You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Chip & Dice
Chip & Dice
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 32 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

Disappointed :-(by Sarah Jane

2 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Usually I love products from Lakeland but I was very disappointed with this. I previously had the red chipper which I purchased from you many years ago, loved it and had used it loads over the years with no problems. I bought this new product a few months ago as I was attracted to the dice function too. Anyway, I used it for the first time the other day to cut potatoes for chips and it broke after one use. The blades were bent and buckled and the potato didn't even go all the way through the blades and I ended up having to pull them out. Very disappointed, bring back the red chipper!

Published 26 Aug 2014

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have emailed to help.

Chip and Diceby Mrs Moore

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

I bought this product to replace a much simpler model I bought some years ago. I found the instructions were not sufficient and could not use it. I had to go back to my knife. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Published 19 May 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the chip and dice hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliantby diana

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

I found this gadget quite self explanatory. I did not even look at the instructions on the box. Had no trouble either making chips or dicing potatoes and vegetables. Easy to clean and very easy to use.

Published 12 May 2014

great chipsby Louise

4 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

This was fantastic. Easy instructions, ratchet design simple to use, easier than ones that push down and it felt really sturdy. I love it!

Published 21 Apr 2014

Long chips with less effortby Jackie

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

I used my previous chipper a lot but have swapped to this one because it makes longer chips/ carrot sticks. (13.75cm, 5.5''). It takes much less effort to push down and therefore doesn't need a big sucker pad to attach it to the work top.

Published 15 Apr 2014

Oh dearie meby Mr Stuart Lawrence

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

£20 worth of cheap plastic. As soon as I put a bit of swede through it the blades buckled into a mess. its just not strong enough for "hard veg". I will be seeking a refund

Published 01 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

fabulous little numberby Mitchell

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

It's such an inexpensive piece of kit i wasn't confident it could possibly be of any good, but wanted to try it out just in case. Well it's fabulous! I've diced beetroot, bell peppers, carrots, courgettes, potatoes in no time at all. It's not tough enough to handle sweet potatoes which are super tough and mushrooms won't go through either - you get a bit out but the most end up squashed between the pusher nodules. It's cut down my chopping time greatly and i'm happy to keep on using it. Easy to clean, i've been washing it out in soapy water in no time & it fits in my kitchen drawer too!

Published 24 Jan 2014

Poor productby Miss julie porter

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

A considerable amount of brute force is required to use this. Chips, on the larger size, aren't too bad but it is very difficult pushing the potatoes through the cutting blades to get the small fries. I struggled and anyone with limited strength (ie older people) would find it difficult. Carrots are harder to do. It is NOT as easy as description indicates. Sometimes the blades don't line up with the cutting blades so the last bit of potato doesn't go through. (yes it is assembled correctly) Poor instructions. Poor product. If I could get free postage to return i'd send it back in a jiffy

Published 24 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the chip & dice. I'll be in touch shortly.

Very Disappointedby Sandra

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Bought this earlier in the year and up until yesterday had only used it for chips and soft veg. Used it on carrots and turnip last night - the blades bent and came detached from the frame and I then spent nearly half an hour trying to dismantle it, which then resulted in it going straight into the bin. Waste of money - may be OK for soft vegetables but easier, quicker and far cheaper! to do hard vegetables by hand.

Published 08 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem and will be in touch shortly.

Time saverby Mr Stinson

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Apart from chips, we make batches of stew, which involves a lot of tedious dicing which can take a long time. With this it can be done in record time. Brilliant. A small word of caution, don't overload it with too much hard veg like swede all at once and it makes a first rate job. Everything else and it is fine. We found it easy to put together and use. A very good purchase.

Published 07 Nov 2013

Easy to use chipperby Mrs Jean Heath

4 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Bought to go with the Actifry - great little gadget, easy to use and washing it a breeze. Not very clear instructions but how many do you want for such a simple thing.

Published 27 May 2013

Perfect sweet potato friesby Gary

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Incredibly easy to put together and dismantle for cleaning purposes. I'd suggest that if you're trying to make chips, you soften the potato in a microwave for a minute or so before putting through the slicer.

Published 27 May 2013

Marvellousby Mrs Lisa Washington

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

So good I bought another one for my sister. Watch out W.I., perfect beetroot chutney is on it's way!

Published 27 May 2013

It's a no from me.by Emma

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Sorry Lakeland, this is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a product of yours. But this one gets a definite thumbs down. I received this as a gift and on the first try all the blades became warped and fell out out. Pulling the potato off the blade was a difficult task and I have a few small cuts from it. It seems that the blades just aren't strong enough. It might be fine for using on softer vegetables such as onions etc, but no good at all for potatoes, which is a shame.

Published 30 Apr 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly. When used correctly, there should be no need to touch the sharp blades as the pusher forces the food through the blades. The blade itself can be detached for washing away any residue, as can the other parts of the item.

Worst gadget I've ever boughtby Sassi

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

I got this at the recommendation of the shop assistant to make dicing veg to make baby food easier. It is completely useless. It did chop a bit of the carrot but then most of it got stuck in the blades and was almost impossible to get out again. Would be quicker and more effective to chop things with a plastic spoon. Extremely disappointed. Total waste of money and will never be used again. This has put me off buying Lakeland products.

Published 29 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

A Real Disappointmentby GEM

1 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

When at Lakeland my husband decided I really needed this to assist with my new slow cooker. The dice part is manual labour. You have to push the veg part way through the blades, then slice through. Continue a bit further then slice again. There is a knife guide on the front but you need a sharp long knife that goes all the way across the machine otherwise it's not all cut. My first try and the slicer's blades bent so took it back to the store and got a refund. A real disappointment. I wish I'd read the comments before buying, it would have saved me a long drive back into town!

Published 22 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you'd been disappointed with the chip & dice I'm glad the staff at the store were able to help.

Fab chipperby Marianne Rolfe

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

along with previous comments, I agree, the instructions are not clear enough. Once mastered - lovely product and will not be chopping with a knife anymore!! - Also, very easy to clean and no risk of cutting yourself, unlike any other I have used previously.

Published 31 Jan 2013

Great Innovationby chris

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

Brilliant, very useful product, clearly a lot of thought has gone into the design. A radical rethink with the ratchet action , light years ahead of similar chip cutters on the market, fully recommened.

Published 18 Jan 2013

EASY TO USEby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

I found this product very easy to use and chips are excellent far better than cutting potato yourself.

Published 05 Dec 2012

Great!by David Morley

5 stars out of 5

Chip & Dice

In the store, I was quite skeptical if the product would last. We bought this at the same time of buying a health fryer (the famous brand using 1tbsp of oil and beginning with T!). So far used it only for potatoes and used both sizes with skins off and on. It's excellent and looks like it should last a long time.

Published 15 Nov 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2