You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Panasonic Bread Maker
Panasonic Bread Maker
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 42 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 42

What a bread maker!by Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

Having only bought bread makers at the lower end of the price market before, I decided to splash out on the manufacturer I had had my eye on for ages. Wow! What a difference; yes it takes a little longer than others; yes the beep is quite quiet- but the bread is really fantastic. I have made many types of bread, croissant dough and bagels without one failure.Worth every penny-shame it wasn't in the sale when I bought it!

Published 27 Jun 2014

mmmmm fresh breadby dawn

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I have no previous experience of a breadmaker so nothing to compare with but I'm very impressed with the slimline Panasonic. I also bought the Carrs bread packs so haven't had an opportunity to muck it up myself. I found the measurements on the water measurer to be fine so perhaps they've solved that problem. I do find it rather sweet that the first thing it does is have a 'rest'; it must be a hard life!

Published 14 Jun 2014

Impressiveby Mrs Cynthia Kirk

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I wish I'd bought this bread maker years ago. It produces excellent bread & is extremely quiet. The only minor problem that I've found (and if possible I'd take off half a star for it) is that the bleeper is far too quiet. I need to be in the kitchen to hear it, and I have to make sure my current audiobook is switched off - or I have to set a different timer too.

Published 04 Apr 2014

super duper machineby Diana

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

Just bought this morning after reading excellent reviews. The assistant was extremely helpful in the shop and I have made my first loaf which is delicious. Very light and tasty. I used a mix for the first attempt and am glad I got this model, which is exactly the same as the more expensive stainless steel model, but as it will be in my utility room I was not bothered about that. Love it.

Published 13 Mar 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

The smell of fresh bread mmmmmmmm!!!!by Catherine Morris

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

A Christmas present from my husband as he loves fresh bread. It's now nearly 2 months later that I've started using it as I thought it would be difficult to work it out! No way! I have been using it for the past week now and made 3 large loafs and 12 rolls. So impressed it's so easy to use and understand with great result at the end. Looking forward to trying various recipes. Must go the bread is ready..........

Published 03 Mar 2014

Fantasticby SARL Jordan

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

Can't recommend highly enough. I replaced my old bread machine with this model and I am delighted with the results. Perfect texture, crust, rise - what more do you want?

Published 17 Feb 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent Productby Mr Kenworthy

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

Highly delighted with my new breadmaker. First time I've made a wholemeal loaf which wasn't like a brick. excellent results on white bread and baps also plus the usual first class service from Lakeland.

Published 29 Jan 2014

my new panasonic bread makerby Mandy

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

what a machine lovely bread, only down side is the bread only browns around the sides not on top, and its a large machine, but apart from that no more shop bread for us thank u lakeland.

Published 22 Jan 2014

Wonderful - totally reliableby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

Lakeland very kindly exchanged my bread machine for this model. This is amazing, I have tried 12 recipes so far which have all turned out very well indeed. I have used the smallest size and it turns out an impressive loaf with a good crust and very light texture. Bakes excellent light cakes, only small criticism is the very quiet bleeper - I always set the cooker alarm to be on the safe side. Worth every penny, strongly recommend.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Panasonic bread maker - speedy resultsby Hazel Miller

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I don't often use the whole programmes as I find the finished loaves too tall - I use it daily to mix up my dough (I have chronic arthritis and its a boon). Once mixed I merely transfer the dough to either tins or make freely shaped bread - it cuts the time down and I end up with a loaf of bread the shape that I want. I also use it to mix up the packets of bread mix - the ciabatta makes lovely rolls which everyone enjoys.

Published 24 Dec 2013

Excellent machineby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I have had my breadmaker about a month now and have made 5 different recipes so far and I've been really happy with them all. My son said he was in heaven when I sent him home with the olive loaf yesterday, he loved it. I've had a breadmaker years ago but was very disappointed with the results, the Panasonic is brilliant and so simple to use. Excellent delivery from Lakeland too.

Published 03 Dec 2013

Panasonic bread makerby SANDRA

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I bought this bread maker as I am on a low salt diet, This is not the first bread maker I have purchased had 2 machines before, after reading the reviews decided on this model , and it makes great bread so light and the bread is baked to perfection, baked the quick bread that takes 1 hour 55 minuets , also done the brown bread and also done the white bread on the 4 hour setting, also done my sister a gluten and wheat free loaf, every loaf as come out perfect , not bought a loaf from shop since getting this machine, the bread is so much better, This is best machine I have bought,

Published 25 Oct 2013

Best one I have ever ownedby Mrs Lawson

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

This is my third bread machine and it is the best one I have ever owned. I use it about every 3 days or so and have perfect results each time, using various recipes. The controls are very easy and the pan is of excellent quality and the cooked bread is easily removed for cooling. Highly recommend this machine and of course the first class service from Lakeland

Published 08 Oct 2013

panasonicSD2501by Mrs Harris

2 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I bought this to replace mySD253 which I had for probably about 7years and was used daily and I loved it.So far I have been very disappointed with this machine,I have managed, after re-gigging to make a white loaf but the granary is not at all consistent,I shall persevere .

Published 26 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Maggie S, Cambridgeshireby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I don't use this machine daily but last weekend decided to make bread in it. I used Canadian Strong Flour and the old Panasonic recipe using dried milk. The result, a super soft loaf that kept soft for days. Will make bread more regularly now. Agree the beeper could be louder but I set my kitchen timer during the last hour of baking to ring a few minutes before end of baking.

Published 05 Sep 2013

Good service lakelandby gillian

4 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I bought this for my son for Christmas,but it didn't cook the top of the loaf. Lakeland replaced it promptly and the new one is ok. so far. I have had a panasonic breadmaker for years and have turned out a very good loaf nearly every day, but this new model seems to be of an inferior build quality to mine and the results are not as good for some reason, giving a heavier loaf. I did phone the Panasonic help line for advice, but after 20 minutes on hold all I got was a person who read me the trouble shooting page of the manual -a complete waste of time. 5* service from Lakeland. 1* panasonic

Published 11 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us today. We're pleased your son has had better results after changing his ingredients.

You have to get this one!by Averil

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

I have had a long relationship with a bread machine, and had to recently buy an a new one, and after a lot of research I decided to get this one. What a happy choice! I can't recommend this machine enough - it has produced perfect loaves from the start. The rudder has never yet been stuck in the bread bottom, it comes out clean and easy with lovely loaves of bread - Definetely get this one, and if you can the one with the auto seed dispenser.

Published 16 May 2013

Panasonic Bread Makerby Mrs Pawley

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

This is my first bread maker and it has surpassed all my expectations. From my first attempt we have had perfect bread, having now tried all the combinations including a fruit loaf (which was delicious toasted). I have not bought a loaf since the day it came into the house and it is so simple to use, a few minutes to measure the ingredients is all that is required - marvellous, we love it! I agree with previous reviews that the alarm is far too low however, I have taken to setting my loud kitchen timer for the last hour of cooking. A wonderful product nevertheless.

Published 14 Mar 2013

perfect breadby Sylvia Davidson

5 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

i bought this machine just before christmas because my husband needed to control the sugar in his diet i wish he had needed it earlier as it is brillant and we have lovely homemade bread every day i have not bought any shop bread since it was purchased so easy to use and the bread and buns are perfect every time i love the timer would recommend to any one even someone who has not had a breadmaker before

Published 01 Mar 2013

Disappointing!by Mrs Garrett

3 stars out of 5

Panasonic Bread Maker

My first attempt at a wholemeal loaf left me with a house brick! After reading the leaflet re: Gluten content in flour I bought a well known white bread flour and have tries again....twice! I am left with a reasonably passable loaf which has a crust on the bottom and sides but the top of the loaf is soft and white!! Not happy My old bread maker made lovely loaves until it died

Published 28 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having trouble producing acceptable results from the bread maker and will be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3