You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Klip It Soup Mug
Klip It Soup Mug
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 33

disappointedby Jackie

2 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Although it says it is dishwasher proof, it went rough in places after being in dishwasher. Also tomato soup stains it and it is impossible to remove. Was very disappointed.

Published 31 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the mug has been such a disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Brilliant but don't put it in the dishwasherby Mrs Smith

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

These are fantastic - ideal to take to work and pop into the microwave at lunchtime. Sadly my two appear ruined through going in the dishwasher - weirdly the inside plastic of just the top half of each one is now covered in a white speckled rough deposit so am no longer keen to use them. Don't let this put you off if you are happy to wash up by hand, they are well worth the money and am still giving 5 stars!

Published 24 Mar 2014

great for workby Carole Jones

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

This mug is ideal. I like to take soup, beans and stews to work for my lunch.Quite a few of my co workers have also bought them after seeing mine. I recommend this item its a winner.

Published 05 Mar 2014

Perfect!by Mrs Dobson

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

The soup heats up evenly in the microwave, and the mug keeps it warm as it's enclosed. Ideal to take to work and you can carry it safely without fear of spills. Love it.

Published 25 Feb 2014

Excellentby helen

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Thinking I was a bit of a trend setter I got one of these to take to work....slightly disappointed to then find most folks in the queue for the microwave also had them - and some even in the same colour as me!! Never mind. The mug works brilliantly - I've had no leakages either. Totally recommend this.

Published 17 Feb 2014

Good for heating - but leaked after a couple of uses!by Julie

2 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I purchased this product as I carry my lunch in a backpack on the train and needed something that would not leak soup everywhere. When I first got it home, I filled it with water, shook it vigorously and was delighted do discover that there were no leaks. However, after I had used it in the microwave a couple of times, it began to leak. It may suit someone who wants to use it just for reheating or who can guarantee to keep it completely upright, but sadly I can't recommend it for anyone looking for something leakproof.

Published 17 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the soup mug. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good, but not perfectby Jacqui

4 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I saw other people with this and wanted one immediately. It is very good at what it does, but I had trouble cleaning it. Soup got stuck under the steam clip and no amount of soaking seemed to clear it. Also, I'm unconvinced I could carry liquid in it without it coming unclipped in my bag. I still take soup to work in a tin, then transfer it.

Published 10 Feb 2014

Good idea flawed executionby David

1 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Bought this with the idea of taking soup to work, heating it up and eating all out of the same container. Unfortunately it only really works for two of these. If the container is not kept bolt upright it leaks. I have resorted to carrying it in a food bag.

Published 05 Feb 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

soup mugby Dr ward

1 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I purchased this, but I'm sorry to say I am very disappointed. I find it leaks horribly so I'm discarding it. The basic idea is good but the product does not function as described

Published 14 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

Really good ideaby Katy

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

This is a great idea for taking soup to work for lunch. It heats well, and doesn't burn your fingers when taking it out of the microwave or removing the lid. I had one with a bit of a leak, but Lakeland replaced it really quickly and the new one is perfect.

Published 08 Jan 2014

Give it a try!by linda

4 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

If you work and have access to a microwave, you can do not better than have one of these - especially in the winter. Word of warning, though - they are not leakproof, so put upright in your bag (hence 4 stars). Also, if you like this product, you will also like the noodle bowl. Make an extra portion of your pasta meal and take to work for your lunch.

Published 24 Dec 2013

Brilliantly Clever!by Joanne

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I am the envy of the office with this soup mug! It is such a simple but clever design. The secure lid ensures no spillages on the way to work, the clip down button opens so it can be microwaved then the whole lid comes up to turn it into a mug to eat from. Everyone who has seen it has commented on it - and now wants to bring soup to work too!

Published 11 Nov 2013

great soup mugby lesley

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Nothing to dislike about this, Its large and holds enough for the hungriest person , doesn't leak , simple to use and doesn't stain or pit when used in the microwave. Very simple to use with the vented top don't know how I ever managed without one, excellent purchase thanks Lakeland

Published 28 Oct 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Amazingby Miss Claire Holton

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Bought one of these not long from in store, i must say amazing! A staff member recommended it to me! It had changed lunches for me forever! Keep food warm for a while after heating and is easy to carry! It is great! Thanks for recommending and stocking!

Published 02 Sep 2013

Excellent buy!by Jackie

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Just love this. I make soup in batches, and this is excellent for warming up in microwave. Easy to use, and easy to clean. Great addition to the range.

Published 28 Jun 2013

Great productby Miss shaw

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Love this product, Great for taking soup to work i can now heat it and eat in in same tub and it does not leak , can be used for more than just soup i have used for mac cheese too endless Simply allows you to travel knowing that it wont spill, I do feel takes bit longer for heating soup than maybe take bit longer than would if in a bowl ( this could just be my works microwave) :-) I have many in range like this i.e the salad box and the lunch both great with separate compartments Overall great product

Published 24 May 2013

Klip It Soup Mugby J

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I did hum and r about getting this product because it looked small but got it today and it's much bigger then I thought. Not used it for soup yet, but had porridge in it this evening and it was yummy. I highly recommend their products.

Published 21 May 2013

souper mugby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

bought this at a lakeland shop,pleased you can now purchase on line,as family are wanting one. thus it looks like i'l be purchasing some more.! the large pan and steamer have come into their own,these were replacements for overworked microware hope they last as long

Published 13 May 2013

I am going to buy moreby J

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

I bought this a while ago, I am very pleased I am going to buy 2 more so I can freeze more home made soup etc and take to work, leave for husbands lunch etc. I particularly like the size, many such mugs are too small to use in a microwave

Published 03 May 2013

Brilliant product.by Miss Taylor

5 stars out of 5

Klip It Soup Mug

Have already bought 2 of these. Just bought another. Wonderful idea, wonderful product.

Published 21 Mar 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty