You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Perfobake Baguette Tray
Perfobake Baguette Tray
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

Baguettes galoreby Mr Stokes

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Can't fault it at all. I hand make all my bread and this product is used nearly every day. If I don't use it then i'm not baking bread. I have read that some people find it floppy? I put mine in a baking tray so when the baguettes rise they don't squash out. 1 minor criticism....I should have bought 2.

Published 13 Jun 2014

Excellent results!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Does exactly what it says.....makes baguettes crusty and delicious. Easy to clean, brilliant product.

Published 12 Mar 2014

Disappointingby Mr Stephen Furlong

1 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

I don't know whether it is the recipe I'm using, but my baguette dough is quite wet, so this tray proved useless as when used to keep the sticks in shape while proving before baking, the curves just flattened out providing no hold whatsoever, but even with firmer dough, the tray does not hold its shape. Sure it would be fine for part-baked baguettes, but from dough just not stiff enough

Published 25 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to put things right for you.

a bit disappointed´┐Ż´┐Żby Heike

1 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

After all the positive reviews, I bought one at your store in Edinburgh. (additional to lots of other things, lol). Unfortunately, I do not find this tray to work very good. I normally make 3 baguettes from one batch of yeast dough (made with 500 g flour). I never had problems making 3 nice baguettes, but I thought with help of this tray, they would even look better. Ok, they did not. While proofing, they stick together. The walls do not really separate them, but go flat after a while in the oven. I am a loyal customer for 2 decades, but this was disappointing. Sorry.

Published 18 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

baguettesby Mr Thompson

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Excellent works very well, makes great baguettes

Published 08 Oct 2013

Perfobake Traysby Keith Reddick

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Having just received the Baguette, Tart and Oval Perfobake trays, I have just completed my weekly bread making. I bought these trays, (they were carried here for me as I am in The Falklands) ,all for bread and for the first use the bread is perfect in all trays. I gave them a spray of olive oil to be sure, and I also coat my rolls with semolina to get a crunchy crust. An excellent buy, especially as I was able to get one at half price! Certainly no problems as I have read in some reviews.

Published 08 Jul 2013

Excellent!by paola pasino

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

We bake sourdough baguettes all the time and we found this tray to work really well, both for proofing the baguettes and baking them

Published 29 May 2013

persevereby Mary

3 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

I bought these some months ago and frankly was rather disappointed. However, I have persevered with them & now have cracked it! - Thanks to other reviewers!! Use 375g of dough. Put into the oven 5 minutes before it reaches temperature (I've found 200C - fan oven works well). Lastly, use a baking sheet to lift them into the oven, but remove it (a quick shake) immediately. I now get good results - not up to boulangerie standards, but not bad.

Published 12 Mar 2013

Too floppyby Mike Bosisngham

2 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Agree with Janet and Laura. I find this cannot (and also the finger roll trays) be used without a tray underneath otherwise I really struggle to get it in and out of the oven. Also doesn't seem to crisp up the bases of bread as much as promised.

Published 20 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you'd been disappointed with the baguette tray I'm glad we were able to put things right.

Disappointed. Not fit for purpose. Will be returning this.by A Baker

1 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Three major problems 1. Unsupported and too floppy, rising dough pushes/flattens silicone so losing the intended shape. 2. Perforations too small to be effective - should be based on similar metal pans (and yes I use a metal pan - performs faultlessly and gives characteristic dimples on the bottom of the bread) 3. Bread does NOT cook sufficiently on the bottom - although thin, silicon is a good thermal insulator so this is not really surprising. Perforation hole size compounds this. Bought this to extend my frenchstick baking capacity. Now I'll go and buy another metal one for the same price

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn that you'd been disappointed with the results. I'll be in touch shortly.

Disappointedby Janet

1 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Baugettes did not stick, which was good, but base did not crisp as product had to be place on another tray for backing, so I had to crisp them on my old baugette tray. More washing up not good

Published 23 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the baguette tray isn't producing crispy bases and will be in touch shortly to help.

Superb Product!by LAURA MORGAN

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

A simple and effective product, makes delicious baguettes and so easy - no fussing around to shape anymore, just decide what length you want and roll out! - 3ozs. dough we find ideal for individual ones. Trays are just the right size to fit in the "My Kitchen" large roasting pan, seal with cling film whilst proving. then uncover and bake, enjoy delicious baguettes and trays easy to clean too. What more could you ask - just more recipes please for perfobake products - especially the mini lemon meringue pies shown in your cataloque!

Published 06 Aug 2012

AT LAST!by alan

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

We buy French flour in bulk to make baguettes, we have fussed about with silicone paper folded every way to try to make troughs so they keep their shape. 9 times out of 10 we failed.So on seeing this item the Mrs had a EUREKA! moment. We bought it, used it the same day it arrived and loved it.Such a simple thing but it makes baguettes real baguettes as the dough doesn't collapse and flatten out. Easy to wash and store being silicone.

Published 25 Jul 2012

Cannot be used by itselfby Laura

2 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

I had a metal one of these and it was great but went rusty. I thought this would be the same; silicon yes but the sturdy type similar to oven gloves so it holds its shape. Not so. It is very thin and flops around; although you can get it into shape OK you have to put it on a baking tray to use! So what's the point - you might as well use a baking tray. Haven't noticed that it makes spectacularly better job of baking baguettes than just using the baking tray. Disappointed for the money.

Published 03 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We're sorry the tray didn't meet your expectations. We'll be in touch shortly.

Well ! Well !by Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

I'm tad old fashioned in my baking habits particularly when making bread. However these silicone baguette trays are just terrific. Like Liz I bake both sourdough breads and breads made with yeast. Yesterday I made granary bread and used the baguette tray....excellent! I've got some 'crusty potato dough' ready to shape so the baguette tray will be perfect for this crusty bread! The only info that I can add is the wet dough weight that I've used in each slot in the tray is 13oz or 375g. It worked fine, correct size and just nicely crusty! An excellent non stick, easy to clean product.

Published 20 Apr 2012

Fantastic!by Susanne

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

My husband is the baker in our house and has just finished using the baguette tray. He is delighted with the loaves. They have a wonderful even crisp crust and the dough is lovely and moist. He will now be experimenting with different doughs.

Published 09 Feb 2012

Brilliantby Liz

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

I make bread very regularly, particularly sourdough bread which I make by hand, and we all like this bread as French Sticks (as well as for toast). Sourdough tends to be a slightly wetter dough than normal bread, so it benefits from being held in shape. This baguette tray holds it perfectly, even if I am only making one stick (the rest of the mix is turned into a loaf). The bread turns out perfectly with a great shape, and a great crust. Washing up is a doddle, it goes in the dishwasher and only requires a quick shake to dry it off. This IS the way forward for baking.

Published 23 Jan 2012

Brilliant!by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Perfobake Baguette Tray

Tried this out at the weekend and made totally scrummy baguettes. Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves fresh bread and it's really easy to clean too.

Published 16 Jan 2012

Sorting options

Sort results