You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases
Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

Wonderfulby TERESA AARON

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

These are brilliant. They are packaged well and wash and bake beautifully.

Published 19 Aug 2013

exceptionally sweet gifts!by Emma

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

I bought these muffin cases on a whim after seeing examples displayed in my local lakeland shop. I loved the result! Chocolate cake (or other dark 'soil' coloured cake) would look most authentic however I made sponge cake with a tablespoon of jam at the bottom of each case. The cases look really 'terracotta plant pot' realistic and if served with a 3 pronged fork, like a mini gardening fork, it removes the problem of wanting them removed for ease of eating etc. and keeps with the gardening theme too!

Published 04 Mar 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

flower potsby MAXINE

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

Hello we are experimenting with the plant pots with victoria sponge and 2nd batch has started to look like a plant pot, it is no good keeping them in their silicon pots as you never get them back, we are planning on taking the sponge out of the pots so they look like a pot! and decorating the top so they still look like plant pots! so yes please to plant pot paper cups

Published 07 Feb 2013

PLANTPOT CONUNDRUMby Lesley Taylor

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

I bought two sets of these lovely little plantpots and successfully made chocolate cakes in them. Am I the only one who thinks it is not the easiest of tasks to eat the cake out of the plantpot? I would love someone to produce plantpot paper cases to pop the cakes into! The review on "Chocolate Floweer Pots" has the next best solution of making chocolate cases.

Published 04 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed on your suggestion for paper plantpot paper cases to the buyer.

Excellent Choiceby Mrs Crockett

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

Tried these out tonight for the first time. Very sturdy, baked very evenly with my chocolate cake mix. Was delighted with the results and they wash a treat. Very happy with my little flower pots.

Published 13 Jun 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Chocolate Flower Potsby Helen Cronin

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

I was given these as a birthday gift from 2 little girls I childmind. We have enjoyed many hours baking together. I thought it would be nice to use them to make a Mother's Day gift for their mum. We coated the inside of the silicone moulds with 3 coats of melted chocolate and allowed it to set. Then we used the moulds again - this time to bake sponge cakes in. We unmoulded the cakes and slipped them into the chocolate pots and then decorated the tops with chocolate spread and marzipan flowers and leaves. A truly memorable home-made gift for mum who was absolutely delighted.

Published 17 Apr 2012

Blooming lovelyby Joanne

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

Thought these were a little expensive for just 6 cases, but liked the idea so much bought them anyway. I carefully greased before use and added a generous amount of sponge mixture, as these are a little larger than the paper cake cases I usually use. I am delighted, cakes popped out easily and were cooked to perfection. I'm a happy customer!

Published 31 Mar 2012

disappointingby caroline

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

I made these cakes yesterday for my husband's colleagues and apparently they didn't come out of the cases. They had to be eaten with a spoon. The cake inside was perfect apparently which was my first thought, were they not cooked through. I will try again for the family.

Published 26 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. The flowerpot muffin cases need to be greased before use and the cakes allowed to cool within the case. We think they look fantastic decorated and served in the flowerpot cases, but if you'd prefer your cakes can be removed from the cases when cool for decorating. We'll be in touch to help.

Flowerpot Gardensby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland 6 Flowerpot Muffin Cases

I have made some wonderful cakes with these pots. They make great presention cakes . The cakes come out very very easy from these moulds . The silcon doesn't effect the sponge with cooling in these , like with some silcon moulds. Well worth the price of these . MAking Mother's day cake at the moment but will be making easter cakes in them as well.

Published 13 Mar 2012

Sorting options

Sort results