You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer
My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

2- Tier Steamerby Robert

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

I would highly recommend this product. Over a number of years using steamers for cooking I have at last found this excellent one, its so easy to use nothing complicated plus it is the only one that gives 20 minutes warming after cooking. its two tier are just right for the normal use. plus rice dish well done Lakeland .

Published 28 Jul 2014

At Last!by John

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

I have had around half a dozen steamers over the last 15 years and at last I have found one that it built to last. Performance is excellent and if your veg are ready before everything else it will keep them warm (for up to 20 minutes). I agree with all the previous comments about the instruction booklet lacking detail. Also the symbols above the dial are difficult to work out even with my reading glasses on. I've had it several months now and it still looks as good as new even though it gets used nearly every day. If it were not for the above two criticisms I would have given this 5 stars

Published 17 Jun 2014

Dissappointedby Anne

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

I received this lovely steamer as a Christmas present and was looking forward to trying out some recipe's but was disappointed to find that it only comes with a basic black and white instruction leaflet. I enquired at the store if they sold a book to compliment electric steaming and they had a look online but nothing was available. I just think it would have been nice if it included perhaps a coloured pamphlet with a few beginners recipes to try as it would be especially useful if you have not used a steamer before.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that our booklet only has basic advice for eggs and rice. However, there are lots of websites offering recipes for steaming food. I hope that helps and we'll be in touch shortly to help further.

good steamer with reservationsby Judith

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

It heats up very quickly and the bowls seem quite solid, it has a decent keeping warm function (for 20 mins, I think). The instruction leaflet is useless. And it would be a lot more useful to have timers of 20 mins, 40 mins etc rather than the current system of unidentifiable pictures. That said, would recommend it

Published 07 Jan 2014

Happy with this productby David

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

I've never owned a steamer before, but I am happy with the cooking results. The instructions are confusing though, and the pre-sets are not all helpful. E.G. hard to work out that one of the pre-sets is for both/either veg and fish. tbh if you read any good cook book it'll give you times for steaming different things, and you can of course set the steaming time manually. The flavour screen does work, I used thai spices with salmon. The only thing in hindsight is I now wish it had a third tier so I could cook multiple veg. Any chance of offering this as an accessory Lakeland -

Published 06 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and your suggestion for a third tier. We've passed this forward to our buyers to look in to further.

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamerby Brenda Laidlaw

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

Superb!! A must have!! Very versatile and useful. I am so impressed I'm buying 2 more for Chrissie presents!!

Published 10 Oct 2012

2 - Tier Steamerby Diane

5 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

This is the 3rd steamer I have bought over the years. Its the best by far. Very easy to use and doesnt fill the kitchen with loads and loads of steam like some steamers do. Although its not dishwasher safe it washes very easily,with no fiddly bits to mess around with. Would highly recomend this product.

Published 28 May 2012

Excellent steamerby Mrs Hitchens

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

I am very pleased with the steamer. With the ability to collapse it when not in use, it fits well on the worktop. The operation is fairly straightforward, though I agree with the previous reviewer that there should be a lot more guidance on cooking times for different items and also what the default times are for the different categories, for initial planning. The size of the bowls is perfect and it makes very good rice. My only real complaint is that the bowls are not dishwasher safe. Why not, I have to ask, in this day and age when so many people do have dishwashers? It is not a cheap prod

Published 01 May 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. You have a very valid point about having dishwasher safe bowls so I've passed on your comments to our buying team to investigate.Thanks for your time and feedback.

Good Steamerby Jeanie

4 stars out of 5

My Kitchen 2-Tier Steamer

The service from Lakeland was excellent as usual, with this arriving within two days of ordering. The steamer is very good, looks smart and starts steaming very quickly. However, the instruction book is sparse and some cooking guidelines for meat and vegetables would be useful (I was very dissappointed that it came without this as I have never had a steamer before and have no idea about steaming times).

Published 19 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We understand a guide would be useful for first time steamers so have passed on your comments to our buyers and will be in touch soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Sorting options

Sort results