You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

144 Colourful Cake Cases
144 Colourful Cake Cases
3.6 stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

Awfulby Miss Thompson

1 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

terrible- these have peeled off both my lemon cakes and my chocolate ones leaving them looking TERRIBLE and they're for a bake sale tomorrow so I can't make any more THANK YOU LAKELAND!

Published 18 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thank your for placing your review. We're sorry that you've experienced the problem of the cake cases peeling away from the side of the cake. We've asked our buyers to investigate but despite their best efforts to replicate we've not found the same problem. Thank you for drawing this to our attention , we'll keep on eye on this item and will be in touch soon.

love themby Joice

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Use these cases in my business and I love them,they are indeed grease proof and very durable. I wish they could be shipped to Lagos I can only get them when someone is coming over.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Fab colour but peeling away easilyby Lynne

1 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Really disappointed in these wonderful coloured cupcake cases they were peeling away only hours after being baked very disappointed as Lakeland are normally 100% Fab

Published 28 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that you've experienced the problem of the cake cases peeling away from the side of the cake.We've asked our buyers to investigate but despite their best efforts to replicate we've not found the same problem. Sales of the cake cases have been very popular with this range alone selling over 15,000 packs.Thank you for drawing this to our attention , we'll keep on eye on this item and will be in touch soon.

Brilliantby Mairi

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

This is my second order, these cases are brilliant, they don't fade or peel and the colours are great.

Published 28 Feb 2013

i love theseby caroline

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

i swear by these, excellent colours, never fade, size is perfect, :D

Published 20 Nov 2012

Love these casesby Rashna

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

I found these to be some of the best cases for cupcakes. They are grease proof and their colours remain intact after baking. I would love to see entire packs of single colours also.

Published 08 Nov 2012

Opinion has changedby Tracey

3 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

I bought these cases & was very impressed. I have used 2 of the colours & presentation is really good. However, yesterday i baked 3 batches. The green & brown cases were fine but every single one of the yellow cases has peeled quite badly. Not what i expected at all.

Published 11 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with the yellow cases. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Best Everby Sally Fry

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Having read the other reviews I felt compelled to add mine. I have baked hundreds and hundreds of cupcakes and used a variety of paper cases from various sources and have found the performance of these to be far superior to any that I have tried. The colours have remained vibrant and the cases have been completely greaseproof.Perhaps the recipes used by the reviewers who have found these cases to be unsatisfactory have not contained the correct amount of fat to dry ingredients. You have my admiration Lakeland for being so understanding with criticism over such a brilliant product.

Published 29 May 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

FANTASTIC :)by Miss jones

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

These cases are the perfect size! The colours don't fade in the oven and they never peel away. Unfortunately i am baking a lot and they are too expensive to keep buying seeing as we don't have a Lakeland shop in Manchester (PLEASE BRING ONE HERE!) as then i have to add the packaging prices. These should be sold in individual colours, if this was the case i probably wouldn't find them expensive as i wouldnt be wasting any colours that aren't to my taste by not using them like with this product and just choosing colours i need! Anyway, over all they do the job perfectly!

Published 15 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your two suggestions to the buyers.

Lost colour!by Sheila

1 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Tested these cupcake cases before using for a fundraising iniative - good job we did, as they lost their colour in the oven. Only a small amount of colour remained round the top of the case.

Published 14 May 2012

A note from the team: Sorry you've been disappointed with this product. Our buying team have tested these cake cases and haven't managed to replicate this problem. We'll be touch soon to help.

Yes & noby Rianne

3 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

The colours are fab (best I've found so far) and still are vibrant after baking, which shows the paper is high quality. The one thing I have found is that they really do peel, even if I leave the cakes to cool in the tin (less so, but still). If they were changed to stop them peeling, it would be more than 5 stars. For now, 3 stars.

Published 03 May 2012

Fantasticby Ms Davies

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

I love these. Non-greasy, bright and colourful. I enjoy baking using these and they look fantastic when on display. Thank you.

Published 16 Apr 2012

Great!by Tina Ali

4 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Bought these today and used two colours already- great cases. No peeling away for me, although if you have this problem I'd recommend letting the cupcakes cool in the cake tins- this helps sometimes. One thing though- why aren't the colours sold individually? I'd love particular colours in this pack more than others. Nevertheless, great value and great cases

Published 05 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We all have our particular favourites so we've put through your suggestion to sell individual coloured packs.

Awfulby Susan Reid

1 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Beware these cupcake cases peel from the cakes and waste all the time an effort put into baking them. Hugely disappointed.

Published 29 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thank your for placing your review. We're sorry that you've experienced the problem of the cake cases peeling away from the side of the cake.We've asked our buyers to investigate but despite their best efforts to replicate we've not found the same problem. Sales of the cake cases have been very popular with this range alone selling over 15,000 packs.Thank you for drawing this to our attention , we'll keep on eye on this item and will be in touch soon.

Hurray!!by Gemma

5 stars out of 5

144 Colourful Cake Cases

Having gone on a huge greaseproof cupcake case hunt for wedding cupcakes I was making these really truly are greaseproof! Hurray

Published 11 Oct 2011

Sorting options

Sort results