You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker
Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Makes a luxurious dessert - yummy!by Hayley

4 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

I bought this machine as I did not want one which required you to freeze the bowl first. The machine is very large and heavy so not ideal if you only have a small kitchen, I just pack mine up in the original box and pop out to the garage when not in use. It comes with recipes which are all delicious and I've since started experimenting with my own flavours. I find the finished ice cream is still a little bit too soft for my taste, easily solved by popping into the freezer for a few hours. Only problem now is that I now have to make batches by request of my extended family!

Published 27 Aug 2014

excellent productby Philip Friend

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

This is a stunning product and I have used it so many times since it arrived. It makes truly excellent ice creams and sorbets, and is simple to use.

Published 11 Aug 2014

First class itemby R J Adams

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

Our 12 year old branded machine had finally packed up and having looked through the models available, chose the latest Cuisinart. It seemed to combine the good points of all the other models and we are extremely pleased with it. We particularly like the choice of 2 paddles, one for traditional smooth ice cream and the other for gelato. It makes a good quantity and is very easy to clean.

Published 08 Jul 2014

Perfect results first time. Simples!by Janet Lewis

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

I made by first batch of ice cream using recipe book and it was perfect! Next batch was frozen yoghurt. Again perfect result! I simply added the prepared ingredients, set the timer and left it to churn. The bowl and paddle were easy to rinse clean. I would have liked more recipe ideas; as I first time user it would be comforting and avoid the need to search on the web for help.

Published 03 Jun 2014

YUMMYby Mrs Ashby

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

Love the ice cream. The only gripe I have with it is that no way will it make 1 1/2 litres. I find it will make about 0ne and if you try for more it runs all over the place. It is so easy to use and as I said before the ice cream is out of this world. Much better than any shop bought ones. Though it is too good to use for ice cream sodas. I use shop stuff for those.

Published 19 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone.

An excellent machineby jennie

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

We collected this from our local Lakeland store yesterday evening, and within an hour and a half of getting home, we'd made a batch of the most amazing honeycomb and salted caramel icecream that would easily match any of the top brands available in the supermarket. Very easy to use, and easy to clean. We previously had one of the ones where you need to freeze the bowl, but rarely used it because it took up so much space in the freezer. I can't wait to try some other recipes.

Published 04 Apr 2014

Gelato Ice Cream Makerby Carol O'Brien

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

I purchased this ice cream maker for the family and grandchildren and I am very pleased with the results. It is extremely easy to use and clean, and the recipe book that came free with it is excellent. Although not silent during use, it is not excessively noisy. Delivery was free and I received it three days after ordering. The service in store was most helpful as always.

Published 02 Dec 2013

Superb ice cream!!!by Gwyneth

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

Although I don't usually write reviews but this ice cream maker is a BRILLIANT machine churning super silky soft ice cream everytime. I've had this machine for a while now and each time I've been delighted with the results. It does make a rather a loud noise when in operation but that isn't a problem for me as I have placed it in a spare room. It has a timer you can set and an alarm to alert you when the time is up..I find about 45mins is adequate. Looking back I really don't know why I bothered with those pre freeze bowl type makers...you will eventually want one of these!!!

Published 19 Nov 2013

expensive treatby Mrs Wilkins

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

I decided to treat myself last year as I love fresh food and most ice-cream is full of fillers. It is noisy but you soon get used to it. The biggest problem is that you can't leave the machine to just get on with the job. Every time I use it the mixture on the outside of the bowl freezes first and the paddles then stop turning. I have to keep stopping and trying free the ice-cream. In the end the ice-cream does not come out all airy and creamy just large lumps. Wish I had saved my money and spent it on the really lovely Cornish stuff you can get in the shops.

Published 06 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Amazing ice cream!!!by Miss Kavanagh

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Gelato and Ice Cream Maker

This ice cream/geleto/sorbet maker is just brilliant. It comnes with very clear instructions, and two paddles for making either ice cream or geleto. The receipe book has some lovely receipes in it (also some fresh still lemonade too!) I made fresh strawberry ice cream with my children last weekend, and it was so tasty that I would never buy it again.. we cant wait to try the other flavours!! Since you dont have to pre-freeze the bowl you are goood to go and make delicious desserts in under an hour. The only down side is that the machine is still fairly noisy and heavy. Needs to be left out.

Published 16 May 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty