You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker
Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 102 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 102

pop pop popby Andrea

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

well what a fabulous item, I thoroughly enjoy baking and these are great little cakes for kids parties. my only problem with the machine is that I obviously missed in the description that the sticks are NOT included. Come on Lakeland I am sure you could have put 12 in to get us started!!

Published 18 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry the sticks aren't included but can be bought separately, the reference number is 17659 for 50x10cm sticks or ref 15933 35x15cm sticks. I will be sure to pass on your comments about including some with the maker to get you started.

Cake pops - fabulousby Hilda Wiggins

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

i love these, coz they r so pretty and the ideal snack for any party, quite easy to make and i have got the cake pop book from lakeland too so have made them all really pretty! thank you lakeland, love from hilda

Published 17 Jul 2013

great little machineby Mrs Brown

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

My daughter was given this for her birthday and we set it up today to bake pops. It was very straightforward, but getting the right amount of mixture in the holes was tricky. Having read one other reviews I will try the piping bag option. It's a shame the plates don't pop out to clean them, but a fun piece of kit.

Published 08 Jul 2013

Fantasticby Miss WOODCOCK

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

This cake pop maker is excellent and such fun. We have created different flavored cake pops and they turned out brilliantly.The cake pops are very tasty i would make and eat them any day highly recommended.

Published 20 Jun 2013

Half 'n' Halfby Claire

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Well, I tried the pop-cake maker and I am sure it is a case of "practice makes perfect" but I get pop's that are half dark brown and half light brown. Not fully brown all over like in the video. Still, I will keep trying.

Published 29 May 2013

Great fun, but a little fiddly.by J

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Great fun, but it takes a few attempts to get it right, and it is a bit fiddly. Worth persevering though as when you've got it right, its great.

Published 10 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Highly recommend !by Mrs Reid

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I received the cake pop maker this morning and tried it out immediately and I was very impressed. It's so simple to use with wonderful results. I used the vanilla recipe in the back of the booklet and decorated the cooled cake pops with milk and white chocolate and once that was set I wrapped them in the little plastic bags with ribbons - they look wonderful! I'm going to make a batch and take them to playgroup for the children to decorate themselves. I wouldn't recommend a child using the machine as it obviously gets very hot but they will have such fun decorating them! :)

Published 22 Apr 2013

We love it!by M

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I bought this for my daughters birthday and she loved it. We used it on her birthday and they all came out great. I was surprised we got it right the first time around. This really is a good buy for children and I must admit for adults to. A great family fun product.

Published 15 Apr 2013

Cake Pop makerby Pamela

1 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I have been a customer of Lakeland for many years and have always been more than happy with the products I have bought until the cake pop maker. I first made the doughnuts which did not cook through they were very doughy so I left them a little longer with my next batch going on the colour before removing but they still had a doughy texture. So I tried the vanilla recipe which only cooked one side so next batch I turned then but when they are cooked that little longer they go very hard when cooled. So I am sorry to say for the first time in 30 years I have been disappointed.

Published 15 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having difficulties with the cake pop maker. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliant!by Mrs Carrington

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

So pleased I bought this, it does exactly what it says on the tin!! Have just made over 100 cake pops for my Brownies to decorate at our next meeting and it was so easy. Would recommend highly!

Published 12 Apr 2013

WOW!!!!!!by Olivia

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I love this machine as its given me great results every time I've used it! I did little chick cake pops and Christmas pudding&snowman cake pops and they worked perfectly! They were really tasty and perfectly round! I would recommend this to anyone as it's soooooo easy to use!

Published 10 Apr 2013

A note from the team: It sounds like you had great fun Olivia - thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Wow...great gadgetby Jude

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

i really like this. i make cake pops often and it's a bit of a fad making the cake, breaking it up and remoulding. This was effortless and fun. The trick is not to overfill. I love it!

Published 10 Apr 2013

Cake Pop Makerby Joanne Lloyd

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Fantastic gadget that is keeping my children quiet for hours. Many thanks to Lesley, from the Stratford branch who gave me lots of hints and tips to get the best out of our cake pops and we are now making them by the bucket load!!

Published 08 Apr 2013

I love this !by sallyann

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

ive found this to be the perfect size machine with just the right amount of holes , it regulates the heat nicely and makes good sized cake pops. It's so easy to clean..it's a pleasure to use. i followed the handy video on this site and made sure i popped them in the fridge to set the sticks and had perfect results. i like to use cake mixes..and that works a treat too. everybody loves these pops and visitors want them bagged up to take home with them ! so ive been very busy but its so easy and fun to do...the hard bit is just trying to decide which of Lakelands lovely sprinkles to use next .

Published 20 Mar 2013

Success first time!by Jane

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Easy to use, worked perfectly first time. Used my usual sponge recipe, filled with quantity suggested, success!! This is going to be well used.

Published 18 Mar 2013

Great productby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

After trying to make pop cakes with a silicone tray, I wondered whether it was going to be possible to get lovely round cakes. However, this machine makes the perfect pop cake and it is so easy to use. Although it only bakes 6 pop cakes at one, they only take 4 minutes a batch so not a major problem. Definitely recommend this product

Published 01 Mar 2013

Two happy bunniesby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

1st attempt today ... halved the reciped 125g (each of sugar, butter and flour) divided by 2 is 62.5g and my scales don't do halves so I had already thrown a spanner in the works. My daughter (3 1/2) and I are both lactose intolerant so we used soya marg and soya milk. My little one did the majority of the weighing and mixing so we lost a little of the flour in a sieving accident! Loading the machine was challenging while I kept one eye on her and one on the hot machine. All that said the cake pops worked like a dream, taste gorgeous and made the kitchen smell heavenly. Very very pleased x

Published 01 Mar 2013

warning if cooking with childrenby angela

2 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I agree with everyone that the machine makes lovely cake pops, however, the whole machine gets very, very hot, and in record time, however with excited children around this can cause them to get burnt fingers as the machine top, bottom, side all get hot very quickly, so beware.

Published 25 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. We're glad to here that it's been a great success. The safety instructions should be followed at all times - Never allow children to use this appliance, close supervision is necessary when this appliance is in use near children.

fantastic little machineby sandra

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Just made my first batch of pop cakes so quick and easy Much nicer than mixing in frosting when you make them with cake crumbs Can't wait for them to cool so I can decorate them

Published 20 Feb 2013

Great Fun!by Catherine Cooper

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Brilliant little machine! I suspect that if you needed to make hundreds of pops this would take too long, but for smaller batches this is perfect. My 11 year old daughter loves to use this and it's simple and safe enough for her to use completely on her own. Now if Lakeland could invent a machine to help her clean up afterwards that would be fantastic!

Published 20 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for your review, we'll see what we can do!!

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty