You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Culinare Can Opener
Culinare Can Opener
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

FANTASTICby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

After trying quite a few battery operated can openers, as well as being very heavy didn't seem to work very well after a short time, I bought the Culinare Can Opener, having arthritis this is very easy to use. The only problem I seem to have is it leaves a sharp point on the can which I have caught my hand on, maybe it's how I'm using it, but its very easy and fabulous to use and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Published 22 Apr 2013

Love itby H

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

I was slightly dubious about this buy because not all the reviews are positive, but I think it's perfect. I have arthritic hands and find the mechanism incredibly easy to use, and it packs away very neatly. I'm very pleased I bought it.

Published 22 Apr 2013

My mistakeby Gwenda

2 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

I bought this can-opener as I wanted one that was easy to use since my hands can be painful. Unfortunately, I just cannot use it. My husband and sons have no problem with it but I find it fiddly and have yet to use it successfully. I've bought myself another can opener since I was totally stuck if I was on my own in the house!

Published 02 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're unable to use the can opener and will be in touch shortly.

Mr Allenby Mr ALLEN

1 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

This tin opener became defective after attempting to open a second can in its VERY short life. The drive sprocket which should drive the can around the cutter just broke off.It is obviously a very poor design and certainly not worth the price charged.

Published 27 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to call our customer service team. I'm sorry that the opener proved to be faulty I'm glad we were able to put things right for you.

easypeasyby Mrs linda callaghan

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

what a brilliant article ! struggled for years with varying types of can opener.along comes culinaire ! no further problem.thankyou so much.

Published 22 Feb 2013

A really great openerby Ms SHAVER

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

This can opener is absolutely great. It is so easy to use, right out of the package. All my old ones are now gone,this is the only one I need. No more pain in my hands when opening a can. Love it!

Published 04 Feb 2013

not impressedby Mrs Manic

2 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

A Christmas present from my daughter on my advice having read the positive reviews. Don't attempt to open Tuna cans! Turning the handle to the left so as to place the can opener on the can correctly then turning the handle clockwise. OK I got that. But after 4 attempts the lid only opened in sporodic places oozing brine everywhere our 2nd attempt on a new can was just as bad. Maybe it works fine on larger cans. So it looks as if I will have to buy yet another can opener. Pretty rubbish if It can not cope with all cans

Published 30 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and for returning the opener to your local Lakeland store. I'm glad they were able to put things right.

NEEDS BETTER INSTRUCTIONSby Jan

4 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

What the instructions don't tell you is that you need to rotate the handle at least ONE TURN ANTICLOCKWISE before trying to locate the opener on the can. Otherwise the cutting wheel is too close to the cog that goes on top of the can and you spend ages wondering why you can't get it going. Once you have done this the can opener works like magic and is very easy to use.

Published 07 Nov 2012

Culinare Can Openerby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

I really can't believe how easy this is to use, having tried other Culinare Can Openers. Thank goodness!

Published 14 Sep 2012

Works wellby Hannah

4 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

This is a very easy to use tin opener. Moves smoothly, no effort involved. Only thing preventing me giving it full stars is that it opens tin from the side rather than the top (where the lid falls into tin) making straining the brine off tuna tins a harder job.

Published 26 Jul 2012

easican2by Lea

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

just recieved this item.after 15mins of trying to work out how it works we got there. absolutely brilliant.opened can with ease.ideal if you have problems with your hands.best can opener i have ever used that worked without to many problems.

Published 01 Jun 2012

superbby Dorothy

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

This is without a doubt the best tin opener I have ever used, even including Kenwood electrical one! It was so smooth and quiet that I thought it wasn't working, but it was - amazing. The steak & kidney pie tins have always been something of a nightmare to open. Not this time though!

Published 23 May 2012

Fabulousby Miss SHAH

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

We've tried the automatic battery powered one, which works when it feels like it, and can't handle the larger tuna cans. This is so easy to use and turn, especially for arthritic hands. Surprised no one has thought of it before!

Published 14 May 2012

Culinair Can Openerby Mrs Bakewell

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

This is the easiest can opener I have had. With arthritis and less strength in hands it is a godsend. Just hope it has a long life.

Published 12 Apr 2012

Brilliantby Jeremy

5 stars out of 5

Culinare Can Opener

Arthritic hands. Tried lots of openers including the Zyliss. This one really works. At last, baked beans without the pain.

Published 12 Mar 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty