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

practice makes perfectby sandra

4 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I bought this flexi- sheet some time ago and the first couple of uses to make a swiss roll proved frustrating as the cake stuck to the un - greased sheet quite badly. I tried a different recipe one with a little butter in to see if this would help but the cake still didn't come out clean. The solution to my baking dilemma was to use a little of the cake release which i got from Lakeland on the base and sides the cake came out perfectly !! I also use the sheet for icing and chocolate piped shapes which is perfect !!

Published 14 Jan 2014

Dissapointing and Useless!by Mrs Cartwright

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I popped into store a few days before Christmas for an alternative swiss roll tin which was not in stock. A member of staff suggested this one which I bought. Once I got home I realised the tray would be too big for my chosen recipe. I didn't have time to exchange this tray so kept it and tried to use it today for sausage rolls. It is absolutely hopeless to move with anything on it, unless I place another tray underneath creating more washing up. Even at the correct temperature it warps in the oven so would have been useless for a perfect swiss roll or roulade. I would not recommend.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

silicon flexisheet- terrible!by Mrs Hanna

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I had high hopes for this product but was extremely disappointed with it! It was the total opposite of non stick. I had to use a fish slice to prize the sponge off the sheet. It was a disaster. Rating 1 star but if there was an option for 0 stars that's what I would give this.

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you've had problems with the non stick and will be in touch shortly.

Not for meby Matthew

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

Thought I would give this product a try, gave it my best shot, still needed to put on flat tray so could not see the point, return to shop.

Published 24 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Great for Jacondeby Michelle

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I wanted a silicone shallow pan for jaconde and I got 2 of these. I read the other reviews and was worried if I was making the right decision, but it was fine & a really good height if you want something quite thin. I did put a sheet of baking paper on the bottom though as I didn't want anything to stick, & this worked well. I also used the mats for making chocolate shards - also fine. I imagine that swiss roll can work too (I did make another more risen sponge) but use baking paper for stress free removal.

Published 06 Dec 2013

Cake release is the key!by Helen

3 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I was getting very worried seeing all the poor reviews. I am planning to make a yule log for Christmas this year. i have never made a swiss roll or roulade in my life! my first attempt was a FAIL, half the cake stuck to the sheet, it all cracked, it was awful on my 2nd attempt i used cake release and this one is MUCH better. it still cracked a lot, but i didn't remove the cake from the sheet before trying to roll it, maybe that was a mistake. but it came out in one piece and LOOKS right. i think cake release is the key. i dont have experience, but my cake pretty much looks like a roulade

Published 28 Nov 2013

Disappointedby Mrs Duncan

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I bought this for making a swiss roll in the first time i used it i thought i had put too much mixture in as it poured out of the sides, tried again using less mixture and it burnt at the edges and was raw in the middle. Won't be trying again :(

Published 28 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the results you'd had. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

flexisheetby Susan

3 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

tried this for the first time today and was so excited. After looking at previous reviews I went for the flouring technique! disaster!! the whole cake stuck so leaving very thin layer to roll. I may try greasing next time but am a bit worried now because I've bought one as a Christmas present too!!

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had problems. Please note the baking sheet should be greased before use to prevent any sticking. We'll be in touch shortly.

Disappointingby Frances

2 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I have been very disappointed with this product, not your usual standard. I used a pastry brush to spread your cake release, so it came out ok. I have a tray large enough for it to sit on. I cooled in the sheet as recommended on the packaging and managed to roll it just about ok. Like others, I used a trusted recipie but this is larger than normal swiss roll tins but not deep enough to increase the mixture proportionately by one egg. I made a second swiss roll as I assumed I'd done something wrong but ended up with 2 flat and dense swiss rolls. If only you supplied good recipies with products.

Published 04 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and we're sorry you've been disappointed with the sheet and we'll be in touch shortly to help. We've passed your suggestion on to our buyers.

Disappointingby Jane

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

Although this tray is a good idea I believe that it would benefit from further development. In my opinion it needs to be slightly deeper, have a less pronounced edge (for ease of tight rolling) and better non-stick qualities.

Published 01 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the flexi sheet isn't quite right for you. We will pass your suggestions on to our buyers to look in to further.

Lakeland get this sorted - Baking FLEXI-SHEETby Helen

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I recently bought this item and decided to make the roulade as recipe in Catalogue - very disappointed it stuck to the Flexi-sheet if I had read the other reviews before purchasing I would not have bought. I will think twice now about buying other moulds etc in this silicone material .

Published 22 Apr 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the flexi-sheet and will be in touch soon to help.

unrollable swiss rollby Mrs Baker

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I agree with the previous reviews as I too could not get my swiss roll out of the tray. It was also browner and crisper at the edges and very pale in the middle. I feel I have wasted £7.99 and should have stuck with my old faithful swiss roll tin which is also a Lakeland product.

Published 11 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the flexi sheet hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Disappointedby Joanna

1 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

I saw this and thought it would be great, I am a loyal Lakeland customer and was so disappointed with the results. I couldn't wait to make a swiss roll using this, it was a complete disaster - too big to sit on my largest Lakeland tray, so the mixture tipped in the middle from the edges! cut the edges off thinking i could save this, tried to roll - oh no not going to happen! really dissappointed - this is the first Lakeland product I have not been happy with :(

Published 06 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Flexi-time Alex Lambleyby Mr Lambley

5 stars out of 5

Silicone Baking Flexi-Sheet

Having read the reviews I was sceptical about purchasing this item. Well let me tell you I found the results fantastic!! Having followed the receipe for the chocolate and raspberry roulade this came out perfect. The issue some may have found I think is that the mixture makes enough for two roulades so do not over fill the Flexi-sheet level and smooth is the secret. Whilst my back was turned they were devoured in seconds.

Published 31 Jan 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2