You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

FoodSaver®
FoodSaver®
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 26 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 26

great bit of kitby Mrs Rae

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

Fantastic bit of kit for the kitchen. Seals and vacuums great. I couldn't do without it

Published 19 May 2014

Thereseby

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

This has allowed me to buy quantities without wasting anything e.g. I bought lettuce 10 days ago and stored it in my fridge sealed but not vacuumed. Finishing it today. Amazing.

Published 23 Dec 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Fabulous Food-Saverby William

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

This product is a lot of money, and is the sort of thing you don't know you want until you have it. Vacuum packed, some food can be kept in the fridge where previously it would have been frozen. When frozen, food takes up much less space and freezer burn is a thing of the past. I'd recommend this to anyone. Only downside is that the bag rolls are expensive and it's not obvious how you reuse bags because of the tail needed for evacuating/sealing.

Published 23 Oct 2013

Disappointingby Lynne

2 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

Bought previous model as recommended by a friend. Just defrosted some cooked ham which tastes of plastic. Also food packed and stored in fridge was disappointing.Replacement bags were only available in double packs so expensive.

Published 24 Sep 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and taking the time to speak with us today. We're sorry the food saver hasn't been as expected. We're pleased we've been able to help.

Food Saver vacuum sealerby Jacqueline

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

This is a brilliant machine. Better than the Save a Meal but I think it is the same company that make it. This new model is far superior. The indicator lights are brilliant, it is faster and I like the roll storage and cutter incorporated within the machine. The noise level is slightly quiter than the previous model. Who cares about noise when you are saving food. I am 100% pleased with this vacuum sealer. Like previous comments I think the bags/rolls are overpriced but you have to compare that with throwing away food. I just hope it lasts longer than the Save-a- Meal machine - 2 years!

Published 16 Jul 2013

Absolutely fantastic !!!by Michael

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

This clever machine was bought for my wife, who says it has changed her life! She has tried it on just about anything and finds that fresh strawberries and fresh mushrooms last 10 days after vacuuming and keeping in the fridge and they don't get squashed - it works like a dream!!

Published 15 Apr 2013

Good but flimsyby Donna

3 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

This product works well but it's construction has a flimsy and poor quality finish. The cutter is very flimsy and could easily snap, you need to use quite of lot of roll to make a bag as it can be awkward to seal it if you make it too small. Rolls are expensive but are slightly cheaper online. The cable tidy/store is awkward and does not allow for the 13amp plug storage. Instructions are extremely vague and lack any useful hints for preparation of food prior to sealing. I wouldn't purchase this item from anywhere else as it's apparent life-expectancy may be poor.

Published 05 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the FoodSaver hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Love it!by Martin

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

The foodsaver is absolutely brilliant! It stores everything really fresh, and it's so simple to use. Our fridge is full of little sealed packages now.

Published 30 Jan 2013

Wonderfull machineby Michael

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I purchased a Lakeland foodsaver and it is the best purchase I have ever made for sealing and storing food items. It works in seconds seals the food in air tight. Meat, gravy, chilli's currys I could go on and on the great thing is as well as items that will now last a lot longer in the freezer we also have a lot more room as it seals the bags air tight and extracts the air making the bags smaller to fit in the freezer. We just love it.

Published 29 Jan 2013

Love thisby james

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I've been thinking about getting one of these for a while. I wish I hadn't waited. It is really very good. I make my own sausages, black pudding, haggis etc. Food saver is perfect for my packing and storage needs. It is easy to use and doesn't take up too much room to store away. I'm really happy with it.

Published 01 Oct 2012

the foodsaver I love itby Rosemary Harries

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

It is so easy to use. It will save me pounds by not throwing away out of date food and give me so much more space in the freezer. Bye bye to freezer burn.

Published 14 Sep 2012

Fabulous piece of kitby Alice

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I popped to the Brighton store on a whim and walked out with this. Have had a glut of courgettes and beans this year so my freezer is now nicely sorted. Will also sort the cheese so it will last longer. Love Lakeland and their products! (although I lost my liquorice voucher so couldn't pick it up)

Published 03 Sep 2012

brilliant bit of kit by jenniferby jennifer

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

Bought this machine a month ago, and found it a godsend..I cook for my 85 year old dad who struggles to cook for himself now. Its so much easier and quicker than using foil trays, and his meals take up less space in my freezer. Well done Lakeland.!!!

Published 16 Aug 2012

Brilliant Productby Edward

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I have had another brand that did`nt take all the air out of the bag as this one does. I would recomend this to anyone thinking of buying one. Someone said the bags were expensive but they are quality bags and you only get what you pay for

Published 02 Aug 2012

Bit negative about such a positive picture . .by Lesley

2 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

As ever Lakeland's service was bar none, no sooner ordered it was fabulously eco - packaged and delivered. On reflection I think I was more 'sucked' in by its pictorial evidence than any effort that this machine could deliver. However in-spite of its bulkiness and yes, you do need to clear a drawer to store, it is however infinitely superior to a different make and model than previously owned.

Published 09 May 2012

Excellent qualityby Annette

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I had a bag sealer many years ago and this one surpasses the old one by miles. The bag material is of an excellent quality as is also the seal itself (which my previous machine wasn't too clever at). I did however have problems getting the machine to work at first (and it still does require quite a bit of pressure to operate) but discovered an excess piece of the moulding plastic had not been trimmed away and was preventing the switch pin from making contact. I'm very pleased with it so far and highly recommend it, but it may be difficult to operate if you have a dexterity problems.

Published 22 Mar 2012

Seal-a-Mealby David

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

I bought the original model, without the bag dispenser, the unit is still working very well, big moan is the replacement Bag/Rolls are very expensive. Do Not Do as I have tried, to use other brands of bags in the unit, they just do not work!

Published 15 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. The bags can be washed in warm soapy water and re-used, however shouldn't be re-used after storing raw meat, fish or greasy foods. We'll contact you to help. Thanks for your time.

Greatby pauline

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

Love this machine,purchased a few weeks ago and it is brill,just been back to the store to buy the canisters that go with it (item 15914), Just love it and worth every penny, Thank you Lakeland

Published 03 Mar 2012

fantasticby Edward

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

Ordered one and I have found it to be the best thing ever for keeping food fresh, we by our shopping once a month and get any packs and 2 4 1s and find the sealer a very good way of saving money by buying in bulk and freezing it till it is needed. We also have a lot of fruit trees and I will be freezing some of the fruit will the sealer so we can have some out of season. Absolutly fabulous.

Published 17 Feb 2012

FOODSAVER BRILLIANT !!!by Barbara Hadfield

5 stars out of 5

FoodSaver®

What Fun - Great product, wished I had bought one sooner as I freeze a lot of fish and Game.No smells from fish that you can get from normal freezer bags.You have to get used to cutting the correct amount of bag from the roll - only because it is costly if you waste it by making the bag to large. It's a little noisy but I think if I put a neoprene mat underneath it, it should be fine. Well done Lakeland - an affordable gadget that will definitely be used.

Published 17 Feb 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty