You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Roastcosy
Roastcosy
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

Brilliant Roastcosyby heather

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

Although I was sceptical about spending such a lot of money, this product receives a 5* rating from me. I cooked a large Gammon joint last night with my new Roastcosy and the result was beautifully moist and tasty meat, no shrinkage or basting & less cooking time. I'd also popped some root vegetables alongside and decided to cover them with the Roastcosy too. The result was amazing as I didn't need to baste those either.One very happy Lakeland customer, once again...thank you Roastcosy and Lakeland!

Published 13 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

FANTASTIC. I love it.by Dinah

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

HESITANT TO PURCHASE because of price. I have to thank the reviewers added to the fact Lakeland's return policy which got me to buy this. Cooked 6lb chicken so well that wings fell off. Did not touch it for 1hr 45 mins and it came straight out crispy, moist, & fell off the bone. Reckon it was definitely ready at 1hr30. Adjust cooking time as it makes cooking quicker. Reduces cooking splashes in oven (less cleaning :) . Cleans in the dishwasher a dream. Lay flat over plates or something large. Takes so little space to store. Definite pressy for Xmas.

Published 17 Jan 2013

roast cosyby Abby

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

This is the most amazing item I have ever encountered for cooking meat. The first time I used it gave superb results. I now use it on all roasts. I also used it on the braising stake for the first time with fantastic results. Looking forward to the Christmas Turkey. Agnes

Published 16 Jan 2013

ROASTCOSYby Mr JONES

3 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

good product as other reviews delivery was very slow that why i give 3 stars

Published 15 Nov 2012

Good in part...by Nicole

4 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

This product is excellent in many ways, but may I offer a word of caution. This is made of stainless steel and therefore inducts heat in a way that aluminum doesn't, and meat cooks quicker. There is no information or guidance available on the Roast Cosy website and no helpful suggestions to be found. Guidance on how to amend cooking times would be help a lot. If this was available it would be a five star product. Everyone I know that owns one has had to do their own trial and error...much over cooked (ruined) food is the result. Be advised!

Published 03 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the lack of helpful guidelines and have sent a copy of the cooking suggestions that you may be missing.

AMAZING!!by Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

The most brilliant piece of kitchen equipment I've ever bought. Makes the perfect roast every time, I am so impressed with the RoastCosy and can't see myself ever not using it.

Published 22 Feb 2012

Discontinued?by Judith

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

I have found the Roastcosy to be a very good piece of kit. I have found it very good for small roasts, keeping them moist. For slow roasting you still get good browning and crackling on pork. Also the mesh traps the bits from the roast so that simple addition of boiling water creates the start of a good gravy, prevents burnt on bits in the roasting dish and cleans (to a degree) the mesh.

Published 22 Feb 2012

A real winnerby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Roastcosy

Highly recommended. I was a bit sceptical when I bought this, but I was sick of wasting aluminium foil. The Cosy works perfectly - even on a six-hour slow roast, there was no perceptible shrinkage - and the crackling was the best I've ever had! It really can be left in place through the whole roast/rest cycle - and is both sturdy and *very* easy to clean. Can't fault it on any point...definitely a five-star product, and worth every penny.

Published 09 Jan 2012

Sorting options

Sort results