You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan
Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan
3.1 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

It works well!by David

5 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I bought this bread pan because I thought it sounded like a good idea. However I was not so sure when I then read the reviews. I took on board some tips from other reviewers and am pleased to say, with a bit of experimentation, I'm very pleased with the results. Key points: oil the pan; prove in the pan; put in cold or 150c oven and then whack up to target temp. Yet to try putting straight into "hot" oven? Loaf tips out a few minutes cooling without any problem. Some of my best loaves so far :-)

Published 18 Mar 2013

Pretty Goodby Leigh

4 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I actually quite like this. You do have to adapt your methods somewhat, but after following a tip from one of the reviewers I've had very good results. Obviously if you do as the instructions say, it's going to sink a little, it's also tricky to get it to the right size. So, I tried placing the dough in the pan for the second rise and when risen, placed in a cold oven, turned it up to 220C and baked for about 34 mins. Worked a treat and the crust is lovely and crisp with the bread being soft and light. And yes wait until it's cold and it will pop out of the pan no problem.

Published 12 Mar 2013

Not for the noviceby Mary

3 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I have been making bread for around 20 years. Having used a ceramic plate with great results, I thought this would give equally good results. It has taken several tries, to get there. The main problem being that the cooked loaf often sticks to the tin even when left till cold & when I liberally dusted the tin with flour prior to baking. However, when it works it gives lovely well risen bread with a soft crumb. I am considering seasoning the tin with fat, which has worked well for the ceramic plate I use.

Published 18 Feb 2013

too much botherby catherine

1 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I bought this pan for my husband a keeen home baker.He is disappointed with it as it is not as easy to use as his metal loaf tins in which he both rises and cooks his loaves .So sorry Lakeland but we will be exchanging our ceramic loaf pan for another metal one .

Published 29 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the pan hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Still learning!!by Miss Lees

3 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

was bought this for Christmas and have used it as directed. Both loaves I have made have stuck on the bottom even though I dusted with flour. Is it best to leave the loaf/ pan to cool fully? Is it something I am doing wrong

Published 29 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The loaf pan will become easier to use over time as the ceramic becomes seasoned. A tip is not to soak in soapy water just just wipe clean with a damp cloth this will help along with a little extra flour before placing the dough in to the pan.

Patienceby CAROLINE

3 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I was having difficulty with the pan but an email from Lakeland with further suggestions has resulted in producing a good result. I think it was leaving the pan until it is completley cold that then allows you to remove the loaf from the pan without tearing the loaf.

Published 13 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're glad that the advice about allowing the pan to cool completely, before removing the loaf has worked.

This pan confuses meby Lorna

1 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

I bought this pan for bread making without reading the info on the box. You are supposed to heat the pan before use or cook from cold, gradually increasing the heat - I prove my spelt bread in the pan so I don't think I'll be able to use it. As all baked products need to go in a preheated oven and you can't put the ingredients into a hot pan I'm not sure what use this pan is at all.

Published 01 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry the pan is not to your liking. It should be placed in a cold oven and pre-heated to 230c and then dusted with flour. The proved flour is then added and the bread baked. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good results!by Mrs annette pinsent

5 stars out of 5

Ceramic 2lb Loaf Pan

Very successful after advice from Lakeland re needing to put the pan in a cold oven. I pre-heated the pan for 20mins, dusted with flour, I CAREFULLY put the risen dough from my bowl into the hot pan using a spatula. I left the cooked loaf to cool completely in the pan and it came out easily. I had also tried raising dough in the flour dusted pan and putting into a cold oven, surprisingly this also gave successful results.

Published 30 Aug 2012

Sorting options

Sort results