You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges
Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges
3.5 stars out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

First class productby Mr Piper

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Having never made marmalade or jam before thought I would give this a try. A1 perfect my wife did help but soon got the nag of it, bought several tins so experimented and added plums to one and rhubarb to the other, both turned out great. Do think with respect the poor reviews by others is a result of not following the instructions or reading up first, will I buy more yes already on order

Published 10 Apr 2014

excellent marmaladeby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

This has a far better setting quality than other similar products on the market.

Published 27 Feb 2014

Excellent taste but poor setby John

3 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I used light muscovado sugar to make my marmalade, which gave an excellent flavour. However, I had to boil the marmalade for over half an hour to set. It still did not set firmly and the peel rose to the top. More peel would be welcome too.

Published 24 Feb 2014

Thick Cut Sevilleby Maureen

1 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

First time used and very disappointed, like other reviews not much peel. It still hasn't set by morning and the peel didn't stay evenly in the jar although it was stirred many times and the last time over half an hour later after potting up. Will not use again.

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had disappointing results when using the Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Dissapointingby penny

2 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I bought this product because I wanted to make some thick cut. I normally use another brand in thin cut. Although it tastes good I was very dissapointed as the amount of pieces of fruit is minimal - probably six pieces per jar of made marmalade. I will not be buying again.

Published 21 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Professional Tasteby Chris

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I work overseas and love my English Marmalade for breakfast. This is a convenient way to bring back in bulk and make my own - and it tastes brilliantly!!

Published 15 Apr 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Better than shop-bought marmaladeby Mrs Mencher

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Not only is this product extremely easy to use, but it tastes far better than shop-bought marmalade.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Easy and yummy!by Mrs chesterman

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

we are always running out of marmalade so I ordered this product so we would have a good stock. very easy to make. first time we tried it we werent overly impressed, but after a couple of weeks we tried another jar and wow, really fruity tasty yummy marmalade! so whether it needs a little time to mature I dont know, but I think this product is fantastic and will definitely be buying it again. it makes a good supply so the only issue is finding room in your cupboards for it. would easily make a nice present x

Published 12 Feb 2013

disappointingby Sally

3 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Flavour and set good on this marmalade but not nearly enough chunks of peel. Looks thin and mean. Disappointed.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Inappropriately named - and disappointing.by Rhoda Martin

2 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Do not buy if you are expecting a thick cut - i.e. lots of thick cut rind in your marmalade - as I was. This is primarily jelly with a few pieces of thicker in comparison to thin cut rind. Very disappointing. I ended up cutting up by hand more fruit to at least guarantee some rind on each slice of toast.

Published 18 Jan 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that the marmalade wasn't to your liking. I'll be in touch shortly.

So Soby Simon

3 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Quite good bitter orangey taste but not nearly enough peel. Maybe next time i'll try changing things and use two tins of concentrate but 1.5 ratio of sugar and water, worth a try.

Published 13 Nov 2012

Disappointingby Jane

2 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I have made my own marmalade the old fashioned way for nearly 50 years and I have to say that I found this product very disappointing. Having read some comments that it was too sweet I added the juice of 2 lemons, but it is still far too sweet. Despite all my best endeavours the fruit insisted on rising to the top of the pots - I had made it intending to put in Christmas hampers, but am too ashamed to do so. On the good side, it was easy and set well; probably like a cake mix, if you have never made the real thing you may be happy with it.

Published 06 Nov 2012

Delicious!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Amazingly easy to produce delicious marmalade! I did add some lemon and red grapefruit zest and juice although there was already plenty of thick cut peel in the tin. I also added a slug of whisky at the end - the result was 7 jars of gorgeous marmalade. I'll definitely be making more for Christmas!

Published 27 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Mr W E Raceby William Ernest Race

1 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Home COOK thick cut Very disappointing, very little peel

Published 13 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the thick cut seville oranges and will be in touch soon to help.

Disappointing!by Carolyn

1 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I made a special trip to Bath buy this - I have used a rival product, available in supermarkets, for years, but was so pleased to see Lakeland were selling a Thick Cut version (the other product only comes in Medium or Thin Cut). Not only is this one more expensive, but the number of 'bits' were very sparse - it was mostly jelly. I shall go back to the other product, which I can order as part of my weekly online grocery shop.

Published 18 Jun 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the Prepared Seville Oranges thick cut version and will be in touch soon to help.

Great product!by Helen

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Made this marmalade today. What a great result. It set exactly how I wanted it and tasted lovely. Will definateloy use this product again.

Published 29 Mar 2012

disappointedby Mrs Pauline Robinson

1 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Very disappointed with this, very little fruit, no strands just tiny bits. Shame as the lemon is superb, bought 4 tins won't be buying this again.

Published 13 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment. The Seville oranges are covered by our Lakeland guarantee and we'd like to put things right for you. We'll contact your shortly.

Excellent & easy to make!by Maria Screen

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Bought this from shop in Bath whilst on holiday, sent me the recipe book as none in stock in shop, excellent service! Marmalade tastes great, husband now eats it, but would not eat shop bought! Ordering more!

Published 05 Jan 2012

Spiced Citrus Marmaladeby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

I added lemon zest and some stem ginger to the fruit concentrate and it worked brilliantly - it just has a 'hint of ginger' as an after taste. Well received by those who have indulged!

Published 02 Jan 2012

Add a festive or Winter twist to this great product.by Colin Keates

5 stars out of 5

Prepared Thick Cut Seville Oranges

Use half white sugar and a half pound of Muscovado sugar, for the remainder use demerera sugar and add one or two tablespoons of Grand Marnier or Cointreau liqueur for each pound of sugar as the the marmalade reaches setting point. Magic!

Published 20 Dec 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty